We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would NOT recommend it - poor quality and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Park City
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We just got home from staying here. We booked our reservation through our Hilton Honors account. When we arrived....no room reservation. The desk clerk, Harmony, told us we would need to come back in an hour. A king size room was not yet available. When we returned, she checked us in for a king size junior suite. When she called housekeeping, the room she assigned us was not cleaned...despite being 7:00PM in the evening. She then told us we would need to settle for a room with two queen beds. After some discussion, she begrudgingly gave us a king suite and wasn't happy about it. We still had to wait for housekeeping to verify that the room was cleaned...now it is 7:30PM. Seems like rooms were being cleaned on an as needed basis.

The WORST was when we ordered breakfast from room service. When breakfast arrived, the bottle of jam on the tray had been opened and was half gone.....it appeared to have been recycled off another tray. UGGGGGGGG food from another room's tray???? We didn't eat anymore hotel food during our stay. The manager did apologize and go to the store to buy us some prepackaged snacks. Hotel seemed chaotic,understaffed and the food thing made me nauseated. For the money spent, we would have been better off driving another 15 minutes to Deer Valley where service is everything. We won't be returning here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank LCJSGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

878 - 884 of 1,512 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The suite was very spacious. We had our infant son with us so it was nice to have the crib and highchair available to us upon arrival. The spa was also amazing! We enjoyed every moment of our stay here.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Lena_122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

My daughter got married at the Waldorf Astoria in Park City, Utah last weekend. It was a destination wedding and it was fabulous. The spa at the hotel is glorious. The hair & makeup artists were terrific, the food was marvelous, the venue was spectacular, and everyone who works there is very professional. The pool area was great and also had a mini restaurant with good food. The bridal suite was beautiful and the brunch in the Presidential Suite was enjoyable. Summer or winter, the Waldorf Park City is perfect.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Joyce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We loved the Waldorf and would definitely return. The staff was friendly and helpful, the lobby, furnishings and rooms were beautiful. The hotel is very pet friendly, a staff member offered to take our picture with our dogs on the lovely marble staircase. In the evening children and adults enjoyed complimentary s'mores around the outdoor fire pit in the beautiful pool and courtyard area.

The only downside was our dinner at "Powder" the hotel's restaurant. Everything was 'Well Done' including my steak, which I ordered rare. However, I first received a pork chop, then a well done steak, and finally the perfectly cooked and very delicious steak that I had originally ordered. The vegetables that came with the steak changed each time they brought the entree and they were always cold. They also failed to bring my béarnaise sauce when they did finally get my steak correctly prepared. It was a bad night for the kitchen, but the management did discount our meal 20 percent without us having to complain.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank TexasTravellingMiMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We had an excellent experience at this hotel. The courtesy and attention of the staff was top notch. The room was very clean and comfortable. We dined at Powder Restaurant and the meal was delicious. Perhaps a little too pricey, but we would dine there again in the future. Pool area was fabulous. Our only complaint was that there was no Pay-Per-View movie service. This is something we have just come to expect, even in lower-tier hotel chains. So, overall a great experience and we will definitely be planning a return trip

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
1  Thank Brandon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The customer service was top notch. Crib and highchair was made available for our little. Plenty of space in the suite and I loved the gorgeous full kitchen. The spa services were delightful. My only issue was that there was a wedding going on to everyone was placed in a small room in the back of the Powder restaurant for dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
1  Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Went with the family for a 5 night stay in late June and reserved a two bedroom, two floor suite. The property is beautiful and the staff is incredibly attentive, friendly, and courteous. This was our first trip to Park City so we were a bit unfamiliar with the layout of the whole area. We arrived a tad early and had to wait a few minutes for the room. Otherwise, check-in was smooth and professional. Suite was lovely, although upstairs room was warm/hot for the majority of the stay. Maintenance was informed but wasn't able to make much of a difference other than adjusting vents. Upstairs room is a bit awkward as it looks out on sitting area vice the outside. The view was disappointing as we looked out on the new Wyndham that was being constructed. Granted, not a lot the Waldorf can do about this, but it didn't make for the relaxing time on the balcony we were hoping for. Again, as we were new to PC, but we felt a bit out of the way of everything over where the hotel was, at least this time of year. The Waldorf Gondola wasn't running, Cabriolet ran on the weekends only, and most of the area is under new construction. Canyons village was very quiet. Were I to do it over again, I'd stay closer to the center of PC where we could have walked to places easier.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cards17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#6 of 60 in Park City
716 reviews
5.7 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
2.9 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
605 reviews
5.5 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
875 reviews
5.4 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#12 of 60 in Park City
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Park City

Address: 2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098-6522 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#4 Spa Hotel in Park City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#8 Family Hotel in Park City
#12 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range: £248 - £2,483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Astoria Park City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Astoria Park City welcomes guests to the largest ski and golf resort in the United States, Park City Resort. Nestled among the pristine Wasatch Mountains, Park City, Utah, is a mere 35 minutes from the Salt Lake City International Airport. The hotel's guest rooms are appointed with custom furnishings, suites with top-of-the-line kitchens and spectacular views of the ski slopes and picturesque Wasatch Mountains. Integral to the guest experience at Waldorf Astoria Park City is its 16,000-square-foot spa and on-property restaurant, Powder. The property was recognized in 2015 by Travel & Leisure for “The World’s Best Hotels”, 2014 as the top hotel in Utah on Condé Nast Traveler’s Gold List also by Condé Nast Traveler “#7 Resort in the West-2013”, and Readers' Choice Awards, “Top 40 Resorts in the West.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Park City Hotel Park City
Waldorf Astoria Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing