We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Waldorf Astoria Park City Utah”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Park City
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Lehi, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Waldorf Astoria Park City Utah”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We had an excellent experience at this hotel. The courtesy and attention of the staff was top notch. The room was very clean and comfortable. We dined at Powder Restaurant and the meal was delicious. Perhaps a little too pricey, but we would dine there again in the future. Pool area was fabulous. Our only complaint was that there was no Pay-Per-View movie service. This is something we have just come to expect, even in lower-tier hotel chains. So, overall a great experience and we will definitely be planning a return trip

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    930
    183
    123
    68
    41
See reviews for
485
499
32
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Centennial, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The customer service was top notch. Crib and highchair was made available for our little. Plenty of space in the suite and I loved the gorgeous full kitchen. The spa services were delightful. My only issue was that there was a wedding going on to everyone was placed in a small room in the back of the Powder restaurant for dinner.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Went with the family for a 5 night stay in late June and reserved a two bedroom, two floor suite. The property is beautiful and the staff is incredibly attentive, friendly, and courteous. This was our first trip to Park City so we were a bit unfamiliar with the layout of the whole area. We arrived a tad early and had to wait a few minutes for the room. Otherwise, check-in was smooth and professional. Suite was lovely, although upstairs room was warm/hot for the majority of the stay. Maintenance was informed but wasn't able to make much of a difference other than adjusting vents. Upstairs room is a bit awkward as it looks out on sitting area vice the outside. The view was disappointing as we looked out on the new Wyndham that was being constructed. Granted, not a lot the Waldorf can do about this, but it didn't make for the relaxing time on the balcony we were hoping for. Again, as we were new to PC, but we felt a bit out of the way of everything over where the hotel was, at least this time of year. The Waldorf Gondola wasn't running, Cabriolet ran on the weekends only, and most of the area is under new construction. Canyons village was very quiet. Were I to do it over again, I'd stay closer to the center of PC where we could have walked to places easier.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cards17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Wonderful property with attentive staff makes this an ideal vacation spot. My husband & I loved the mountain views, lunch around the beautiful pool and the complimentary shuttle service to downtown Park City. Our room was spacious and clean with nice amenities and the bed was exceptionally comfortable. The hotel staff was very friendly and attentive from the doormen to the the front desk people to the concierge to the bar and restaurant waitstaff. The food was well-prepared and presented beautifully. I would highly recommend this property and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy-Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
95 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The team in Park City overcame an administrative/paperwork challenge during the check-in process to deliver a world-class experience to my family and I. With a luxurious suite, top-notch fitness center, heated pool, smores in the evening, a delicious in room breakfast in the morning, and two lattes on the way out the door, our recent stay ranks on our top ten list for hotel accomodations. Make it a point to stay at this location whenenver you can fit it into your vacation plans. You'll be glad you did!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JDBuchanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay with us at Waldorf Astoria Park City! We always love to hear that our guests have memorable experiences and are so happy that we exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again soon for another memorable stay!

Very Best,
Kerry Hing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakdale, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I had a very nice visit to this Hotel. I've stayed in a lot of places and this hotel ranks high. I did not eat at the hotel, so I cannot comment on the food. The center courtyard was very nice and relaxing. The staff remembered who we were and very attentive to our needs. There was only a few minor things that occurred during my stay, but the staff took care of me. The only complaint I have as in my two level suite the upstairs room a/c didn't work well and it would get hot. I'd come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrD03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The Waldorf was a beautiful hotel and terrific American Express perks. There was a lovely spa with Chihuli decorations. The staff was superb throughout the hotel. All requests are met with an "of course". charming. This was convenient to the Park City center of town and only 26 minutes from the Salt Lake City airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
1 Thank Jocelyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
5.5 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#2 of 60 in Park City
816 reviews
5.7 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#4 of 60 in Park City
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#7 of 60 in Park City
559 reviews
3.5 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
557 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Park City

Property: Waldorf Astoria Park City
Address: 2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098-6522 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#5 Spa Hotel in Park City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#8 Family Hotel in Park City
#12 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Astoria Park City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Park City Hotel Park City
Waldorf Astoria Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing