We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Park City
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Skippack, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Hotel”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The overall experience of this hotel was one of the best. The staff was remarkable in their efforts to make sure we all had a fantastic time. We especially enjoyed the location, which allowed us to explore the area and gave us access to the mountain.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
2 Thank 794georgew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    942
    186
    123
    68
    41
See reviews for
494
502
32
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This is simply a beautiful property with friendly staff with one goal: impeccable customer service. The free shuttle to downtown Park City also is a great benefit--it was fast and no lines. The restaurant's breakfast was delicious.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have balconies. Rooms on the end of the main hotel building are near very loud air co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NotNKsAnymore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The place is situated in the best location and there are shuttle services for any need. Very good pool area too. Can recommend this for families and business travellers. Very good value. The 1940's alp village helps making it a very romantic spot as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
2 Thank Sten H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your kind review in regards to your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a relaxing stay and enjoyed all of our accommodations and location. We hope to welcome you back again in the future for another wonderful trip.

Very Best,
Kerry Hing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Our experience was fabulous and I would definitely recommend this facility to anyone looking for luxury accomodations that are pet-friendly! The service is impeccable...the facility if beautiful...and the restaurant is 5 star!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
2 Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncanville, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stf is great & helpful. Go relax in the lobby & smell the flowers! Food is good, bed is wonderful & tub has jaquzzi jets. lent to do wit th kids & al up against the mountains. I really enjoyed despite the fact it was a worng stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
2 Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

It was one of the most enjoyable and relaxing family trips we have ever had. The spacious suite provided room for a family of five to have room for privacy and relaxation after an invigorating day at the slopes. The breakfast at the lobby restaurant was one to remember, and kept us full for the entire day of skiing! You must try the french pancakes, they are technically a fine pastry, rather than a breakfast food! The service was fit for a king and his family. The staff at the ski prep room even helped put the ski boots on our children, so nice! The pool and hot tub area were the perfect wind-down spot before resting up for the next day of skiing. Oh, did i mention the incredibly convenient proximity to the Canyons, a premier ski resort? The Waldorf has it's own gondola that takes you straight up to the ski resort chairlifts. It truly doesn't get better than that!

Room Tip: Get a suite if you can, lots of space and a state-of-the-art kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily7458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We just got home from staying here. We booked our reservation through our Hilton Honors account. When we arrived....no room reservation. The desk clerk, Harmony, told us we would need to come back in an hour. A king size room was not yet available. When we returned, she checked us in for a king size junior suite. When she called housekeeping, the room she assigned us was not cleaned...despite being 7:00PM in the evening. She then told us we would need to settle for a room with two queen beds. After some discussion, she begrudgingly gave us a king suite and wasn't happy about it. We still had to wait for housekeeping to verify that the room was cleaned...now it is 7:30PM. Seems like rooms were being cleaned on an as needed basis.

The WORST was when we ordered breakfast from room service. When breakfast arrived, the bottle of jam on the tray had been opened and was half gone.....it appeared to have been recycled off another tray. UGGGGGGGG food from another room's tray???? We didn't eat anymore hotel food during our stay. The manager did apologize and go to the store to buy us some prepackaged snacks. Hotel seemed chaotic,understaffed and the food thing made me nauseated. For the money spent, we would have been better off driving another 15 minutes to Deer Valley where service is everything. We won't be returning here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank LCJSGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
5.5 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#2 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
5.7 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#5 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
5.6 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#6 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
3.5 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Park City

Property: Waldorf Astoria Park City
Address: 2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098-6522 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#5 Spa Hotel in Park City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#8 Family Hotel in Park City
#12 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Astoria Park City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Astoria Park City welcomes guests to the largest ski and golf resort in the United States, Park City Resort. Nestled among the pristine Wasatch Mountains, Park City, Utah, is a mere 35 minutes from the Salt Lake City International Airport. The hotel's guest rooms are appointed with custom furnishings, suites with top-of-the-line kitchens and spectacular views of the ski slopes and picturesque Wasatch Mountains. Integral to the guest experience at Waldorf Astoria Park City is its 16,000-square-foot spa and on-property restaurant, Powder. The property was recognized in 2015 by Travel & Leisure for “The World’s Best Hotels”, 2014 as the top hotel in Utah on Condé Nast Traveler’s Gold List also by Condé Nast Traveler “#7 Resort in the West-2013”, and Readers' Choice Awards, “Top 40 Resorts in the West”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Ebookers, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Park City Hotel Park City
Waldorf Astoria Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing