We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect and wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Park City
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Park City, United States
1 review
“Perfect and wonderful”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We really enjoyed staying at this property. We felt like royalty and each of the staff members made us feel special and important. Beautiful surroundings and beautiful hotel. We came for a romantic get away and received it. We used the shuttle into town and it was convenient and the driver was nice and very knowledgeable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Brittney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    971
    194
    130
    71
    43
See reviews for
514
518
35
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Visited the spa here on girls weekend. I would give it 4 out of 5 as the treatments were very good but it is very pricey and I didn't feel like the amenities were as nice as a lot of spas I've been too. It was hard to find a place to relax if you weren't in a treatment room and my shower didn't have hot water. Still, it's a lovely spot, we enjoyed the pool, the food was delicious and the treatments were very good.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Carrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed up at the Waldorf for our Anniversary. Picked this hotel because it was the only 4.5 star in PC and thought it would be very relaxing. Hotel was nice but I was a little let down. Room was ok, surprised their bathroom had a shower/tub combo. I'm guessing their giant suites are a bit nicer but you'll be paying a lot more for that. Our window looked out over construction and no balcony.
If you stay here ask to look out over the pool, that would be a better view I'm sure.
Overall it's an okay hotel... I would opt for the Montage at Deer Valley next time.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a response for The Waldorf Astoria in Park City. Please know that our aim is to exceed our guests expectations. The construction around our resort will result in a beautiful new golf course that will be complete in the next few months. Please contact me personally. I'd be happy to assit you with booking a return trip to Park City after the golf course is complete.

Kerry Hing
General Manager
435-647-5501
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel amenities are top notch. The staff and service is excellent - very responsive and always willing to assist. The rooms are well appointed with high-end furnishings. The hotel is very well-located between Main Street and the Utah Olympic Park - with hourly shuttle service available to and from Main Street.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank George V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

After speaking to the General Manager after our disappointing visit in January, my family was invited back to stay at the Waldorf once again. Our experience this visit was much more pleasurable. The staff (especially the valet staff) was attentive and well trained. Our room was very comfortable, clean, and convenient amenities were provided. This stay was what I had expected from my first visit. My family was happy we returned to this resort and Park City.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JNCCAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My WIFE and I say d here for our first two nights after being married. We debated whether Park City was "remote" enough since we're from Provo, Utah. But being at the Waldorf, we felt were in a completely different world. The luxury and service presented was remarkable. We were greeted warmly at the door where they took our car and completely unpacked our car for us and brought it to our room, this included unloading the mountain bikes. We loved every minute of our stay. The rooms are well lit with conete control on amount of lighting, the TVs had great movie channels and HD. The balcony had a great view of the value and big windows to let light and fresh air through. The kitchen was incredibly nice and very well stocked, with an ice maker for our cooler when we left. Hat a place to start off a honeymoon. We'll definitely be going back, worth every penny.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeghanandCorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

take care to avoid a room on the second floor on the same side as kitchen...especially in the summer months when the kitchen fan is left to run all night long. the noise and smell in the room can really be a bad experience, especially for the price you would pay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for your review and for your feedback. Hearing directly from guests is important as it tells us what we are doing well and what we need to do to improve. I hope you will accept my most humble apology for the unfriendly service and for the other issues and frustrations you experienced. I will promptly take the steps necessary to correct the problems you have brought to my attention. I am confident that if you return to our hotel, you would have a much improved experience. If I can be of assistance in booking a future stay, please do not hesitate to contact me at 435-647-5501.

Kerry Hing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
5.7 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
5.6 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#7 of 60 in Park City
583 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#5 of 60 in Park City
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#2 of 60 in Park City
837 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
5.4 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#13 of 60 in Park City
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Park City

Property: Waldorf Astoria Park City
Address: 2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098-6522 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#5 Spa Hotel in Park City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#8 Family Hotel in Park City
#12 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Astoria Park City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Astoria Park City welcomes guests to the largest ski and golf resort in the United States, Park City Resort. Nestled among the pristine Wasatch Mountains, Park City, Utah, is a mere 35 minutes from the Salt Lake City International Airport. The hotel's guest rooms are appointed with custom furnishings, suites with top-of-the-line kitchens and spectacular views of the ski slopes and picturesque Wasatch Mountains. Integral to the guest experience at Waldorf Astoria Park City is its 16,000-square-foot spa and on-property restaurant, Powder. The property was recognized in 2015 by Travel & Leisure for “The World’s Best Hotels”, 2014 as the top hotel in Utah on Condé Nast Traveler’s Gold List also by Condé Nast Traveler “#7 Resort in the West-2013”, and Readers' Choice Awards, “Top 40 Resorts in the West”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Park City Hotel Park City
Waldorf Astoria Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing