We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Park City
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We loved out stay at the Waldorf Astoria. Our room was very clean and tidy. The chocolates left on the night stand at night were delicious. The hotel grounds are very pristine and we felt like we were tucked away in the mountains. The food at the restaurant was very very good. Unique and delicious. Our waitress was very kind in giving us a more detailed description of the menu as well. The hotel treated us with extra unexpected kindness--like removing the extra $35.00 hotel fee when they overcharged us on the room. Both the overage charge and the hotel fee were removed immediately and we left thinking, "we will be coming back here for sure". Loved it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank Brittany N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

863 - 869 of 1,542 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

This resort has turned a disappointing vacation into a great one. My wife and I started out with four days at the Sundance Resort, which was really a bummer (see other review). We are now into our second day of four at the Waldorf and could not be happier.

Upon arrival we were upgraded to a superior one bedroom suite with two floors, two full baths, three fireplaces (inside and out) and a beautiful kitchen with new and upgraded appliances. We were also surprised to receive a complimentary bottle of champagne on ice and hors d'oeuvres on our balcony. We booked this through the Fine Hotels and Resorts program which includes a lot of amenities, but this is still way more than we expected..

The Waldorf is beautiful and the service is second to none. Be advised there is some construction going on nearby. It looks like they're building a Wyndham hotel and a golf course. But we have a pool (and mountain) view room and the construction has not bothered us at all. From the attentive general manager, Kerry, to the concierge, Martyne, and other staff, we feel as if we are being treated like royalty. There are so many activities here in Park City. I don't think four days will be enough. Today we hiked the Fantasy Ridge trail, which was quite challenging, exhilarating and exhausting.. Coming back to this beautiful suite, relaxing with a glass of wine and then soaking in the hot tub was pure bliss.

We have two more full days left and plan to take full advantage of them. Many thanks to the exceptional management and staff at the Waldorf. You have saved our vacation!

Room Tip: While the construction is going on, opt for a room overlooking the pool (and mountains beyond).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Doug F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We really enjoyed staying at this property. We felt like royalty and each of the staff members made us feel special and important. Beautiful surroundings and beautiful hotel. We came for a romantic get away and received it. We used the shuttle into town and it was convenient and the driver was nice and very knowledgeable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank Brittney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Visited the spa here on girls weekend. I would give it 4 out of 5 as the treatments were very good but it is very pricey and I didn't feel like the amenities were as nice as a lot of spas I've been too. It was hard to find a place to relax if you weren't in a treatment room and my shower didn't have hot water. Still, it's a lovely spot, we enjoyed the pool, the food was delicious and the treatments were very good.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Carrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed up at the Waldorf for our Anniversary. Picked this hotel because it was the only 4.5 star in PC and thought it would be very relaxing. Hotel was nice but I was a little let down. Room was ok, surprised their bathroom had a shower/tub combo. I'm guessing their giant suites are a bit nicer but you'll be paying a lot more for that. Our window looked out over construction and no balcony.
If you stay here ask to look out over the pool, that would be a better view I'm sure.
Overall it's an okay hotel... I would opt for the Montage at Deer Valley next time.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a response for The Waldorf Astoria in Park City. Please know that our aim is to exceed our guests expectations. The construction around our resort will result in a beautiful new golf course that will be complete in the next few months. Please contact me personally. I'd be happy to assit you with booking a return trip to Park City after the golf course is complete.

Kerry Hing
General Manager
435-647-5501

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel amenities are top notch. The staff and service is excellent - very responsive and always willing to assist. The rooms are well appointed with high-end furnishings. The hotel is very well-located between Main Street and the Utah Olympic Park - with hourly shuttle service available to and from Main Street.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank George V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

After speaking to the General Manager after our disappointing visit in January, my family was invited back to stay at the Waldorf once again. Our experience this visit was much more pleasurable. The staff (especially the valet staff) was attentive and well trained. Our room was very comfortable, clean, and convenient amenities were provided. This stay was what I had expected from my first visit. My family was happy we returned to this resort and Park City.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JNCCAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#6 of 60 in Park City
736 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
628 reviews
5.7 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
896 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
5.3 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#13 of 60 in Park City
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Park City

Address: 2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098-6522 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#4 Spa Hotel in Park City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#8 Family Hotel in Park City
#12 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range: £199 - £1,123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Astoria Park City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Astoria Park City welcomes guests to the largest ski and golf resort in the United States, Park City Resort. Nestled among the pristine Wasatch Mountains, Park City, Utah, is a mere 35 minutes from the Salt Lake City International Airport. The hotel's guest rooms are appointed with custom furnishings, suites with top-of-the-line kitchens and spectacular views of the ski slopes and picturesque Wasatch Mountains. Integral to the guest experience at Waldorf Astoria Park City is its 16,000-square-foot spa and on-property restaurant, Powder. The property is currently recognized as the United States Best Ski Hotel by World Ski Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, bedfinder AG, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Park City Hotel Park City
Waldorf Astoria Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing