We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,676)
Filter reviews
1,676 results
Traveller rating
1,159
221
156
88
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,159
221
156
88
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews viking appliances powder restaurant fire pit beautiful hotel full kitchen boot room one bedroom suite luxury hotel room service off season valet staff ski valet four seasons deer valley top of the line the entire staff turn down service
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1,676 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Located right across the street from a ski chair lift and a place that sells yurts. Not too far from I80 or downtown Park City. When you first see this hotel when driving up, it is very nice. You pull into the main entrance and some very friendly valets greet you. There are some very warm fire pits at the entrance. After walking through the front doors you enter a very elegant lobby with a curved staircase and a very large and fancy chandelier. Concierge is on the left and front desk on the right. They also have a huge fireplace and comfy couches straight ahead. After check in our room was what seemed like 1.83 miles down a curved hallway. . We had a king room with fireplace. The room was not as nice as the lobby. Lots of Dings and scratches on the trim and furnishings, trim at front door was coming off the wall. The carpet had a few tears in it. There was a patio and a couple chairs. However, after a rain over night, the carpet by the door was soaked. Noise from outside in the hall and the room above was a little louder than I preferred. They did provide very nice bathrobes for going out to the heated outdoor pool. They have this pool and two hot tubs lots of chairs and another fire pit. This fire pit included s’mores ingredients, which was a great idea. The restaurant called powder had decent food and a really good bartender. So, the property grounds were nice, our room was not. Most of the staff we dealt with were friendly and knowledgeable. Some of them were robotic in their reactions and didn’t seem to be interested in going above and beyond. Because this was a Waldorf property, I expected more. Overall, I feel like this place wasn’t what it should or could have been.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank chrisaE4425XW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WAPC, Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Hello Chris A,

The entire team at Waldorf Astoria Park City honors your honest reviews and will be utilizing this as a training tool for our team to raise our level of service. We have also passed along the photos of your room to the appropriate teams to review as well. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed the elegance of the lobby and our heated pool! S'mores are always wonderful under the mountain sky. We hope to welcome you back for a five star experience at our alpine paradise.

Kindest regards,
Waldorf Astoria Park City Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Great hotel with top amenities, great staff, beautiful surrounding area. Truly a must see! This resort has a great restaurant on property. The spa is a must for anyone looking for a remarkable experience and looking to really unwind and relax.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank chrisapostolou003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WAPC, Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Hello chrisapostolou003,

Thank you for your five star review of Waldorf Astoria Park City. We are absolutely ecstatic to hear you enjoyed all of the amenities our alpine paradise offers and your interactions with the team. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kindest regards,
Waldorf Astoria Park City Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

The Waldorf Astoria Park City was the first resort in the lower Canyons and was immediately perceived as the best and most luxurious accomodation in the area. Since then many hotels and condos have been built and the area has the vibe of a resort area like Beaver Creek, and the star of it all continues to be the WAPC. Service and quality of rooms and public spaces is tops. GM Kerry Hing has the place humming and in great shape. Keep up the good work!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WAPC, Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Hello Kim C,

Thank you for your five star review of our alpine paradise. We sincerely appreciate your kind remarks of Waldorf Astoria Park City and are very happy to know you have enjoyed your stays. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kindest regards,
Waldorf Astoria Park City Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Every person encountered could not have been more helpful. Wait staff, housekeeping valets everyone did whatever they could to make our stay better. From Jacob checking us in (and solving problems along the way to the stellar Andy. Perhaps the most helpful concierge I have ever encountered.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SaS02110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WAPC, Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Hello SaS02110,

Thank you for your five star review of our alpine paradise. It appears that you had an unforgettable stay, and we will be sure to pass along your compliments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home-away-from-home.

Kindest regards,
Waldorf Astoria Park City Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

The resort property was stunning, but the very best feature of the hotel is the amazingly attentive and courteous staff. They make sure every detail is covered, every wish is fulfilled, and go the extra mile for their guests.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KFamMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WAPC, Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Hello KFamMN,

Thank you for taking the time to review Waldorf Astoria Park City. We are ecstatic to know you had a five star experience, and we look forward to continuing to deliver True Waldorf Service.

Kindest regards,
Waldorf Astoria Park City Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews