We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable room, the bed was very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
Ranked #19 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Great hotel, nice room. It was much cheaper than the grand summit but just as comfortable. The bed was so comfortable. The jacuzzi tub was great but loud. The pool was small but the kids loved it. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathyinsolvang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall S, General Manager at Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

We're really pleased to hear you were able to take advantage of our great rates. We take pride in our comfortable rooms and the great value we offer them at. We too are looking forward to your return trip with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

374 - 380 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

My wife and 2 younger kids stayed here the end of June 2013 and it was a terrible experience. The staff is horrible, lazy and plays the dumb card anytime you ask for something. We went to the pool the first night and there were no towels, there were a dozen people waiting over an hour for them. We also tried to sit at the fire pit, which was broke. We were told when booking the reservation that there was an arcade room for the kids, there is not! We were told that our reservation included 4 gondola passes to the mtn bike park at the top of the mtn, it did not! We were told there was a roof top pool on the same floor as our room, there is but I would let my dog swim in that water, it was so dirty! The rooms have zero sound protection, we could hear everything our neighbors were doing! The second night it got so loud next door that we had to call security at 11 p.m., my 8 year old could've done a better job than they did. We were there 3 days, 2 nights and were never given new towels or had house keeping tidy up things. I have stayed in cheap motels in small towns that were more accommodating than this place. The staff claims that there was a buy out recently and the new owners were at fault. I don't know what the reason was, I don't care! I will never stay here again nor would I ever refer this place to any friends or family. It's kind of sad because the rooms were decent and the views were great but nothing can make up for poor customer service. And as a side note the resteraunts nearby were horrible, service was as good as the hotel and was extremely over priced. I don't usually write reviews, especially if its negative but this place ruined a good family vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank justaddsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall S, General Manager at Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

We're also unhappy with how your vacation turned out and are disappointed we weren't able to correct these issues for you the moment we checked in. We aim to give the absolute best in customer service, a part of which we feel is promptly addressing any issue or concern of yours at all. We'd love an opportunity to rectify the concerns and encourage you to contact us at your earliest convenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I enjoyed my stay. It's not in the same class as St. Regis or the Waldorf-Astoria, so I'm not sure what people are expecting. If you want more, pay for it. Overall, this was a very great place. We had a two-bedroom suite.

Clean rooms, comfortable sleeping conditions, convenient location, attentive staff, underground covered parking, nice kitchen. My only issues with our kitchen were the little storage space for non-perishable groceries (the cupboards were near capacity with pots/pans/kitchen utensils/ etc). The other issue was that more than two people can't be in the kitchen or it gets crowded.

The bedrooms were great, with very comfortable pillows and beds. The couch even folded out for an additional third bed. One bad set up was with the TV, which was recessed into the wall with cupboard doors blocking the side view. You pretty much had to be at the table for a straight on view of the TV screen. The view was blocked if you were on the couch, except for one end. But we weren't there to watch TV, so not a big deal, but might be more of a pain if you were there in the winter with shorter daylight hours and wanted to watch a movie on the couch.

I had a great experience with the overall service and found it to be excellent. No problems at all. Our housekeeping was fantastic. I asked them for two towels and within a couple of minutes there was a knock at the door. Surprised me. Check in and out was easy.

We had a great time taking the gondola up to Red Pine. There were several mountain bikers that were fun to watch. We hiked up to the lake, to take my 4-year-old niece on a paddle boat and were glad we followed the staff's recommendation to bring water.

The view from our room was excellent, especially in the morning with the soft light shining on the mountains above. The location is about four miles or so to Main Street, which is fine. But there are several dining and activity options at The Canyons. I even saw a State Liquor Store not far away. The pool isn't huge and is full of families with kids. If you're single and looking to hook up or find a scene, this didn't look like the place.

Overall great spot.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shake801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall S, General Manager at Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

We're incredibly happy to hear how wonderful your stay was. We look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Absolutely relaxing!! Rooms are cozy with fireplaces and very accommodating as they have contemporary kitchens with granite counter tops and stainless appliances. There is also a private washer/dryer. Rooms with balconies are awesome and have great views. Excellent Housekeeping staff are friendly and keep everything spotless. The outdoor pool has a hot tub and fire pit. The Front desk staff Kristen (Manager) and Ryan make you feel welcome and comfortable. Free outdoor concerts are an added bonus with great entertainment.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCROWTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We were out in a corner room that did not fit the description the reservationist gave us. When I asked the front desk what we could do I was told that I should trust Internet pictures...seriously?! We asked very specific questions of the reservationist and did not rely on the Internet pictures...and there was no resolution...staff took a take it or leave it attitude. The whole situation was so absurd we laughed about it after we left the front desk...we were extremely kind and not confrontational so to be treated like that absolutely blew us away:-(

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trish V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall S, General Manager at Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

We're unsatisfied with the level of customer service that was experienced here. We care immensely about our guest's satisfaction and entire vacation experience, and if your condominium isn't an integral part of that equation we want to correct things and ensure it is. We're eager for an opportunity to rectify this experience and encourage you to reach out and contact us so we can do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We loved our room and the location! That is, once we got in.

We were met with a not so nice front desk agent who was rude and not helpful at all. He was more interested in watching his movie on the couch than assisting us while we were waiting for the maintainance guy to replace our keys. He didn't care that it took us almost an hour to get to our room.

Once we were in, we were happy, but as working in the hospitality industry myself, I was not thrilled with the service we received. When complaining the next morning, we were told that the employee was not connected to the company who handles the reservations and they couldn't really do a lot.

All in all, great room and good experience. If we are ever in Park City again, we will return.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Britny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, General Manager at Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

I'm sorry to hear about your poor service experience. There are two front desks for the different management companies that operate at Sundial Lodge. I apologize this resulted in confusion and lack of service. We have expanded the hours at our desk so you shouldn't encounter this problem in the future. I am please to hear you enjoyed the rest of your trip and that you plan to return. We look forward to seeing you again and we will be working hard to be sure you have a great stay from start to finish.


Brian Bell
General Manager
All Seasons Resort Lodging

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We got an awesome deal here and paid a fraction of what my friends paid at other 5 star hotels nearby. Rooms wetre nice (we got an upgraded one) and although our view was not great the room was just so rustic and cozy. Sparkling clean and so ideally located. Service left room to be desired as we checked in late and had issues getting into the garage. Happy we stayed here.

Room Tip: Get upraded room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeKNJ365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall S, General Manager at Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

We're ecstatic to hear about your stay! We love our great deals too and can't wait for you to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.2 mi away
Silverado Lodge
Silverado Lodge
#28 of 60 in Park City
234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#7 of 60 in Park City
700 reviews
3.5 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
711 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House
5.5 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village

Address: 3720 Sundial Court, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Park City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#10 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#17 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range: £63 - £473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Canyons Resort and just steps away from the Red Pine Gondola, the Sundial is a perfect blend of classic mountain lodge architecture and metropolitan style and sophistication. Choose from our many hotel rooms, studios, 1- and 2-bedroom suites, and even 2-bedroom suites with additional sleeping loft and extra bath. All rooms feature relaxing oversized jetted tubs, and all suites come with full kitchens, warm fireplaces, sofa sleepers, and private balconies to take in the mountain air and sweeping views. This property also offers unparalleled convenience, being positioned directly above and around the stores, restaurants and ski shop of the picturesque Canyons' Resort Village. Guests also enjoy the heated outdoor pool, rooftop hot tub and plunge pool, complimentary underground parking, and much, much more. Additionally, our complimentary winter shuttle service transports guests within the Canyons Village area and to Historic Main Street, where the most popular boutiques, galleries, restaurants, and nightlife can be found. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sundial Lodge At The Canyons Hotel Park City
Sundial Hotel Park City
Sundial Hotel At The Canyons
Sundial Lodge At Canyons Village Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing