We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pulled Pork Sandwich, Yum!”

Bandits Grill & Bar
Ranked #65 of 271 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: We're currently closed for the season until May 25, 2017! For more information, Savor The Summit event visit our website.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pulled Pork Sandwich, Yum!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great pulled pork sandwich with coleslaw. I look forward to it every year on my vacation to Park City.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jenn8641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    139
    71
    26
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just "Okay"”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Seemingly marketed as a BBQ restaurant, Bandits Grill and Bar isn't. It is, however, good quality meats finished over a wood fire for a decent, natural smoke flavor.

Service was very good: quick and friendly. Prices seemed quite steep and reflected the tourist nature of the town. Wife and I split a 3 meat platter (ribs, wings and beef) which typically would be more than enough food, although it fell short of the nearly $30 price tag. It did seem that other folks entries were a little better portioned though.

Overall I'd recommend based on the quick and friendly service, cold beer and interesting atmosphere. Just about anything is good after a long day of skiing, am-I-right?

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JarodWMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehi, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor quality food for a well known restaurant on Main Street in Park City.”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We decided to give Bandits another try while staying in Park City. Sadly, nothing had changed. Although the service is great, the food is less the appetizing. Blah is the only word that comes to mind. We paid a hefty price for a very unsatisfying meal. Time to train some new chefs, Bandit Owners!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Loxeygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Too high of a price for the quality of food”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Place was extremely crowded with long wait and price - over $150 for my husband, me and our 9 year old son was way too much for the quality of food and the way it tasted.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“don't skip this bbq”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

fun western atmosphere and amazing barbecue. Your only difficulty will be deciding what to order. This place is a blast. Hit the basement if the upstairs is crowded.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phishstx52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bandits Grill & Bar also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
 

Been to Bandits Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing