We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, huge portions”

Bandits Grill & Bar
Ranked #61 of 266 Restaurants in Park City
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: We're currently closed for the season until May 25, 2017! For more information, Savor The Summit event visit our website.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food, huge portions”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We almost left because it took so long for a wait staff to take drink orders. Glad we stayed. I ordered chicken breast meal which ended up being two breasts. Delicious! We took a bag of leftovers with us and were stuffed.

Helpful?
Thank Leslie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    131
    68
    26
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great tri tip”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

My friends and I ordered a tri tip (steak) salad and a tri tip BBQ sandwich. Both were great including side dishes of garlic grilled string beans and coleslaw. Our server Connor 800-652-9626was very pleasant and very accommodating. After the chair lift and a hike this was a great place to relax and cool down

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gator7476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pulled Pork Sandwich, Yum!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great pulled pork sandwich with coleslaw. I look forward to it every year on my vacation to Park City.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jenn8641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just "Okay"”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Seemingly marketed as a BBQ restaurant, Bandits Grill and Bar isn't. It is, however, good quality meats finished over a wood fire for a decent, natural smoke flavor.

Service was very good: quick and friendly. Prices seemed quite steep and reflected the tourist nature of the town. Wife and I split a 3 meat platter (ribs, wings and beef) which typically would be more than enough food, although it fell short of the nearly $30 price tag. It did seem that other folks entries were a little better portioned though.

Overall I'd recommend based on the quick and friendly service, cold beer and interesting atmosphere. Just about anything is good after a long day of skiing, am-I-right?

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JarodWMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehi, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor quality food for a well known restaurant on Main Street in Park City.”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We decided to give Bandits another try while staying in Park City. Sadly, nothing had changed. Although the service is great, the food is less the appetizing. Blah is the only word that comes to mind. We paid a hefty price for a very unsatisfying meal. Time to train some new chefs, Bandit Owners!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Loxeygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bandits Grill & Bar also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Bandits Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing