We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hard to Beat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The St. Regis Deer Valley
Ranked #13 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Hard to Beat”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My wife and I spent one night in this hotel during the fourth of July.The service was excellent. The room was beautiful with a view of the slopes. We ate in the restaurant and the food and service were par excellence. We have use the St Regis hotels several times in the past and have always been well satisfied. The staff in all areas of this hotel are well trained.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    610
    105
    61
    33
    12
See reviews for
231
282
12
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

From the minute we entered the building we knew this hotel was extra special. Stunning view of the mountains from our bedroom, a balcony you could have a ballroom dance on so huge.Plenty wardrobe space, loved the tV in the bathroom too. The breakfasts were amazing with a huge selection to choose from. Enjoyed the 6.30 champagne being opened with a saber.
Lovely bar with outside seating, with firepits, the sun setting over the mountains just magical.

You just have to make sure you drink plenty water to combat altitude sickness.
On the basis of my stay here, I have booked the St Regis Singapore, for a holiday later in the year.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DawnS7168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Recently my wife and I spent 6 nights at the St Regis. This was also our first visit to the Park City area. The hotel is located in the Deer Valley Resort. We were at the resort just after ski season and just before the summer biking/hiking season. This is a great time to visit, as it feels as if you have the entire resort to yourself. It is also the perfect time for a first timer to visit Park City, as you will not experience to many crowds and really have time to enjoy the historic downtown. One thing to be aware of though, many stores and restaurants take several weeks off in May to get a break from the busy ski season.

The service at this property is top notch from the upper and lower valets to the front desk to the private dining and restaurant team members. All are very responsible, friendly and willing to go out of their way to ensure you have an exceptional stay.

We were upgraded to a luxury suite with an awesome slopeside view. The suite was very large with 2 bathrooms, kitchen/dining room, 2 fireplaces and a balcony. Very spacious and decorated very nicely.

The food at the restaurant, as well as, through private dining was all good. We had private dining in our room 2 nights and enjoyed the restaurant one night. All items we tried were well prepared and tasty. You must try to the Sea Salt Caramel Sundae at the restaurant. A must try and it is well worth the calories.

One minor thing that the hotel could do a little better with is communication around driving in and out of the resort. If you drive to the resort, you will go to the lower entrance, leave your car and take the funicular up the hill to the resort. When you call to have your car brought upfront, it is brought to the upper lobby entrance. This is great, except when you return you can not bring the car back to this area. You have to take the car back to the lower entrance. This is not really a big deal, but it is a little confusing. If you attempt to take the car back to the upper lobby dropoff area, you will encounter a gated community and will not be allowed to drive in. Again, this is not a major issue, but do believe the hotel could do a better job of advising guests that when they return, they must always return to the lower valet entrance.

The funicular is a nice addition and a great ride up to the resort each time you return. It takes approximately 90 seconds and there are some great views on the gradual ride up the mountain. We never had to wait for one of the two funiculars to take us up the mountain, but again we were there during the off season.

Room Tip: If you are SPG Platinum, ask for an upgrade to a luxury suite with slopeside views. Awesome room wi...
See more room tips
Green Features: No good information in the room to let guests know that they have recycling completed offsite by a vendor. This hotel could do a better job of making guests aware of environmental practices. No literature in the room or guest services book.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lv2CtheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I think that the place even look better once one is there than in the pictures in the website. The arrival is amazing. There is a lobby in the ground level, and from there one has to take a funicular to the main building since it is located on the mountains. We were there during this very low season, it seems the whole hotel was for us. Service was still perfect. The hotel itself is gorgeous with amazing decoration and alpine design. Facilities are first class, and the rooms very spacious boasting fabulous views. I have been around the world and this is certainly one of the most impressive hotels I have ever seen, I give to it 5 out of 5 in every aspect.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveladept1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The service was great from checking in to the butler. What let them down was the breakfast at the grill bar. The greeter lady looked like she didn't want to be there. No smile, did not chat, no greeting and abrupt. I saw her on two occasions and both occasions she was like that.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WinWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Deer Valley, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear WinWarrior,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, are we are so sorry for the interaction you experienced. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Our annual pilgrimage to the St. Regis DV for apres ski cocktails, apps and champagne sabering was yet again phenomenal, thanks to the special treatment provided by our very favorite butler, Thomas! year after year, he takes special care of our large group of ladies - and we're always blown away by his personal attention. His assistant butlers and the bar servers also were tremendously helpful - getting us a blanket for those seated furthest from the fire, bringing a tast of N/A bubbly for the non-drinkers to partake in the celebratory toasts, etc - following Thomas' excellent example of top notch service, it's no surprise!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRR_Operations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Every year, my friends and I do a Deer Valley trip, and the best part of it is the St. Regis. The champagne sabering ceremony is not to be missed, and we get truly spoiled by Thomas (the butler) and it keeps us coming back every year. The drink menu is amazing - I've never seen a kumquat mojito anywhere else and they are delicious! And the truffle pizzas are really incredible. We have such a great time every year - it's such a great place and I'm looking forward to our next trip already!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Park City
2.5 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#2 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
1.4 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
8.0 mi away
Homestead Resort
Homestead Resort
#2 of 2 in Midway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel
#23 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#7 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Deer Valley

Property: The St. Regis Deer Valley
Address: 2300 Deer Valley Drive East, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Park City
#6 Spa Hotel in Park City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#13 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the slopes of Deer Valley, The St. Regis Deer Valley combines understated elegance with mountain ambiance. As the only resort in North America with a funicular and true slope side ski access, The St. Regis Deer Valley experience is incomparable. With its award-winning Jean-Georges' restaurant J&G Grill, a 14,000 square-foot spa, split-level infinity pool, ski valet service, and year-round family traditions and recreational activities, unique and memorable experiences are waiting at every turn. this hotel and resort is the perfect location for skiing and vacations. We also offer amazing event space for conferences, weddings, and meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Deer Valley Hotel Park City
The St. Regis Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing