We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The St. Regis Deer Valley
Ranked #13 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed at the St. Regis for my daughter's wedding, and I can't say enough about the incredible level of service and support we received while there! Not only are the surroundings, both inside and out, beautiful but the gracious way we were treated while there made us feel very comfortable and valued. We made numerous requests for items and support above what is normally provided by a hotel; every request was fulfilled in a timely and very professional manner.
Several members of our group visited the spa and were very impressed with the amenities and with the wonderful massages they received. Food and drinks were wonderful, whether in the restaurant and bar, out by the pool or in the room. I loved The Library, a wonderful area where you can get your morning caffeine fix while relaxing and visiting with family or friends!
The St. Regis provides an elegant, stunningly beautiful setting for a wedding or other special event. The event staff are wonderful, seem to have limitless energy, easy to work with and determined to make your event perfect. I highly recommend the St. Regis both for special events and as a wonderful place for a relaxing weekend where you can enjoy the gorgeous views while being treated as highly valued guests.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (864)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 864 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

We really enjoyed staying here. We were here for a wedding and the hotel did not disappoint. We had a room with a balcony which the mountains. The room was very clean and modern looking. Every night, room service would lay out slippers, robe, and chocolate in our room. What a view we had from our balcony. They have a nice pool with 2 hot tubs. We were able to walk right out of the hotel and hike the mountains. You can also rent a bike and ride the paths. They have a free shuttle service which too us right into downtown Park city.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rloreilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is a very nice property, with all the service and amenities you'd expect from St. Regis. Between the rooms, the area and the space, you can find your own private corner to be as quiet or as busy as you'd like. Visiting in the summer, it lacks the frenetic pace that comes with a hotel full of skiers, but I frankly like the serenity of summer much better.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mickey91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at the St Regis Deer Valley. The hotel is gorgeous, as is the surrounding area, the service was impeccable, and the food was fantastic. We stayed in a deluxe suite and thought it was well appointed, luxurious, and spacious. The pool area at the hotel is amazing and the views from the entire property are incredible. Our one complaint: the bed in our suite was WAY too firm. My wife and I had difficulty sleeping on it. That said, the property and service is so fantastic that we'll likely return. We've stayed at other luxury properties in Park City, and the St Regis is easily the best in our view (other than the bed)!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank ScubaSteve801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Wife and I really enjoyed our stay here. Business trip that was first class all the way. Went swimming every morning in the heated pool with outside temperature at 55F and it was great. Room was gigantic with butler service as needed and a nice kitchen that we didn't use except for the refrigerator. We were part of a big group and the breakfast every morning was great especially the pancakes. Had group lunch a couple of times and lunch was excellent as we'll.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank TX13SR13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

A 5 star resort provides no guarantee of comfort or privacy. We had issues with both the stay and the room. Valet parking is required and located at the resort’s lower entry. Main lodge is at the top of a hill, inside a double-gated community, and commoners aren’t allowed to arrive at grand upper entrance. (I'm sure Tiger was allowed to enter there when he stayed.) Valet drop-off was a small and crowded area. Although the valet attendants were very friendly, directions they gave us to reach the front desk were complicated and confusing for a first timer--2 elevators, long halls, a few turns, and the funicular (railway car takes guests up mountain to main lodge). You had to wait on the funicular and then you were riding with up to 15 strange, annoying fellow guests. The funicular had no air conditioning-90 degrees inside it (akin to car in summer with windows up). Clerk gave us keys to room that weren't coded properly so back to the front desk for newly coded keys. Clerk insisted a staff member go with us on the 2nd try which worked. She accused me of not using the cards properly. Room was the smallest at the resort, very claustrophobic. One tiny double window was jammed so we couldn’t open it for fresh air-no balcony or sliders. No alarm clock in room (for the price I would expect a iPhone docking station). TV remote was hard to use and kept tossing us back to the hotel main screen. Overnight, I was bitten five times--found the offending, but dead spider in the bed. A free shuttle is offered, and is first-come, first-served. We tried to take it into town - two men were ahead of us waiting for the 7-passenger Escalade shuttle vehicle. Plenty of room, right? When shuttle arrived, the two men who were ahead of us suddenly morphed into four rude men who wouldn’t agree to share even though we were willing to climb in the third seat. Miffed, we requested our car and drove into town. At check out, you are allowed to depart from upper main entrance. Two regular, nothing special cocktails at the resort bar were $38. The craftsmenship of the facility was very nice.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for. Book a great rate and put you in the worst room in the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bucksduck2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Deer Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear bucksduck2011,

Thank you for providing feedback from your recent stay at St. Regis Deer Valley. We would like to extend our apologies for the experience you had at check in and inside your room. I would like to request that you contact us directly so that we can speak in detail about your stay. We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review and hope that our further conversation will allow us to invite you back to an improved experience. We look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We enjoyed our long weekend here. The staff is nice and helpful, rooms comfy, and valet is as fast as they can go. Shuttle service was easy and convenient. I think valet service should be included or a minimal charge, not 30.00 per day. The food at the restaurant was very good. We would love to come back again!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
2.5 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
889 reviews
1.4 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
1.3 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#5 of 60 in Park City
730 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
1.4 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#8 of 60 in Park City
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Deer Valley

Address: 2300 Deer Valley Drive East, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Park City
#6 Spa Hotel in Park City
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#13 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range: £274 - £1,576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the slopes of Deer Valley, The St. Regis Deer Valley combines understated elegance with mountain ambiance. As the only resort in North America with a funicular and true slope side ski access, The St. Regis Deer Valley experience is incomparable. With its award-winning Jean-Georges' restaurant J&G Grill, a 14,000 square-foot spa, split-level infinity pool, ski valet service, and year-round family traditions and recreational activities, unique and memorable experiences are waiting at every turn. this hotel and resort is the perfect location for skiing and vacations. We also offer amazing event space for conferences, weddings, and meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The St. Regis Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Deer Valley Hotel Park City
The St. Regis Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing