We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Caledonian
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Centric Park City(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chateaux Deer Valley(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver King Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Waldorf Astoria Park City(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$369
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park City Marriott(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$182
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Summit Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
76
16
1
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
16
1
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain streetplace to stayhot tubperfect locationbedroom duplexbest location in townfront deskhighly recommend staying herespent nightsski runwasher dryercomplimentary shuttle servicefull kitchenperfect stayski gearthe sofa bedunderground parking
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We had been coming to Park City for 15 years and somehow never noticed the Caledonian. What a pleasant surprise. The building and furnishings are high end. The downtown location is terrific with a ski lift right outside, all of the Park City restaurants on the same street, and convenient underground parking. But the best feature is the customer service. The property is run by a management company that is genuinely friendly and eager to please. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The mountain view rooms were nice.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig B, Manager at The Caledonian, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Craig, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we appreciate you pointing out some of the great things that come with The Caledonian. The Caledonian's location alone is unbeatable, there an endless amount of restaurants within walking distance, and there is not a whole lot of parking downtown Park City so our guest are always happy to know they have their own assigned spot in a gated garage. Come stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We just stayed at the Caledonian this January and have to say we will be back. From the time we arrived the reception staff were super helpful, always greeting you when you arrived back into the hotel asking you how your day was and if we needed anything.
Our condo was a great surprise, really spacious for our family of 4, massive lounge area with a huge flat screen tv and nice fire place. Great kitchen with modern appliances. Compy beds and pillows. We had a condo over looking Main St with a spa pool and that was a great way to end the day and some people watching. We would sit out there with the snow falling...its was perfect.
The one thing I will say is that if you are looking at going for the day to another ski resort DO NOT use a company called Canyon Hop, the owner Mike would have to be the most rudest person I have ever come across, I won't go into detail but just trust me. There are other companies out there you might pay more but at least you won't have to deal with him.
We loved our stay and we will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig B, Manager at The Caledonian, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Grant, thank you for your feedback and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are here to meet our guest needs and are always will to go above and beyond. The Caledonian's goal is for you to create experiences while we take care of all the details. Thank you for choosing The Caledonian and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

A conference in Deer Valley led us to arrive a few days early and enjoy Park City. We opted not to rent a car and stay on Main Street. Through the HomeAway website we found a one bedroom condo at The Caledonian. We were greeted by the concierge who gave us codes for the parking garage, elevator and door. He also provided info on the "off season" discounts offered by area restaurants and shops.
The second/third floor condo was clean and comfortably furnished. Downstairs, an open kitchen/living area with gas fireplace and balcony with a hot tub plus a powder room and laundry machines, upstairs, a comfortable bedroom and bath.
We started with a map and walked to a nearby liquor store and hopped a free public bus to a Fresh Market for a couple of items. Once back at the Caledonian, we checked out galleries, shops and ended up back at The Caledonian for cocktails and hors d'oeuvres at Butcher's, on the first floor.
For the few days we stayed there, we were able to walk for all our needs. The Caledonian is right next to the town lift which can take skiers right over the mountain to the Park City Resort.
If I could have any complaints about this place, it would be that the WiFi connection was not great. That is something that could be easily remedied.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank CaroleFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig B, Manager at The Caledonian, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon. The summer activities started this weekend throughout Park City. The summer activities include everything from Main Street festival to summer concert series. We would love to have you back and we hope to see you this summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Planned my 60th birthday to spend our first summer in Park City. We have skied there for 15+ years, but never the summer experience. Booked 2 full weeks at the penthouse facing Main Street. Upon arrival, the A/C was not working.....first night in August was a bite rough on my wife and I, but the management did a great job fixing it before my son and daughter arrived. Woke up the next day to the sewer system backing up and made 3 of the 4 bathrooms not operable....fun for (5) people to share.....then all the plugs went out in the bathrooms as well. Took (3) days to fix both problem, with various repair guys in and out. Hot tube broke later in week, but by now, you get the drift. Hotel management did great to help, but the leasing agent (Utopian LVH...3rd name in as many years) took zero resposibility for the property. Guess buyer beware. Our hope for a wonderful vacation turned into an expensive leason in "beware who you rent from!"

Room Tip: Try to book on the Main Steet side
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric A, General Manager at The Caledonian, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

I want to first thank you for coming to stay with us at The Caledonian in beautiful Park city Utah. I'm also sorry that you didn't book with us directly. In the future please call The Caledonian front desk directly to avoid booking through a third party. If you had booked directly through us, then we could have moved you to a different condo and discussed compensation. The issues that you had are not typical of any condo or the building itself. The owner of that particular condominium had just stayed there the weekend before you checked in. He told me that it was the best stay they had ever had.
I also wanted to point out that all the issues you mentioned in your review were resolved within hours of you reporting them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed at the Caledonian in Old Town Park City for three nights while we visited the City and surrounding area. The hotel, actually individually owned units, was perfect for exploring down town located at the base of Main Street . The unit had two levels, two bathrooms , a hot tub and a balcony overlooking the street. The building has a great restaurant, Butchers right in the building.. I recommend both. PS , we are not skiers so cannot say how the location is for the slopes.

Room Tip: The décor of our unit was a little odd but plenty of DVD/CD's choose from.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tedandtre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric A, General Manager at The Caledonian, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Thank you so much for coming to stay with us. I hope you will consider staying with us again in the future so I can raise the next review to 5 out of 5!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews