We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food in the best (and only) Park City distillery!”

High West Distillery & Saloon
Ranked #3 of 276 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Come visit Utah's first distillery since the 1870's, and the only ski-in gastro-distillery in the world. Located in Old Town Park City, at the bottom of Quit N' Time ski run and next to the Town Lift. High West Distillery and Saloon is an intimate gathering place serving nouveau Western fare, a full selection of fine wine and spirits, and our own small-batch, mountain-crafted, award-winning whiskeys and vodkas.
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

We frequently go here to eat, as we have a second home in PC; both the main restaurant and bar are wonderful, with the bar being more family oriented. It is uniquely situated in two refurbished mine town houses, with the distillery connecting them. They serve "flights" of their bourbons and whiskeys, and they're fun to try. We have not done the tour, but hear good things. Warning: During the ski season it is very popular and hard to get into!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Melisse B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighWest, Manager at High West Distillery & Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Melisse B...

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts around High West as a "home away from home." We're thrilled to be here for you during your Park City stays and that we've been able to deliver a consistent experience that keeps you coming back.

If you can fit a tour in your schedule next time you're in town, they're highly educational around the place and all things whiskey, especially ours! They're free to the public at 3 & 4 PM and can be made through our reservationist or in person.

Please introduce yourself on your next visit: we're always looking to make new friends!

Thanks again for your review and kind words.

Cheers...Ted

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,124 - 1,128 of 1,463 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

Had dinner there with my wife,brother, sister in law and niece last night. The elk, pork chop and bison rib eye were amazing. The elk may have been the best ever. The chef was very accommodating and responded to our emails inquiring about Menu specials for the evening. This is our second visit to High West and our experience was consistent with our previous outing.

Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighWest, Manager at High West Distillery & Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Martin...

First off, thanks for coming back and thank you for taking the time to post a review. We're pleased your experiences have been consistently good and that your entrees the other night exceeded your expectations - we love to hear " may have been best ever" as a descriptor! We'll also pass along your compliments to the chef for being responsive prior to your meal.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Park City and delivering a great experience to you and your guests. Thanks again for sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor!

Sincerely...

Ted Russell
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Came up to Park City for dinner while in Salt Lake for a few days, and luckily got a recommendation to try High West for dinner. Was one of the few places in town that was lively on an out of season weeknight, and the food, service, and whiskey cocktail were all great. Will definitely come back if I find myself in Park City again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Aimee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighWest, Guest Relations Manager at High West Distillery & Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Dear Aimee M...

Thanks for making the effort to venture out of SLC and head up the hill for some fall colors at 7000 feet as well as some victuals and drink! Thanks also to the folk who sent you our way. We're glad we lived up to their recommendation and delivered a 5 star experience during your brief stay in Utah.

We certainly hope you find yourself back in Park City again, and when you do make the trek from NYC, we look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you again for your kind words.

Sincerely...

Ted Russell
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Good food, try the short ribs! Fabulous deserts! Of course, the libations were great! Get the flights of burbons and whiskies and try them all.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Crystal152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighWest, Guest Relations Manager at High West Distillery & Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Crystal 152...

Thanks for posting your 5 star experience on Trip Advisor and sharing your thoughts on what you enjoyed! We appreciate the "shout outs" and that you took the time to not only preach about the food, but encourage others to try our whiskeys. We love to educate and share the goodness of the spirits we create and we're glad you gave them a try!

Please visit us again on your next trip to Park City from Pittsburgh...we look forward to welcoming you back for a meal and a sampling of our new whiskey's and cocktails.

Cheers...

Ted Russell
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

4 of us enjoyed a late lunch here as we weren't able to get in for dinner the night before - very popular. It's a distillery but also a great restaurant - small plates are the way to go. We shared the vegetables, made-to-order pretzels (had to get a second one!), mac and cheese (so good) and BLT. Everything was delicious and enjoyed by all. I purchased a bottle of Rendezvous Rye to go, though I'm mostly a wine drinker. Great experience all around!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dennisis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighWest, Manager at High West Distillery & Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Dear Dennisis...

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent 5 star experience at High West and for making the effort to return for lunch! We appreciate the details around the food you all enjoyed and that you left with a bottle of Rendezvous "To Go." That whiskey is certainly a favorite and pairs so well with dessert after a delicious meal with wine or just as a stand alone winding down a relaxing evening.

Thanks again for your complimentary words and we'll be sure to share them with the kitchen. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Park City from Tucson!

Cheers...

Ted Russell
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed High West Distillery & Saloon also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to High West Distillery & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing