We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“couldn't have asked for more....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Montage Deer Valley
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 23 April 2011

The most memorable trip I've ever had! The customer service is impeccable - from our arrival and interactions with the valet, to the amazing spa services, prompt, polite and helpful restaurant staff, and ski valet - everything was top notch. The guest relations manager, Terri Hill, was more than accommodating and such a pleasure to have met. She certainly made our stay feel extra special. We enjoyed dinner in the Apex the first evening, and Daily's the second evening. I highly recommend using Casey, their sommelier, for food and wine pairings. She is EXTREMELY knowledgable. Our room was a 1 bdrm suite, overlooking the pool, fireplace, heated bthrm floors (!!), and SUCH a comfortable bed. We even brought our dog and they put a huge dog bed and food/water bowl in their before our arrival. We didn't leave the hotel once - I had a spa day while my spouse went skiing. The spa is to die for - I arrived two hours early and occupied time during the entire two hours in their sauna, steam room and hot tub that I luckily had all to myself. There wasn't a request we had that they couldn't fill...excited to go back during summer!!
Only recommendation would be to have full length mirrors in the rooms! And to see Monty more :)

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KRS4557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (866)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

827 - 833 of 866 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2011

we stayed at montage, deer valley for 4 nights. the hotel was beautiful and the service was amazing. we had an incredible experience and will go back to the hotel next year for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drsiraniha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2011

A colleague and I stayed at the Montage for a conference earlier this month. Luckily, the resort was full, so they upgraded us to a two-bedroom suite, one of the owned units. The room was gorgeous, although a bit lacking in view. The bed was among the most comfortable I have ever seen, and the bathroom suite was simply glorious. A sunken tub and a generous steam shower were very welcoming after a long day at work. The resort is new, and the grounds are absolutely breathtaking. The massive fireplace in the main area is warm and welcoming. The food was fantastic, but the business center was tiny. The one area in which the resort needs to improve, however, is service. My room was not ready when I checked in after 5:00 PM, and I had to be ready for a dinner at 6:00. I was escorted to the bar but not offered a drink. At check-out, there were numerous erroneous charges on my bill, including honor bar fees. Given all the food and goodies at the conference, we had no need for an honor bar. The staff could use a little coaching on how to deal with erroneous charges. All in all, the hotel was glorious. I plan to return this summer.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acdhuber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2011

We were so impressed with the Montage. Our room had a beautiful mountain/ski slope view and the most comfortable bed ever. In other area hotels, the ventilation has been a problem (too warm overnight), but the room at the Montage was very comfortable and had a sliding door off the balcony that opened for fresh air. Great soundproofing, the room was very quiet. The staff members were wonderful and very welcoming--even to our little dog (pet-friendly hotel--love that!!) The location cannot be topped--great ski access and a gorgeous mid-mountain setting. (I would suggest renting a car if you plan to spend time in Old Town).

Some Highlights:
Apex restaurant: gnocchi, "frings" & churro s'mores
Buzz Coffee: best mochas & fabulous muffins for a quick breakfast
Kim Vo salon: If Kim is there (he travels to his other salons), don't hesitate to book him--he is known for his amazing blonde highlights.
Yoga classes--complimentary
4 p.m. S'mores & hot chocolate @ the Terrace firepit

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillKinLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

A great new 5 star option in Deer Valley. Spacious rooms with very nice bathrooms. Very handsome public spaces, very friendly and comfortable atmosphere, mostly fantastic service and beautiful location! This property only opened in December 2010 so, we encountered just two service glitches but, very minor (excrutiatingly slow service at breakfast our first morning even though dining room was only 1/2 full; despite having filled out ski equipment forms in advance and having a confirmation from concierge they rec'vd it, Compass Sports, on site, did not have our specs on a very busy morning). One evening of our stay, the faucet in our bathroom exploded so, we needed to be moved. Erica at the front desk was very helpful in giving us a nice room in an even better location and the bellman, Nicholas, was also very nice in helping us move to a better location, he even refused a tip. Also, upon check out there was some confusion with the package we had reserved but, Erica, again on duty, took care of everything without any debate of what was or was not included. We are definitely planning to return to this property. Just one quibble: there are no full length mirrors in the rooms.

Room Tip: In winter, avoid lower floor rooms as snow pilesup
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttmandell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontageDeerValley, Director of Sales at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2011

Greeting from Montage Deer Valley and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We truly appreciate the kind comments and do apologize for the few glitches you encountered. We work diligently to ensure all of our guests have a memorable experience, and take it most seriously when things do not run flawlessly.

In regards to the request for full length mirrors.... we have them on order for all guest rooms and they should be installed and ready for your next visit.

All of the associates at Montage Deer Valley look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Wishes,

Christopher Hamaway - Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2011

The Montage is fabulous!! The staff, rooms, skiing, spa and location are all wonderful. This is the best place to stay in Deer Valley.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie37496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

Can a slopeside resort get any better?! We just returned from this property and could not believe how fantastic the rooms, service, food & beverage, location, accessabilty.....and everything was. I travel quite frequently to high end resorts on business and pleasure, and am not easily impresssed but I have to say, The Montage Deer Valley is among the finest resort hotels anywhere in North America hands down. There is no question that I will be back next season. Having been my first visit to Montage, I am looking forward to visiting the California properties as well.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimChrisE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontageDeerValley, Director of Sales at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2011

Hello and greetings from Montage Deer Valley. On behalf of all of our Associates, please accept our gratitude for your kind remarks. We truly look forward to welcoming you back… and hope you enjoy our two California destinations as well.

Best Wishes,

Christopher Hamaway – Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.2 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
1.3 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
599 reviews
2.5 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#13 of 60 in Park City
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#7 of 60 in Park City
700 reviews
2.4 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montage Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montage Deer Valley

Address: 9100 Marsac Ave, Park City, UT 84060-5201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Park City
#1 Family Hotel in Park City
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#3 Spa Hotel in Park City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range: £167 - £1,627 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Montage Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montage Deer Valley, is located in the year-round community of Park City, Utah, is one of North America’s finest mountain resort destinations. Reminiscent of the great mountain lodges of the West, this refined mountain craftsman resort is less than five minutes from Park City’s celebrated Main Street where leisurely strolls reveal an eclectic array of al fresco cafes, local art galleries, gourmet restaurants, and specialty boutiques. With time being the most treasured asset in today’s world, the resort is well positioned just a 40 minute drive from Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC). Resort guests will enjoy a coveted location atop Empire Pass, unrivaled ski-in / ski-out access to North America's No. #1 ski resort, and amazing year-round activities including hiking, biking, golf and fly-fishing. After a day of mountain adventure, guests can retreat to the 35,000 square foot alpine inspired spa offering 29 treatment rooms and an indoor mosaic pool. True to the Montage commitment to culinary expertise, dining rises to an art form at Montage Deer Valley. From the refined indoor settings of Apex and its mountain side terrace to the fun jovial atmosphere of Daly's Pub & Rec, with its very own bowling alley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Montage Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montage Deer Valley Hotel Park City
Montage Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing