We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“spa plus” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Montage Deer Valley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Montage Deer Valley
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“spa plus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Fantastic spa experience. Layout was deluxe and not overbearing. Staff courteous and made me feel comfortable and that my needs were well attended to. The Aztec massage out of this world. Setting was chill and relaxed. I was especially impressed with the spa director, Mz Shana Ominsky. She ensured that my experience was top notch.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontageDeerValley, Manager at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear David W:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about Montage Deer Valley with other TripAdvisor members. We appreciate your glowing words about Spa Montage and I will be sure to share your comments with our Spa Director. It was a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to hosting you at Montage Deer Valley during your next visit to Park City.

Sincerely,

David Mars
Resort Manager
Montage Deer Valley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    657
    95
    32
    17
    8
See reviews for
274
211
18
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

This place exceeded my expectations. I surprised my wife with a stay here for her birthday and everything was wonderful. The staff was so helpful, the room immaculate, and there were so many things to do at the resort itself, even though we were there right before ski season.

The staff went out of their way to make her day special with a cake and birthday card in our room upon arrival, a free game of bowling, and an amazing dinner at the restaurant. We loved the outdoor s'mores and the beautiful spa areas.

Needless to say, this was a great stay and we will be back!

Room Tip: Call ahead and speak to the staff if going for a special occasion
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontageDeerValley, Manager at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Jake H:

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be a part of your wife's birthday celebration. We want our resort to be place people come for annual traditions and we are truly delighted to read that you and she both enjoyed the property, the setting and the rooms, in addition to the spa, our restaurants and bowling in Daly's Pub & Rec. We very much look forward to welcoming you both back to Montage Deer Valley!

Sincerely,

David Mars
Resort Manager
Montage Deer Valley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

This hotel is by far my favorite---EVER! I have had the good fortune to visit many, many 5 star resorts and this one tops them all! The hotel is in the best location for skiing Deer Valley. Easy to the slopes and close enough to get to town---but why??? You will not want to leave Montage! The environment is spectacular; the service unbeatable, truly exceeds every expectation! A MUST on your list of travel experiences!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mamerli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontageDeerValley, Manager at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear mamerli:

Thank you for your glowing comments about our resort. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your taking the time to share your observations about our location, service and overall quality. We aspire to exceed guest expectations and very much appreciate being able to read a review that reminds us we are on the right track. We look forward to welcoming you back to Montage Deer Valley the next time you visit Park City! Thank you again.

Sincerely,

David Mars
Resort Manager
Montage Deer Valley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

We first stayed at the Montage in February 2011, shortly after it opened in December 2010. We had a lovely time, but the resort was plagued with the usual start up issues (TV's not connected properly, outlets that did not work, etc.) and the staff was not quite on top of their game then.
We returned in February 2014 and the resort is now nearly perfect. From the transportation department (not usually a strong suite at a high end resort) to the spa staff to the restaurant teams, everything just hummed perfectly -- well, almost perfectly. There were few glitches (like a power outage in the middle of the night with the emergency generator close to our window keeping us up for a few hours), but when this glitch was raised the resort quickly comped our room for that night -- no hassle. Now that is a way to build loyalty -- and it now has ours.
As for the title of my review -- we stayed at Stein Erickson in February 2013, and it was lovely too. But it seems old fashioned and dated compared to the Montage. The people are wonderful -- and most have been there forever -- and you can hardly beat its location on the mountain. But the need to walk outdoors to get to different parts of the resort is a bit annoying, especially on cold snowy nights, and the spaces seem ramped, rather than cozy, compared to the Montage. Maybe it is a matter of personal taste, but for us the Montage now wins hands down -- and did I mention the Montage transportation department? We did not rent a car this trip, and they were friendly, efficient, and informative. Try it, you'll like it -- especially the new sushi and specialty bourban restaurants on site.

Room Tip: Go for the one bedroom suites -- they are huge and very comfortable as compared to the regular king...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontageDeerValley, Manager at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Ramdar:

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments with TripAdvisor members. We are delighted that you were able to make a return visit to Montage Deer Valley and I will be sharing your glowing words with our transportation, spa and culinary teams - this kind of feedback means the world to us. We hope to welcome you back you again the next time you visit Park City!

Yours sincerely,

David Mars
Resort Manager
Montage Deer Valley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owings Mills, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

I have never written a review for any place, but simply had to do it after staying at this fabulous hotel! The staff is friendly and professional. Best service we have had anywhere. The fireplace in our room wasn't working and someone came to fix it at 10pm at night, minutes after we called about it. The food was delicious - first rate. Fresh croissants and yummy smoothies available. They have live music in several restaurants and lobbies that is first rate. The rooms were perfect - great view, plenty of space, great bed! The spa is the best I have been to - great steam room, sauna, outdoor and indoor lap pools and hot tubs. I had a terrific massage as well.The skiing set up is perfect- ski in and out and there are people there to take your boots off at the end of the day and offer you hot cider and cookies! They will help you with where to ski for your level and hand you your skis when you come outside. The owner brought his beautiful Bernese Mountain dog to the lobby so kids and adults could pet him and take pictures of him. The owner couldn't have been nicer. We are definitely returning and I don't even like to ski that much!

Room Tip: we loved our room - it faced the mountain and had a nice porch where you could sit outside in warmer...
See more room tips
Green Features: they had trash cans for plastic and regular trash…they had gas fireplaces in rooms instead of wood burning - the glass was very thick and so well insulated that they don't have to heat as much.
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laurie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontageDeerValley, Manager at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear laurie k:

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our resort - and we are especially honored that you decided to make our hotel your very first review. We appreciate your comments about our rooms, the quality of our dining, Spa Montage and, of course, our canine ambassadors Monty and Jonas. Your words mean the world to us and I will be sharing them with our entire team - they do make a difference for guests every day and they will take your observations to heart. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Montage Deer Valley!

Sincerely,

David Mars
Resort Manager
Montage Deer Valley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

My wife and I are very particular about where we stay when travelling and the Montage did not disappoint. Great service, staff, and rooms. Loved the fireplace and sitting room, space overall, and large bathroom. Beds and pillows were very comfortable.

Easy access to the Empire chairlift and one other. Great service in the ski room. Tickets can be bought on site saving time.

Highly recommend the stay here. Will definitely go back.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Goach46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontageDeerValley, Manager at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Goach46:

Thank you for your glowing words about our resort, our guestroom and bath offerings and location directly adjacent to Empire ski lift. Thank you for mentioning the fine team at Compass Sports and the efficiency of our new ski rental website. I will be sharing your comments with our entire team and very much appreciate your taking the time to write your thoughts for other Trip Advisor members. We look forward to welcoming you back to Montage Deer Valley!

Sincerely,

David Mars
Resort Manager
Montage Deer Valley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

I was fortunate enough to spend the past several days at this most outstanding property. In my opinion nothing compares to it in Deer Valley or Park City. In fact, I am not sure that Colorado has anything as amazing as this place. The property itself is fantastic and the views are amazing. The rooms are great size and the convenience of the ski in/ski out and ski valet will blow you away. The service is first rate and I can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Seems like every room would have an amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontageDeerValley, Manager at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Ed W:

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughtful comments about Montage Deer Valley with Trip Advisor members. Your compliments about our ski valet team and our service standards mean the world to us and I will be sharing your glowing words with our associates throughout the resort. We appreciate your joining us in Park City and look forward to welcoming you back to Montage Deer Valley!

Yours sincerely,

David Mars
Resort Manager
Montage Deer Valley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.2 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
1.3 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
2.4 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#13 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
2.4 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
2.3 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#7 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montage Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montage Deer Valley

Property: Montage Deer Valley
Address: 9100 Marsac Ave, Park City, UT 84060-5201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Park City
#1 Business Hotel in Park City
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#2 Spa Hotel in Park City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Montage Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montage Deer Valley, is located in the year-round community of Park City, Utah, is one of North America’s finest mountain resort destinations. Reminiscent of the great mountain lodges of the West, this refined mountain craftsman resort is less than five minutes from Park City’s celebrated Main Street where leisurely strolls reveal an eclectic array of al fresco cafes, local art galleries, gourmet restaurants, and specialty boutiques. With time being the most treasured asset in today’s world, the resort is well positioned just a 40 minute drive from Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC). Resort guests will enjoy a coveted location atop Empire Pass, unrivaled ski-in / ski-out access to North America's No. #1 ski resort, and amazing year-round activities including hiking, biking, golf and fly-fishing. After a day of mountain adventure, guests can retreat to the 35,000 square foot alpine inspired spa offering 29 treatment rooms and an indoor mosaic pool. True to the Montage commitment to culinary expertise, dining rises to an art form at Montage Deer Valley. From the refined indoor settings of Apex and its mountain side terrace to the fun jovial atmosphere of Daly's Pub & Rec, with its very own bowling alley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Montage Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montage Deer Valley Hotel Park City
Montage Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing