We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Lovely” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Montage Deer Valley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Montage Deer Valley
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

The location can't be beat! Beautiful scenery! Room was perfect. We enjoyed Burgers and Bourbon for lunch one day. It was fun trying the different cocktails and the food was great. Our dinner at the Apex was not so good. Very expensive and the food was subpar. Breakfast was ok here though pricey. If you want a nice dinner, skip this one and go to Historic Main Street. Tons of places to choose from and it is only a 5 minute drive from the hotel. So overall, I loved this place! Just skip the expensive restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachloverthatsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontageDeerValley, Manager at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear beachloverthatsme:

Thank you for joining us and for taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor members. We are absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed your guest room and the location of our resort at Empire Pass (and just minutes from Main Street Park City). It also was wonderful to read that you enjoyed our newest dining offering - Burgers & Bourbon - for both the excellence of the culinary offering and the work of our great team of bartenders. This feedback will mean a great deal to the team. I'm sorry to hear that you were not equally taken with Apex Restaurant and that information also helps us to prioritize where we can make improvements. I hope the next time you visit Montage Deer Valley, you'll allow us to host you at Apex and let us know if we have made progress to your liking. Again, it is a great honor to have had you as our guest this month and look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back to Park City. Thank you again for sharing your enthusiastic review.

Sincerely,

David Mars
Resort Manager
Montage Deer Valley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    656
    95
    31
    17
    8
See reviews for
273
211
18
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Many great activities, the spa, pools, hiking, biking, archery, bowling, etc....even in June. Nicer than Bachelor's Gulch. Service levels are top notch in a fantastic setting with excellent facilities.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontageDeerValley, Manager at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Steve D:

We very much appreciate your taking the time to share your thoughts about our resort with TripAdvisor members. Many travelers don't realize just how much there is to do in Park City outside of winter, and starting with the Memorial Day Weekend, our town and our resort is alive with activity, as you were very kind to point out. Thank you, also, for your comments about the quality of our property and our exceptional associates. We are passionate about service and when we read reviews like yours, it gives our team valuable recognition and assures us we are on the right track. We look forward to seeing you again in Park City!

Very best wishes,

David Mars
Resort Manager
Montage Deer Valley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

My husband and I ended a wonderful week in Park City Utah by visiting the Montage Hotel, Deer Valley, and the casual restaurant there Burgers and Burbon. The restaurant is situated in a magnificent spot within the hotel. It overlooks two chair lifts and lovely bucolic setting. Not your usual burger joint. A warm fire lent a cozy atmosphere, and the setting was that of a lovely mountain chalet. But the food was the biggest and best surprise. My husband and I ordered the Classic burger, a large burger with fabulous tasty meat, tomato , onion, lettuce on a wonderful roll. Delicious cole slaw accompanied the burger. All at a reasonable price, especially considering the ambiance.
We also had their three fries special, sweet potato, regular, and cheese fries. Yummy, all of them. For dessert I couldn't resist the crème brulee, made to perfection. The waiter was most courteous, and our burgers arrived just the way we ordered, medium for me and rare for my husband.
What also impressed us was the fact that Benjamin, the restaurant manager, came over to each table, introduced himself, and asked if we had any special requests. He is French and quite charmant. We also met the hotel manager Dave, who was equally charming and asked how we enjoyed our meal, attention not usually granted in a hotel restaurant. We left feeling like pampered guests.
On our way into the restaurant we peeked into the spa, which has a fabulous view of the mountains above and the valley below. Unfortunately it was closed. Next trip to Park City this spot will definitely be a destination on our first night here, not our last.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jblender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontageDeerValley, Manager at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear jblender:

It was very nice to meet you on property and thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of our resort with TripAdvisor members. We very much appreciate your glowing review of our newest restaurant, Burgers & Bourbon. Our culinary team is passionate about creating a warm, casual environment in which to showcase the natural setting of Empire Pass and the farmers, foragers and purveyors growing Utah's great bounty. Your review lets us know we are on the right track. Thank you also for acknowledging Benjamin and the associates in Burgers & Bourbon and we very much hope you'll join us again in the future to experience the beauty of Spa Montage!

Yours sincerely,

David Mars
Resort Manager
Montage Deer Valley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orem, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

When I booked my night with the Montage Deer Valley, I knew I was looking at a five-star property, but I had no idea the level of service and customer obsessionI would be enjoying during my stay with my wife.
My wife recently graduated from college, and as a celebration, I wanted to give her a nice weekend. We spent some time considering our options, and I can't say enough about how happy I am with our decision to stay at the Montage.
As I completed the reservation process on hotels.com, I noticed a field for "special requests." While the fine print indicated that they could not guarantee the fulfillment of any requests, I figured it'd be worth a shot. So I asked for the most obscure thing I could think of in that moment: A picture of actor Gary Busey on my nightstand by the bed. Do I have an affinity to be like Mr. Busey? Do I particularly enjoy his work? No and no. But I figured if this really is a five-star property, then Gary Busey would be there, per my request, at least in spirit and photograph, to ensure I had a nice stay.
Weeks passed, and it came time to check in. I'd completely forgotten about my obscure request, but upon entering my room, there he was, in all his glory, sitting on my nightstand in room 155 of the Montage Deer Valley.
So consider this: If you're looking for a solid investment in service and guest obsession, consider the Montage Deer Valley. The chocolates that come with the turn down service are pretty freaking awesome, too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontageDeerValley, Manager at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Adam G:

Thank you for 'testing' us and for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor members. Yes, it would be fair to say we are 'obsessed' with guest service and aspire to make each and every experience personal and unique. I will admit that we had never been presented with a guest request that included a framed photo of Gary Busey, but, why not? Thank you also for noting the extraordinary efforts made by our pastry team to present truly beautiful chocolate truffles at turndown. We are grateful you trusted us to help make a memorable weekend for your wife's graduation and hope to have another chance to surpass your expectations one day.

Very best regards,

David Mars
Resort Manager
Montage Deer Valley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

My wife and were lucky enough to give the Montage a try the first year they opened and we have been fortunate enough to return twice since then. Our anniversary is in May and that is when we have visited each time. Our experience is a little different than most because we have come each year during "mud season" and there are not a lot of people around. I love the architecture and feel of this hotel, especially inside the public areas. The staff is great. We have spent a lot of time talking to many of them because of the time of year when we visit. The food is great. The setting at the top of Deer Valley is one of the best in Park City. I love just relaxing at this hotel. In fact, this last time I was not feeling well and still enjoyed myself. We are greeted by name at check in and frequently during our stay. They remember it is our anniversary each year and give us an anniversary gift of chocolate with an inscription. I just checked on Google Earth. The Montage is just 15.9 miles as the crow flies from our home in the Salt Lake Valley but is a whole world away in terms of experience. We have stayed at a couple of the world's great hotels. This is one of them. We are fortunate to have a world class hotel so close to us. Go. You will love it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontageDeerValley, Manager at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear David M:

Thank you for making Montage Deer Valley a tradition for your anniversary and for giving our associates a chance to be a part of it. We appreciate your not only taking the time to join us (three times so far!) but also for taking the time to share your impressions with TripAdvisor members. Your comments about the quality of our resort and our associates ranking with the best in the world are deeply humbling and we're grateful for this extraordinary feedback. That you are from Utah makes these words even more meaningful because we are always striving to make our home state and local neighbors proud to have us in the community. Your comments let us know that we're on the right track and I look forward to sharing this wonderful feedback with all of our associates. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely yours,

David Mars
Resort Manager
Montage Deer Valley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I was here for a business trip in September and enjoyed a great 3 night stay. It was an awards trip so no conference just good old fashioned fun with co-workers and spouses. We dined in Park City as well as at the Montage and utilized the Spa which was top notch. Unfortunately I did not get to Ski as it was pre season but I can only imagine the magnificence of this place during season. A truly great resort.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontageDeerValley, Manager at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Chris D:

Thank you again for visiting us in September and for taking the time to share your impressions of the resort with Trip Advisor members. We appreciate your enthusiastic comments about our location, restaurants and Spa Montage. We strive to be a 'truly great resort' and reading your words lets us know that we are on the right track. I will be sharing your review with our team and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Montage Deer Valley!

Sincerely,

David Mars
Resort Manager
Montage Deer Valley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

If your looking for a quiet place filled with fun, relaxation, and special treatment. You have come to the right place. The Montage holds all of these factors. With a coffee shop where they create hearts and a spa with quite the massage, to a 5 lane bowling alley, ping pong, archery, Wii, and more. If you have a family, you can guarantee, a one of a kind stay.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the mountain are very pretty. But over looking the valley is very quiet.
See more room tips
Green Features: Everyone is kind and thoughtful. The pool and spa is one of a kind and the campfire with the marshmallows is a dream come true.
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontageDeerValley, Manager at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Josh G:

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with Trip Advisor members! We especially appreciate your attention to detail, noting the way our baristas create espresso in BUZZ Coffee & Tea and the way our Spa Montage associates take great care to deliver highly personalized service. Thank you, also, for noting our tremendous family-friendly offerings, including Daly's Pub & Rec with bowling and Wii and a great menu of fresh fare for all ages. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit and would very much look forward to welcoming your family back to our resort.

With sincere appreciation,

David Mars
Resort Manager
Montage Deer Valley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.2 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
1.3 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#6 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
2.4 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#14 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
2.4 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
2.3 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#8 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montage Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montage Deer Valley

Property: Montage Deer Valley
Address: 9100 Marsac Ave, Park City, UT 84060-5201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Park City
#1 Business Hotel in Park City
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#3 Spa Hotel in Park City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Montage Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montage Deer Valley, is located in the year-round community of Park City, Utah, is one of North America’s finest mountain resort destinations. Reminiscent of the great mountain lodges of the West, this refined mountain craftsman resort is less than five minutes from Park City’s celebrated Main Street where leisurely strolls reveal an eclectic array of al fresco cafes, local art galleries, gourmet restaurants, and specialty boutiques. With time being the most treasured asset in today’s world, the resort is well positioned just a 40 minute drive from Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC). Resort guests will enjoy a coveted location atop Empire Pass, unrivaled ski-in / ski-out access to North America's No. #1 ski resort, and amazing year-round activities including hiking, biking, golf and fly-fishing. After a day of mountain adventure, guests can retreat to the 35,000 square foot alpine inspired spa offering 29 treatment rooms and an indoor mosaic pool. True to the Montage commitment to culinary expertise, dining rises to an art form at Montage Deer Valley. From the refined indoor settings of Apex and its mountain side terrace to the fun jovial atmosphere of Daly's Pub & Rec, with its very own bowling alley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and Agoda so you can book your Montage Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montage Deer Valley Hotel Park City
Montage Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing