We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best massage ever in the Spa at the Montage Resort in Park City Utah!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Montage Deer Valley
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best massage ever in the Spa at the Montage Resort in Park City Utah!”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I had a great massage on a recent business trip. the masseuse was Chris Doyle. I have massages on a regular basis, and this was by far the best I have had. Chris listened to my needs, and executed perfectly. I highly recommend Chris, as annother enhancement for the beautiful Montage Resort.

Room Tip: as far as I can tell..all rooms are wonderfully appointed, beautiful bedding and quiet. I have stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontageDeerValley, Manager at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Melissa E:

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our resort with TripAdvisor members. It is especially gratifying to read that one of our associates has made a genuine difference in the lives of our guests and I want to assure you that I will be recognizing Chris, personally, for his efforts. Our Spa Montage therapists have a commitment to the well being of our guests and we appreciate your commendation for their exceptional skills. We hope to see you again at Spa Montage!

Sincerely,

David Mars
Resort Manager
Montage Deer Valley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    662
    96
    33
    17
    8
See reviews for
277
212
18
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
716 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

We visited Utah for a quick ski trip with my best friend. This hotel was great. Ski in and ski out right at your doorstep. Beautiful views of the mountains from inside the hotel. Rooms were small but clean. We enjoyed the valet ski service as well at the entrance to the hotel.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Katrin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontageDeerValley, Manager at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Katrin C:

Thank you for your enthusiastic words about our resort and for taking the time to share them with TripAdvisor members. I'm so glad you were able to take a quick ski trip with your friend last season and hope you will be able to join us again this coming winter. Thank you for noting the excellence of our ski valet team, our mountain views and the ideal location for a true ski-in/ski-out experience. I'm also glad you read that you enjoyed the beautiful setting and ambiance of our front drive. When the trees are lit for the winter, it is a magical site, indeed. We hope you will think of us next time your travels bring you to Park City.

Sincerely,

David Mars
Resort Manager
Montage Deer Valley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

No slow check-in at this resort. The bellmen radio ahead and you will likely be greeted by someone who will escort you directly to your room. This is a very large building with high ceilings. Artwork is located throughout. All of the employees appear genuine and happy to have you there. This is a ski resort and as such you'd expect to see wear-and-tear from skis and ski equipment. I couldn't find any. They have restaurants that serve food that is tasty and having a wonderful presentation.
The price to stay and eat here is clearly higher than your average hotel. The price is commensurate with what is delivered.

Room Tip: There are up-hill and down-hill rooms. The down-hill rooms have the better view as they look down t...
See more room tips
Green Features: There are practices but they are not plainly visible.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Treedfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontageDeerValley, Manager at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Treedfrog:

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review of our resort with TripAdvisor members. We appreciate your mention of our signature check in service and our museum-quality art collection. Also, it is true that a ski resort is confronted with significant wear and tear each season - something we are passionate about addressing so that it appears new each and every year. It is extremely gratifying to read that this is something you noted, as a guest. Most of all, your comments that our associates are 'happy to have you there' is the most important aspect you could have shared, because we genuinely are. We're grateful to have had the opportunity to welcome you and hope to have that honor the next time your travels bring you to Park City.

Sincerely,

David Mars
Resort Manager
Montage Deer Valley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We were upgraded from two connecting rooms to a 3-bedroom residence which was beyond fantastic.
Service was incredible. On arrival, a staffmember led us to our room and checked us in in the room. No check in desk!
Gym was very modern and incredibly well maintained. All equipment was clearly being checked daily. Every piece of equipment was in perfect working order.
Concierge was variably helpful.
Transportation to town was friendly with variable waits.
Town is a little far and travellers should know this before going. If you want restaurant variety and activities, you'll need to travel.
Bar had Utah-strength but excellent cocktails.
Service from all staff was exceptional.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WasabiSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontageDeerValley, Manager at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear WasabiSam:

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review with TripAdvisor members. It is very rewarding to read comments from our guests about the quality of the service they experienced at the hotel because we genuinely strive to make a difference in the lives of our Montage guests. We appreciate your enthusiastic words about our gym facility and signature check in service and the quality of our three-bedroom Residence accommodations. But, again, nothing means more than reading 'service was incredible.' Thank you again and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to Park City in the coming months and years.

Yours sincerely,

David Mars
Resort Manager
Montage Deer Valley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Very nice service very nice rooms. Good family and business hotel. Pet friendly so you can bring fido. Kids will love it because there is a game room and many activities for them to do. Very nice pool and spa as well as a nice gym with lap pool. In the end a very very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raapet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontageDeerValley, Manager at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Raapet:

Thank you for sharing your excellent review of our resort with TripAdvisor members. We appreciate your 'thumbs up' comments about our pools (indoor and outdoor), spa, gym and Daly's Pub & Rec (our entertainment restaurant for families). And thanks for noting that we are a pet-friendly resort. We have two canine ambassadors for the hotel, in fact, and they meet guests (and other pet visitors) three times every day. We hope to see you (and Fido) again in the future!

Sincerely,

David Mars
Resort Manager
Montage Deer Valley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Quite simply this place is perfect. Service,rooms,food, location,activities all top notch. The pool overlooking the mountains is stunning. Loved it so much we didn't make it to Main Street for dinner. Hope to return to ski one day.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Princey13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontageDeerValley, Manager at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Princey13:

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review with TripAdvisor members. It is so gratifying to read that you found the resort 'perfect' and like 'heaven.' We certainly can't ask for more positive feedback than that. Thank you for mentioning the rooms, the food, the pools, the activities and our service standards. We hope you'll join us again to ski in the winter, and that next time, you'll have an opportunity to use our complimentary house cars to visit the charming historic Main Street of Park City. But knowing you didn't want to leave the resort is certainly a wonderful compliment. Thank you again for sharing your generous and enthusiastic comments. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

David Mars
Resort Manager
Montage Deer Valley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Just spent five nights at this wonderful resort. Travelled with my wife and two sons ages 11&14. We had booked a two bedroom suite peak view for our stay. We arrived early 11am and our room was not ready. The front desk manager upgraded us to a two bedroom residence. The room was amazing. 2500 sq ft two large bedrooms, three full bathrooms, full kitchen and three terraces. WOW. The staff was amazing. Very attentive and responsive to all your needs. A special thank you to the concierge Sam who could not have been better. As well as Becky from Compass Sports who took our family mountain biking for the very first time. We also had the hotel arrange fly fishing with Stony Brook guides. Let's just say one of our best family vacation days ever. The guides Scott and Joe helped us catch 13 fish in four hours on the lower Provo River. The hotel also offers free shuttle service to and from Park City. Great if you want to drink at dinner or Lunch and have no worries about driving. Our only disappointment was breakfast each day at Apex. Service was extremely slow. We got the waiter named Harry on two days very slow and messed up a toasted bagel three times. Outside of that so many things to do and a great resort for families or couples. Def will be back next summer.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank hank66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontageDeerValley, Manager at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear hank66:

I want to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review of our resort with TripAdvisor members. I can't tell you how rewarding it is to read words from a guest saying 'it was one of our best family vacation days ever.' That is exactly what we work for and hearing that we made a difference for you - from Sam at Concierge to Becky at Compass and the awesome guys, Joe and Scott, at Stonybrook fly fishing - well, that just means the world to us. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations - the Residences are a wonderful place to enjoy a family visit to Park City and summer rates are an extraordinary value. I am sorry to hear that you had delays in APEX and hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you and your family back so that we can provide you with flawless breakfast service. Thank you again and very best wishes to you and yours.

Sincere regards,

David Mars
Resort Manager
Montage Deer Valley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.2 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
2.5 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#14 of 60 in Park City
812 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#7 of 60 in Park City
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
2.4 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
557 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#4 of 60 in Park City
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montage Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montage Deer Valley

Property: Montage Deer Valley
Address: 9100 Marsac Ave, Park City, UT 84060-5201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Park City
#1 Business Hotel in Park City
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#2 Spa Hotel in Park City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Montage Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montage Deer Valley, is located in the year-round community of Park City, Utah, is one of North America’s finest mountain resort destinations. Reminiscent of the great mountain lodges of the West, this refined mountain craftsman resort is less than five minutes from Park City’s celebrated Main Street where leisurely strolls reveal an eclectic array of al fresco cafes, local art galleries, gourmet restaurants, and specialty boutiques. With time being the most treasured asset in today’s world, the resort is well positioned just a 40 minute drive from Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC). Resort guests will enjoy a coveted location atop Empire Pass, unrivaled ski-in / ski-out access to North America's No. #1 ski resort, and amazing year-round activities including hiking, biking, golf and fly-fishing. After a day of mountain adventure, guests can retreat to the 35,000 square foot alpine inspired spa offering 29 treatment rooms and an indoor mosaic pool. True to the Montage commitment to culinary expertise, dining rises to an art form at Montage Deer Valley. From the refined indoor settings of Apex and its mountain side terrace to the fun jovial atmosphere of Daly's Pub & Rec, with its very own bowling alley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Montage Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montage Deer Valley Hotel Park City
Montage Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing