We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and accommodations!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Centric Park City
Ranked #5 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
San Diego
Level Contributor
82 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great location and accommodations!!”
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Hyatt Escala is located right to the side of the lifts... you can really walk out the door and walk a couple minutes to the lift. The single rooms are nice and comfy but if you get a suite, that's the perfect setting for a family or a group trip. They have full kitchens, dining area and tv room is one nice open space... great for entertaining....great comfy decor. Pool and hot tub are nice. Health Club, restaurant and bar are under construction...the only missing piece to this property. If you arrive after nine pm, when the restaurants near by close... you have to order dinner from local restaurants and it's the only negative I found to this property.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    152
    53
    23
    15
See reviews for
258
185
17
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

My husband and I had a 'staycation' at the Hyatt last weekend and we very very pleased with the stay! We stayed in their standard King room which was lovely and the pool and hot tub were fantastic - the larger of the two hot tubs wasn't operating but the other one was wonderful too! We had an issue with the DVD player the first night and a replacement was brought up promptly. The only disappointing part was on our second night we couldn't get to sleep until 2am as the room above us were being exceptionally loud - thought it was unlucky as the hotel itself was so quite. We called the front desk and they said they would try to locate the loud guests and I guess they must have located them because we managed to get to sleep in the end. When I brought it up upon check -out the front desk told me that it is normally people coming back from the bar...........On the whole a great place to stay and will be even better once the restaurant is finished! Check out Easy Street and Ruth's Chris in the meantime up in town!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Grove, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2011

The hotel it self is beautiful. The rooms are layed out wonderfully for family use. The staff is extremely helpful and courteous. Will defiantly stay again and again and will recomend to all friends and family. Stay here and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provo, Utah, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Took the entire family (17 of us) up and stayed in one of the suites, it was awesome!! The staff, pool/hot tub/ work out facility is amazing, the setting is beautiful and the suite was perfect for our mini faimly reunion!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2011

This is a 5 star place. from the moment we arrive till we left the service was amazing. the rooms were spacious. The way they are setup is perfect for group or a family. In our case we had all of our children, grandchildren all come together. The location is the best on the mountain. I would highly recommend this as a first class resort.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Another_awesome_dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orem, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2011

My brother, sister-in-law and I decided to go to Park City for 4th July. We decided our best option for accommodation was the Hyatt Escala Lodge - and how right we were!

I have traveled many places in the world, from England to Italy, France to South Africa. Having settled in Utah for the past few months, I certainly was reaching a conclusion that despite the many appeals of the state, modern taste and class were not readily found. However, after having stayed at the Hyatt, I have been proven very wrong. With brisk valet service, incredibly helpful concierges and regular, efficient housekeeping, I would have already given this hotel a high rating. But then we go even further - spectacular bedrooms with Jacuzzi bathtubs; a highly equipped gym; a swimming pool with two spas and both a sauna and a steam-room. Any inquiries and requests to the front desk were quickly and helpfully answered and overall the entire experience was exceedingly satisfying.

If somehow you could not tell the sentiments of this review, I would plainly and confidently recommend the Hyatt Escala Lodge to anyone travelling to Park City.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mecb03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2011

I would have not picked a better hotel to host a getaway for a "girl's trip." The staff was wonderful and quick to help us with anything we needed. We hard a time leaving the beautiful suite and could have been just as happy staying in all night then heading into Park City for some night life. The hotel grounds is breathtaking and the surrounding area is filled with every activity someone could ask for. We couldn't have asked for a better weekend, thank you Hyatt!!!

Room Tip: Find one with a view! The moutons are incredible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bski_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
3.4 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
3.9 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#9 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
2.9 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
2.8 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
5.4 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#7 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric Park City

Property: Hyatt Centric Park City
Address: 3551 N Escala Ct, Park City, UT 84098-6709 (Formerly Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#10 Business Hotel in Park City
#15 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Centric Park City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Canyons Village within America's largest ski resort,Park City. True Ski-in / ski-out with dedicated Sunrise Lift. Offering deluxe, one, two, three and four bedroom residences. Complimentary transportation to Historic Main Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Centric Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Hotel Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing