We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and nice amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Centric Park City
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Rented a 2 bedroom #447 through VRBO. com. Very nice unit with beautiful decore and kitchen. On 4th floor with 2 balconies overlooking the pool. Worked well for the family. Ski valet with ski-in, ski-out option was great. My 7 year old who is an intermediate skiier was fine going down the 100 ft slope to lift. Pool and hot tub plus workout facilities in great condition and were not crowded in the least.

The only surprising Hyatt issues were 1) had to have keys reset 5 times while we were there and still no one came to fix underlying issue, 2) hot chocolate and cookies were always gone by 3:45pm even when lift stayed open to 4pm (definitely picky on my part but when you pay $500+ my expectations are high), and 3) no good hangout lounge place for cocktails after skiing. Apres restaurant exists but stark and not a comfortable feeling. My recommendation is get rid of some tables and add some leather chairs to relax and create a more cozy environment.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familytraveler074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (699)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 699 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

We booked the Hyatt in part because it was ski in ski out. When we got ready to ski out the hill was very steep so we lugged our stuff through the lobby and carried it to the first lift. We took the lift to the run that would take us to the main ski area. We were unable to make it down that run and had to walk down the hill. If you can ski blues you can ski in ski out. Otherwise don't stay here on that account? Everything else at the hotel was fine. the staff was very accommodating and the two bedroom condo we had was very nice. The restaurant in the hotel is good . Only other issues were lack of towels and pillows.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank KBD87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This was my first visit to ski Utah, after having ski'd every resort in Colorado, Big Sky in Montana, and Whistler/Blackcomb in Vancouver. The location of this property alone was invaluable to me. I was able to ski out directly from the in house rental shop and be on the lift within 5 minutes of leaving my room!

Not only was the location perfect, but the condo type hotel room suite was absolutely stunning! Modern fixtures, lodge style decorating, full kitchen with cooking utensils included, modern washer/dryer and very comfy living room and large bedroom--light switch fireplace in both areas!

The steam room located within the women's locker room near the pool helped me wind down each day and feel refreshed before each evening's activities. It is high-end and very clean/quiet.

I also thoroughly enjoyed the Marketplace quick food as well as the tasty in-room dining that I utilized one night for dinner after an exhausting ski day.

The staff throughout the hotel provided above expected service. Everyone accommodated my needs, and went above and beyond expectations while doing so.

I can't wait to be back, and tell others about this great hotel!

Room Tip: The pool/hot tub does have a large handful of children swimming until about 9pm. It didn't bothe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kris_tcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

So let me start by telling you that I messed up my reservations. I booked six nights starting February 8 instead of March 8. I booked it on Priceline.com and it was a pay up front for the entire hotel stay with no cancellations since it was high season. This was the first trip skiing for my 13 year old son and his friend. As you can imagine we were excited to get the 1st ski trip started. The mistake was all mine but I didn't realize it until we showed up on March 8 ready to check in at the front desk. Neil at the front desk calmly got to work to find a solution for us. Within 15 minutes, he and the Rooms Manager, Scott McGowan, had made a reservation for us across the street at the Hilton Garden Vacation Club (the last room available by the way) for that night and had set us up back at Hyatt Escala for the remaining 5 nights. They didn't have to honor the booking since I made the mistake and the terms of the Priceline deal were in BOLD, NO CANCELLATIONS since we were technically a "no-show" back in February. They really came through for us! We couldn't have been happier with the accommodations, the always smiling and friendly staff, the food (boys loved the milkshakes and cookies), and the TRUE ski-in/ski-out from the on premise Aloha ski rentals. Thank you to everyone there for going over and above the call of duty to not only prevent our vacation from becoming a disaster but making it truly memorable!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The Escala Lodge is a condo hotel, so there are typically three types of guests: owners, those that rent directly from the owners, and Hyatt customers. We were Hyatt customers.

The lodge is made up of three buildings around a rotunda and is situated off the main base of the Canyons, far enough away to be somewhat private but close enough to walk. It's a fairly new property with some amenities, but it lacks a spa and multiple restaurant options.

The service, though, is what drove me crazy about the property. We arrived at the bell desk at the main building with large bags (ski season...) and got no assistance from bell staff, who were preoccupied with something. So, we drag our own bags into the lobby and check in. I wasn't offered any of the things that come with my Hyatt elite membership.

Our room was in another building, and again, no bell staff so much as looked in our direction, so we dragged our bags across the rotunda to our third floor room.

Our room was part of a larger suite, but sold as a single room (and it did have all the trappings of a single room). For the price, it was very small (~300sqft). Housekeeping was inconsistent, taking used robes and not replacing them.

The on site restaurant (EPC) also provides room service, which for us meant that meals arrived without things that were typically on the table in the restaurant (salt, pepper, butter, etc).

The entire stay was one near miss after another. It wasn't completely terrible, but nothing worked like it should for a property aiming at this category. If you're planning on visiting the Canyons, try the Waldorf or stick to Park City/Deer Valley.

Room Tip: Main building rooms will save you trouble.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ORDHKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This hotel is a condo hotel, so you end up with big nice suites with a nice kitchen, of course if you take a 2-3 bedroom unit. Great friendly staff and great location, right at the chairlift. Nice restaurant and small marketplace shop and cafe for takeaway. Also has ski rental and a nice place to put your ski boots on and chill out, and to top that off, hot chocolate and chocolate chip cookies free after skiing, and yes hot and freshly baked.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Our family of four just spent one week here. We stayed in a standard room with two Queen beds on the fifth floor in the main building with a view of the slopes. It is very noisy at night with the snow cat grooming the trail and the constant beeping but we were so happy to see snow for the first time in our lives we didn't even care about the noise. The rooms are clean and neat. We had to constantly ask for an extra towel. They always gave us three instead of four. It was a convenience to find that we had a small fridge and microwave in the room with eating and drinking utensils. There were three hooks on the wall which was not enough to hang all of our coats, ski pants and all of our wet, damp clothes and shoes every day. So we tried using the hotels laundry but they use a third party off the property and we were left waiting for it for 2 days. (We heard some of the other hotels take your clothes to dry for you when you walk in the door). There is a complimentary shuttle around the Canyons resort to all the hotels and the 7-11 at the bottom of the hill. There is also a complimentary shuttle to Main Street every hour on the hour but you must remember to make a reservation if you plan to use it on a Friday or a Saturday night. The staff in the hotel are all friendly and we got the best advice from the concierge/valet boys out front, especially Jesse. (And also send a special thanks to Laura who works the breakfast shift in the dining room). The staff at the Aloha ski rentals were not at all interested in helping us every time we went there. They seem to be too young for this kind of work. Although we did not need to rent a car during our stay we did need a taxi from time to time. Definitely make sure to only use the hotel's recommended transport service Silver Mountain Transportation. We would definitely return to Hyatt Escala Lodge and would probably book a suite instead.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristina a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
5.4 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
599 reviews
5.5 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
2.8 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
596 reviews
5.2 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
865 reviews
3.9 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#8 of 60 in Park City
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric Park City

Address: 3551 N Escala Ct, Park City, UT 84098-6709 (Formerly Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#10 Business Hotel in Park City
#15 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range: £141 - £930 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Centric Park City 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Canyons Village within America's largest ski resort,Park City. True Ski-in / ski-out with dedicated Sunrise Lift. Offering deluxe, one, two, three and four bedroom residences. Complimentary transportation to Historic Main Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Centric Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Hotel Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing