We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go!!”
Review of Egyptian Theatre

Egyptian Theatre
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Live perfomance events including theatre, comedy, concerts, youth theatre, dance, and film. Shows every weekend. Check the website for the current schedule.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Go!!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

As a former board member of this special place, I want to encourage all visitors to Park City to go to a performance when you are in town. This place is historic and is now run as a wonderful all year around performing center. When you come to town, check out what is currently showing. You will be attending shows with the locals who support this place. Talk to us. We are glad you are here enjoying our wonderful town. My wife and I recently saw Evita at the Egyptian which was wonderful. As you probably know this theatre is a venue for the Sundance Film Festival held yearly in January in Park City. That darned Robert Redford keeps showing up here.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank utahskieruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peopleinpc, Public Relations Manager at Egyptian Theatre, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for your "Local" recommendation of the theatre for great entertainment. Locals Know Best.
Follow this advice and check out a show when you're in town. There's always something on stage weekly. Concerts, Theatre, Comedy, Dance, Film, Community Events.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    36
    4
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great shows. Great Theater”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Saw Jefferson Starship, Joan Collins and The Ventures earlier this year. The stand up comedy is very good. Many of the performers are based on the competitive s markets of LA and NYC. If you're Round on a weekend. Check out the Egyptian.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, CT
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A Park City Gem”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We live in Connecticut and travel to New York City's Broadway frequently to see shows. We were blown away by the performance that we saw of Evita last night. Bravo cast and crew!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank msinsigalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, UT
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“THE BEST LITTLE THEATRE IN TOWN”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

The Egyptian Theatre is one of the oldest establishments in Park City. Back in the day 2 Egyptian Theatre's existed in Utah. Both are still operating successfully. This is a small cozy theatre that offers theater fare at a very reasonable price with top notch Utah Professional Actors who will not disappoint regardless of the production. The Egyptian is supported by Park City locals, tourists & Salt Lake City residents. Regardless of where you originate the Egyptian should be on your must list!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank buzltyr837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Theater in Park City”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This small theater presents excellent shows with quality performers. We have been to musicals, comedy shows and drama and they have all been of great professionalism. Would highly recommend this venue for a night out in Park City.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peopleinpc, Public Relations Manager at Egyptian Theatre, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you for this delightful comment. We do present a variety of types of shows each weekend, ranging from theatre to dance, comedy to concerts, film to our own Youtheatre productions. Check out our schedule online at www.ParkCityShows.com for all scheduled shows.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Egyptian Theatre also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Egyptian Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing