We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food, ok service”

Lespri Prime Steak Sushi Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Lespri Prime Steak Sushi Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 271 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Prime Steak Sushi Bar is located on the free Park City bus shuttle route.
Description: Lespri Prime Steak Sushi Bar offers the top 2% of USDA Prime meats worldwide, the highest sushi grade fish selection, and 30 distinguished wines By-the-Glass for your dining pleasure. Located inside Club Lespri, choose from three dining venues ranging from the nostalgia of the old world private supper club to a cozy sushi bar or an entertaining sports bar. We invite you to come and experience our friendly service and culinary delights by indulging in our 16 oz. USDA Prime Ribeye cooked to perfection, Crunchy Casanova Tuna Rolls, Mediterranean Hummus with Grilled Focacio, Prime Rib Sliders with Manchego Cheese on Brioche, Beignets and more!
McGaheysville, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“good food, ok service”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We went to Lespri during the first week of April 2014. There were 4 adults in our party. We had steak, sushi and sashimi. All of it was excellent. The service was ok, our server was very friendly and gave us some tips on night life, but some of the conversation would have been more suited to a TGIFriday's and he was a little laid back for what I would consider a nice restaurant. He did an inconsistent job of clearing plates and glasses, sometimes taking them as the person was taking their last bite but then another person in our party still had an empty dinner plate on the table while eating dessert. Maybe I'm being overly picky but I expect service to match food quality and price. Bottom line, I would definitely go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jerseyinva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    26
    12
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Great food, Strange Service”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We went for sushi and it was great. But, after the sushi was served, our server didn't check on us for about 20 mins. Our drinks sat empty for a long time, as did our empty plates. We were kinda perturbed, but really wanted the beignets, so stayed for dessert. They were wonderful. Then, at the end, the server gave us the check and said she didn't charge us for the beignets or my after dinner drink. She didn't mention why, but presumably for the bad service that she never acknowledged? Strange. I would try it again because the food was very good and they did make up for their mistake.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderLSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkCityPrime, Director of Sales at Lespri Prime Steak Sushi Bar, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent dining experience. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your sushi; our Sushi Chef relishes in providing fresh and unique sushi options to our diners and has earned accolades from the media both locally and nation wide! I do apologize for the awkward service you received, and will be sure to sort out what occurred. We strive to provide our guests with seamless service, and when that does not occur, we certainly need to understand why.

Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Lespri. We do hope you'll join us again and experience not only exceptional cuisine, but superb service as well.

Regards,

P. Longley
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OUSTANDING - Food, Service and Ambience”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Finally discovered Lespri last summer ('13) but it was a couple of recent visits that 'sealed the deal'! We worked with Chef Scott on a dinner party for around 30 folks for a birthday party - on their day off no less. He was so accommodating - we had the place to ourselves....from the bar on one side to the restaurant on the other. Sushi roles were phenomenal - and I knew this from previous visits as all the chit-chat didn't allow me to sample nearly enough that night. After an hour we moved to the seated tables - great room with a wine 'cellar' in the middle which really added to the appeal. Chef Scott served a tremendous local salad, family style portions of fresh trout and buffalo (bison) with mushrooms/onions, steak fries and some verts. All local, all fresh, all great......finale (read: dessert) of beignets (w/ blueberry compote and crème anglaise).....I thought Café du Monde in New Orleans was the only place for home-made beignets but I was pleasantly mistaken. The party of 30 was pretty eclectic, myriad of palates and a high bar for great....It was so good most insisted on another visit to Lespris at the end of the week - which we arranged and were not only NOT disappointed (sorry about the double negative) but blown away again. A visit to Park City should neither begin nor end with a restaurant on Main Street but with a couple of visits to Lespri. Thanks to Scott and all the team at Lespri.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank matt v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melville, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fabulous food matched by wonderful, caring service!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We had a fabulous meal at Lespri, matched by friendly, wonderful, caring service by our very experienced server, Bryan. This restaurant offers both terrific steaks and fresh delicious sushi on its menu, so the menu satisfies both carniviores and fish lovers. We were a three generation group, ranging in age from 6 to 66, and everyone had a wonderful meal and a wonderful time. Not only was the food really outstanding, the meat tender, the sushi fresh and creative, but our waiter, Bryan, knew how to make everyone from the oldest to the youngest feel like a special guest. It is sometimes a challenge to take young children to a fine dining restaurant, and our grandchildren are accustomed to the experience and well-behaved, but it still was an evening after a long, tiring day of skiing. Bryan knew just what food to off the 6 and 9 year old, how to bring it to them in a timely manner, and what to say to them to keep them engaged and happy. At the same time, the four adults felt pampered as you would in any fine dining restaurant. Our granddaughter is allergic to both nuts and shellfish, and yet, she loves sushi.....the kitchen responded with a sushi meal fit for a princess that she could eat and enjoy.

We can't praise this restaurant or its service enough.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Night Out In Park City”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We had the short rib appetizer and spicy tuna won tons. Both were excellent. We shared a Ribeye and Scallop Entree. The Ribeye was cooked to perfection but the Scallops actually stole the show. The service was outstanding and even Chef Scott was able to personally check on us which is typically unheard of in many establishments. Will definitely go again and will definitely recommend to friends.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChubsMagee44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lespri Prime Steak Sushi Bar also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Lespri Prime Steak Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing