We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great family trip to Park City” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park City Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Park City Marriott
Ranked #19 of 59 Hotels in Park City
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family trip to Park City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

My husband and I took our three teenage boys to Park City Utah for a ski trip in late Dec 2013 and stayed at this Marriott. The customer service was fabulous, from the servers in the restaurant, to the bell staff, to the hotel manager himself. They couldn't do enough for you and were always smiling. We would barely get out of the car and someone would be helping us with our ski equipment. The hotel was very well kept and looked great for Christmas. The pool and hot tub area was very nice and clean. The rooms were big and had new linens. The breakfast buffet kept our boys full and happy. Stockings filled with candy were left on our door knob on Christmas Eve - nice touch.

The location was convenient for restaurants, skiing, and shopping. The Marriott shuttle was available or the free Park City bus with pick up right at the hotel.

We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JandR25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    231
    111
    42
    17
See reviews for
191
211
43
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

Staying here over Christmas Holiday and the staff is very friendly and go out of their way to make your stay pleasant! Cookies and hot cider served in the lobby every afternoon. I've stayed in all types of hotels and you can't beat this one for service! Close to all mountains and minutes away with complimentary shuttle service. Great base for a skiers vacation!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockbridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Hotels in Park City are extremely expensive, especially in the winter. This hotel is about a mile and a half from Main St. with all the shops and restaurants. However, there is free public transportation to and from, right outside the hotel. I believe that the transportation will also take you to the slopes. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were well appointed and clean. There is a safe, which is always a must. There are several restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneandJoetrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for expressing your experience here at the Park City Marriott. We were happy to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations. We look forward to hosting you next time you are in Park City Utah.

Sincerely,

Katie Lenhart
Front Office Manager
Park City Marriott
katie.lenhart@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpine, Utah
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Our company Christmas party included a night at the Park city Marriott for my entire staff of 12. Some stayed multiple nights and enjoyed the park city atmosphere even longer, especially our out-of-town guests. Bottom line, everyone loved the ambience, the beautiful lobby, and well appointed rooms. Very convenient for Oldtown restaurants and skiing. I enjoyed informal chats and meetings with many on both the main and upstairs lobby areas, which were very comfortable, had TVs and fireplaces, and just a very nice atmosphere. Highly recommended for a quick getaway, or a family or company gathering as well.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Dave B,

We are happy to hear that you and your staff had a wonderful time at the Park City Marriott and also your time in Park City. Happy Holidays and we hope you think of us next year for your next holiday party.

Warmest Regards,

Katie Lenhart
Front Office Manager
katie.lenhart@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Wonderful visits over the years .All our friends and relatives also had good stays.It provides every convenience as well as a glassed roof pool area and sumptuous buffet breakfast.Town bus stop is at side door and is serviced all day.Rental cars desk is located inside.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skierjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for your comments on staying at the Park City Marriott. We are pleased to hear that exceeded your expectations. Please think of us here at the Park City Marriott next time you are in town.

Thanks,

Katie Lenhart
Front Office Manager
Park City Marriott
katie.lenhart@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
143 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We had business in Salt Lake, but wanted something a little bit more fun. This was a great choice. The daily drive to Salt Lake was pretty easy, with much better restaurants close by. The lobby is inviting with a great fireplace and was a great place to get some work done at night. It was a nice, peaceful, gathering spot. The free bus to downtown Park City is literally right outside the door. The rooms are large and well appointed. The mattress was wonderful, and I am kind of picky about that. The fitness center had everything we needed. (Okay, if I am super fussy, I sure wish they would get 5lb and 8 lb weights. However, the fitness center is a pretty complete gym. It is not a depressing closet tucked away somewhere.)

The hotel staff is over the top friendly and helpful. We hung out in the hot tub after a rough day. There is also a steam room, I just wish we had time to use it. We grabbed breakfast at the Starbucks in the lobby, and that worked super.

For work or pleasure, this is an awesome choice in Park City. I have spent a lot of time in this area and this is my new "go to" place.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnotherHoustonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for sharing the experience you had here at the Park City Marriott. We are pleased to hear this will be your new "go to" spot and are delighted to have you back.

Warmest Regards,

Katie Lenhart
Front Office Manager
Park City Marriott
katie.lenhart@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I have only written one other good review about a hotel in my life. And that review was about a great family run bed and breakfast. This review is about a monster of a hotel that has gotten it down right. Yes it is big. yes you can get lost walking the hallways. But if you need help they are there to give it to you. Very impressed with every member of the staff.

As a Membership Rewards Platinum member this property is one of the best I have every stayed at in my life. Oh yeah... it is walking distance to three of the greatest ski resorts in America.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Layne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for your outstanding review for the Park City Marriott. We are delighted to hear that your stay was one of the best yet. We hope to see you here during ski season!

Thank you,

Katie Lenhart
Front Office Manager
Park City Marriott
katie.lenhart@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
4.6 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#5 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#7 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
3.4 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park City Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park City Marriott

Property: Park City Marriott
Address: 1895 Sidewinder Dr, Park City, UT 84060-7565
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Park City
#20 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#22 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park City Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embark on an unforgettable adventure at the Park City Marriott. The Marriott Park City is the landmark choice of Park City, Utah hotels, offering majestic views of the surrounding Wasatch Mountains and world-class comfort in the heart of ski country. Experience the area’s rich recreation by day, then retreat to the warmth and convenience of full-service luxury. With its luxurious guestrooms, savory restaurant, and relaxing atrium-style pool, this three-star Park City hotel provides exceptional comfort in a picturesque setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Park City Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Park City Hotel Park City
Park City Marriott Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing