We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff is second to none”
Review of Park City Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park City Marriott
Ranked #19 of 60 Hotels in Park City
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
185 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Staff is second to none”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

this hotel is blessed with some of the most welcoming staff I have ever come across. They are the reason to stay here as the hotel itself is fairly plain. But walking into the lobby, which itself is actually quite warm and welcoming, almost like a comfortable den, you are greeted immediately by warmth and smiles. They seem to be genuinely pleased that you are there. They knew our names by the time we left, they accommodated every request without hesitation. On returning from the slopes, we were greeted by the General Manager with hot cider, which I encourage you to take, especially the one with the rum. IN the restaurant, Sophia was outstanding in the way she took care of us and made the trip even better due to her ability to take such great care with our 2 year old grandson. He even had to give her a hug as we left on that last day. When skiing, you will not find a more helpful crew. The folks in the ski shop, in the hotel, were expert and truly concerned that you have a great day skiing. And the shuttle drivers were friendly, always quick to help with equipment and very open about times of availability.
Unfortunately, as others have noted, the rooms are plain, tend to be noisy and water is a little undependable as to temperature. But to be honest, I would definitely stay again because of the staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dancinggoats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    242
    117
    43
    18
See reviews for
200
220
44
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crawfordville, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

The staff here is extremely helpful. It is close to skiing. Transportation is available. The concierge lounge is a beneficial treat. Hot cider in the afternoon and nice clean rooms. Very easy to drive around Park City from here. Everything is within 15 minutes.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank macie106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Manager Bill Ripple? was always there making sure everyone was taken care of. Shuttle drivers never said no even to the most obnoxious guests. Extemely helpful getting our skis shipped back home to save airport hassle. Shuttle service made every part of the local area ski resorts accessible with no difficulty. We will be back.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Blemdoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockville
Level Contributor
125 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This year the Boys went to Park City for the annual ski trip. We chose the Marriott not because it was slope side rather because it was centrally located to ski the area. The rooms were adequate and a little noisy. The service was excellent. The front desk, concierge, bellmen and shuttle driver couldn't have been more helpful. The shuttle goes to both Park City and Deer Valley. Also if you want to go into town no problem with drop off and pick up. Breakfast was excellent. The bar friendly. Bus stop right by the door.

Room Tip: Top floor would be quieter. You wouldn't hear the footstep in the room above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oshaughnessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Nice room, comfy beds/pillow/towels/robes, good pool/spa, excellent breakfast. Hot cider and cookies served after skiing was a nice treat. Nice lobby. Breakfast was expensive if you are not gold/platinum but everything on the buffet was excellent. Convenient location to Park City, Canyons and Deer Valley

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank michellez_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

The staff from the bellman to the manager went out of their way to accommodate our multiple needs, especially the front desk associate, Elise. Thank you so much for making us more comfortable. We will see you next year! Have a great summer season.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Janweber03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Having had some wonderful experiences at Marriott properties in the past, I was disappointed by the venue, the staff and the amenities of this Park City property. Our room in subterranean, making it impossible to receive cell service, internet on your device or see the light of day. Our complaints to the management were treated with minimum compassion, and no offer of even a free night of internet service in the room. Instead, we were directed to the lobby where they offer free wifi and better cell service. All great unless of course you actually paid to be in a room. Although I am a frequent traveler for business and pleasure, I will be skipping Marriott for the pleasures of better hotel chains with management that cares about the comforts and concerns of its guests.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.1 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
4.6 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#8 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#6 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
3.4 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park City Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park City Marriott

Property: Park City Marriott
Address: 1895 Sidewinder Drive, Park City, UT 84060
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Park City
#20 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#22 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park City Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embark on an unforgettable adventure at the Park City Marriott. Our Park City, Utah hotel's accommodations are a landmark choice in our popular town, offering majestic views of the surrounding Wasatch Mountains and world-class comfort in the heart of ski country. Experience the area’s rich recreation by day, then retreat to the warmth and convenience of full-service luxury. With luxurious guestrooms, savory restaurant, and relaxing atrium-style pool, our three-star Park City hotel provides exceptional comfort in a picturesque setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Park City Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Park City Hotel Park City
Park City Marriott Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing