We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no cancellation policy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Park City
Ranked #23 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Chelsea, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“no cancellation policy”
Reviewed 15 February 2011

sorry to say,i didn't stay at hotel.i was stuck in boston due to a ice storm.i was going to attend sundance film festivel.i did know that they have a 45,again,45 days in advance cancellation policy!!!! i called hotel and asked for credit,no refund,credit for future stay.no,policy states 45 days.hotel was sold out and i am sure that they rented the room.i have never heard of a 45 day cancellation notice.has anyone else had this problem?avoid this property.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank dflynn_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    110
    38
    18
    7
See reviews for
78
92
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2011

I stayed here a few years ago, and was pleased back then. However, my recent stay was even better. I was pleasantly surprised that the entire hotel was remodeled. It was so clean which is critical to me. Also, the staff was great, always friendly and willing to help. I received a great deal that included discounted ski tickets. I had a wonderful mimi-getaway with my wife. I will definitely stay here on my next trip to SLC.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heidiffis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, FL
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2011

I made reservations eights months in advance for this facility and also paid in advance. Six months before arrival I realized I mixed up the dates. Holiday Inn corporate refused to change or cancel dates. I was told to talk to the General Manager of the hotel. I left several messages for the General Manager. He was always "out" or "on the other line". I have never received the courtesy of a return call. I have cancelled my Holiday Inn membership and will no longer do business with any of their hotels for business or pleasure.

Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kdtighe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2010

Great place to stay close to the outlets. Very nice interior. Felt rather roomy.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aakl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Ridge UT
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Okay okay, we booked 3rd party so I think the service would have been better had we booked directly. The hotel was completely booked (I'm sure in a large part to 3rd party booking by the way.) We were traveling with 5 children under age 12, the staff put us on different floors with only King beds. After alot of pleading we were able to get rooms on the same floor. It ended up being the longest night of my life going back and forth down the hall to assist the kids.

The rooms were clean but outdated. The pool was nothing to exciting, just your average pool, but they always had clean towels :). The breakfast was better than just your typical continental breakfast and it's got a great location.

Unfortunately I had a bad taste in my mouth from the beginning with such poor customer service. I realize that booking 3rd party I don't always get what I want, but I felt that the staff member could have been ALOT more accommodating, or atleast been able to tell me I was out of luck with a smile. I guess I'm just warning those that book 3rd party, your level of service is definitely undermined.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nvrdull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2010

Stayed one night while traveling during vacation. Picked because it was pet friendly, convenient to our route, with reasonable rate and free breakfast.

Room was nice and seemed quite clean. We were upgraded to a room with a microwave/frig, although the frig took 30+ minutes to start working after turning it on, by which time I had already taken my kids' milk to the front desk to store overnight. We had already eaten dinner, but the hotel appeared to have deals set up with nearby restaruants, and the breakfast was good.

The only drawback I saw was that the hotel was understaffed. There was only one guy working, and he was generally maxed out just taking care of check-ins, although I thought his customer service was pretty good for how busy he was. If you're in Park City to walk out of your room and hit the slopes or for plan to take advantage of the night life, this isn't your best option. If you're looking for a clean room at a reasonable rate, you'll find it here.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USAF_Fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2010

We got a $90/night rate so I was expecting a rat hole.

The beds were comfortable. The pool was clean with plenty of towels.

Breakfast was a nice assortment of items and there was always "enough". The individual cartons of milk (and chocolate milk) were a huge hit.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k8girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#8 of 60 in Park City
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Silverado Lodge
Silverado Lodge
#33 of 60 in Park City
219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
688 reviews
4.2 mi away
Park City Peaks Hotel
Park City Peaks Hotel
#27 of 60 in Park City
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Park City

Property: Holiday Inn Express Park City
Address: 1501 Ute Blvd, Park City, UT 84098-7537
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Park City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Park City Hotel is just off I-80 at exit 145. Located in Park City, UT at Kimball Junction, this Park City hotel is close to many restaurants and shopping centers. If you want to Ski Utah or Ski Park City and experience world class venues, we are convenient to Deer Valley, The Canyons and Park City Mountain Resort. Nearby is the Utah Olympic Park, the Alf Engen Ski History Museum, and the 2002 Eccles Winter Olympic Museum. Great winter children's activities include tubing and mini-snowmobile riding at Gorgoza Park or Soldier Hollow. Famous Park City shopping is close to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel at the Tanger Factory Stores, the Redstone Plaza, and Park City's Historic Main Street. Do you love to play golf? Try the Jeremy Golf & Country Club which is designed by Arnold Palmer, or Park Meadows Golf Course designed by Jack Nicklaus. Close by is Park City Golf Course, The Homestead Resort, Wasatch Mountain State Park, and Soldier Hollow. Other warm weather activities include mountain biking and horseback riding in the Wasatch and Uinta mountains. Enjoy water skiing and boating at Jordanelle State Park or Deer Creek State Park. Try fly fishing in Park City's prime trout habitat in the Provo River, Weber River, and many other streams in the mountains around Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Park City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Park City Hotel Park City
Holiday Inn Park City
Park City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing