We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sacrifice the Lodge's location for nicer accommodations ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
Ranked #36 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile



The Lodge at Mountain village
We wanted ski in/ski out for Park City and were mildly disappointed about the few options available. We read the Lodge was a perfect location but a bit of a crap shoot on if you will get a renovated condo or one that hasn't been redecorated since 1970. We decided to take our chances. Since we were arriving late, our key was supposed to be at the front desk in a lockbox. It wasn't. They had no record of our reservation and full payment for our condo. After 30 minutes, they finally sorted it out and gave us a room. Our room was one that hadn't been renovated in 30 years, but it was clean and a place to sleep. The next day, my dad was taking a shower, and the glass shower door fell on him. Luckily he caught it, so it didn't shatter. When we called the front desk to see if they could come fix it and while at it, bring us some more towels, the front desk told us they didn't manage the property and couldn't tell us who did. So they couldn't fix the door or give us towels. After calling every contact number we could find, they finally decided to put us in a different condo at the Lowell. The Lowell is right next door and was VERY VERY nice. After the bad service the first two days, we were happy they made an effort to help us. Overall, the Lodge is a good location and has free wifi, but if I were you, I would sacrifice ski in/ski out and stay somewhere where you know what you are getting.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Laura873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

For the Lodge at the Mountain Village, All Seasons Resort Lodging is the primary property management company. All Seasons Resort Lodging maintains on site front desk along with maintenance and housekeeping. Your reservation was made through a different property management company that does business with the LMV. By doing this, your reservation is not serviced on property. The staff of ASRL and the owners within ASRL work very hard to deliver the best in product and service. During your next visit to Park City please have the Lodge at the Mountain Village show you the hospitality that you expect and deserve as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

143 - 149 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

My daughter and I just spent 5 nights at the Lodge and the location is what makes this place just perfect for being on the slopes. Not only is the Lodge steps away from the lifts but also the public transportation buses all stop at the Lodge, making it easy to go downtown, to the outlets or to Canyons. The one bedroom condo was very spacious with a king size bed and a adjacent room with a single bed. The kitchen had the usual amenities and the appliances were all new and in excellent condition. There was one ceiling light missing and the garbage disposal in the sink was not working. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool and the two jacuzzi were wonderful places to relax in after a day of skiing..You can clearly see that the whole Lodge needs to be updated and that in a few years it may lose its appeal. Nonetheless, it was a friendly, comfortable, efficient, clean and and convenient place to stay. We would definitely return there!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yolande M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

I am pleased to hear that you had an outstanding stay at the Lodge at the Mountain Village. The staff and owners of the Lodge work very hard so that we may bring you the best in service and rooms. I was disappointed to hear that you did have some maintenance challenges during your stay. I will make sure to pass this on to our maintenance department.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Park City.

Gary M.Gregg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

If trip advisor had the option I would give it a 3.5 out of 5. (3 is average, 4 is very good, I would just give it good) We had 5 guys on a ski trip and stayed in one of the 4 bedroom condo units. It worked out perfectly for us. The location was great with easy access to Park City Mountain Resort and the free shuttle downtown and to other resorts was great. No reason to ever take a cab anywhere, they will pick you up anywhere in Park City or the surrounding resorts! The room was comfortable and clean, although there were your typical dents and dings that come from a couple decades of skiers coming in and out. You could say it was "well loved", but hey your not there to hang out in your room right? They do claim to have luxury condos that have better furnishings, but we opted not to pay the extra. Being a 2 floor condo we didn't have any issues that other people have mentioned. Overall a great value and location, even if it was a little worn.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theandyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for your 4 star rating of the Lodge at the Mountain Village. The staff an owners take great pride in delivering the best in service and quality. The Lodge at the Mountain Village is a great place for families and friends alike to visit and enjoy a great ski vacation. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Park City.

Gary M.Gregg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My husband and I stayed in the studio late in March. It is just steps away from the Pay Day lift-an excellent location. We would ski home for lunch. The walls are fairly thin, so you hear your neighbors, and the shower had some draining problems. Other than that, it is a great value. I used the community hot tub every day, and the building provided a free shuttle to and from the town where we would get dinner and drinks,

Room Tip: Stay on the third floor so you won't hear upstairs neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vada112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for your comments on your most recent stay at the Lodge at the Mountain Village. I will make sure to pass on your comments to the entire staff. Thanks again for staying with the Lodge at the Mountain Village.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This place is about 100 steps or less to the ski hill, there are lots of ski shops, restaurants & bars in the same complex. We stayed in a studio, ours was quite dated. Father & son just wanted to ski so we didn't mind, but some will. Pool area was nice, half inside half out. We would go back again for the location, knowing the rooms might be 2-3 stars.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Phsykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for your 4 star rating for the Lodge at the Mountain Village. The staff works hard to deliver outstanding customer service. We also work closely with all our owners to make sure that upgrades and standards are met for each of our guest rooms. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Park City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Had a great time here. All of the employees were very helpful. As with all condo type properties, you never know what to expect. We stayed in a 2 bedroom(251) that was nice, comfortable, but a little dated. Last night in, we stayed in a premium 1 bedroom(355) that was fabulous. Convenience to the mountain is as good as you can expect. Out the door and you are on the slopes. Also used the pool, thought it could be warmer, as it was too chilly for this Texan to stay in.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank JayHTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for your outstanding rating on your most recent stay at the Lodge at the Mountain Village. I will make sure to pass on your comments to the owners of the respective units and give them your feedback. The staff at the Lodge at the Mountain Village works hard on delivering outstanding customer service along with all our owners.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Park City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

(+) The Lodge is at the very base of Park City Mountain Resort. Staff was laid back and extremely helpful. Rooms are nice, clean and modern. The Lodge is located above shops that are at the base village of the ski resort. Its possible to walk to Main Street, where all the restaurants, bars, shops, etc. are located, 20 minutes about but the lodge provides transportation which makes it about 5 minutes. Parking is on-sight. (-) Not including the rooms, the facilities are worn, in need of renovation. Walls are thin, can easily hear conversation from the next room. Park City Mountain Resort was awful but would return to the Lodge in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Air S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for your 4 star comments on your stay at the Lodge at the Mountain Village. I will make sure to pass on your comments to the LMV HOA for updating the property. In addition the owners of the Lodge thank you for your patronage. We would enjoy having you return on your next visit to Park City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 mi away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#31 of 60 in Park City
296 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
0.1 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#16 of 60 in Park City
824 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park City Peaks Hotel
Park City Peaks Hotel
#25 of 60 in Park City
661 reviews
3.3 mi away
Silverado Lodge
Silverado Lodge
#26 of 60 in Park City
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL

Address: 1415 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060-5116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#24 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range: £89 - £490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the base of Park City Mountain Resort beside the PayDay chairlift, you'll feel right at home in The Lodge's hotel rooms, studios, and 1-to-4-bedroom condominiums. The Lodge's elegant slopeside condos have fully furnished kitchens, comfortable dining areas, and spacious living rooms - complete with cozy fireplaces and stunning mountain views. The Lodge's rooms are part of a mountain village, nearly all of them overlooking a charming centralized outdoor ice rink and surrounding ski shops, restaurants, boutiques, and coffee shops. The Lodge caters to family gatherings both large and small, but also caters to business gatherings - boasting more than 3,000 square feet of conference space, with some meeting rooms even having ski-in/ski-out access! Just a half-mile away lies Park City's Historic Main Street with even more shops, restaurants, galleries, and nightlife. Our on-demand shuttle is standing by to provide any additional service you may require during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At The Mountain Village Hotel Park City
Lodge Mountain Village
The Lodge At The Mountain Village By ASRL Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing