We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Accomadating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
Ranked #37 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We found our room very nice, but a previous guest had smoked in the room. When we reported it, we were personally taken, by the person at the front desk, to a new room to make sure it would work. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petuniabud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for your 5 star rating on your most recent trip to the Lodge at the Mountain Village. I am sorry to hear that the original room had a smokey smell to it, however I was pleased that our front desk staff took care of the situation. The staff at the LMV works very hard to make sure we deliver the best in service.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Park City.

Gary M.Gregg, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 146 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

We made last minute plans to spend a weekend in Park City and found The Lodge at Mountain Village purely by accident on line. We had big plans to ski the first day but the room was so ridiculously awesome (awesome views, great everything), we never made it to the lift......which is right next door. Or to the skating rink....which is right outside the door. And I love to ski and skate. Awesome place, awesome people, awesome location. Awesome place.

Dan from La Jolla

Room Tip: Room 250 rocks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your 5 star comments, I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure to pass on your outstanding comments about room 250 to the owner. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Park City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Our bed was comfy and the room was very clean. The design of the room is a bit older but who really cares when you sleep comfortably. We liked the location of the place being close to a ski lift. The bus stop is close by making it easy to catch a free ride to main street. I would recommend this place if you're looking for a good place to sleep for a great price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monafea23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for your 4 star review for the Lodge at the Mountain Village. The owners and staff of the Lodge work very hard to deliver the best in service and quality. The Lodge at the Mountain Village is a great year round location when visiting Park City. We look forward to your next visit.

Gary Gregg, GM
Lodge at the Mountain Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile



The Lodge at Mountain village
We wanted ski in/ski out for Park City and were mildly disappointed about the few options available. We read the Lodge was a perfect location but a bit of a crap shoot on if you will get a renovated condo or one that hasn't been redecorated since 1970. We decided to take our chances. Since we were arriving late, our key was supposed to be at the front desk in a lockbox. It wasn't. They had no record of our reservation and full payment for our condo. After 30 minutes, they finally sorted it out and gave us a room. Our room was one that hadn't been renovated in 30 years, but it was clean and a place to sleep. The next day, my dad was taking a shower, and the glass shower door fell on him. Luckily he caught it, so it didn't shatter. When we called the front desk to see if they could come fix it and while at it, bring us some more towels, the front desk told us they didn't manage the property and couldn't tell us who did. So they couldn't fix the door or give us towels. After calling every contact number we could find, they finally decided to put us in a different condo at the Lowell. The Lowell is right next door and was VERY VERY nice. After the bad service the first two days, we were happy they made an effort to help us. Overall, the Lodge is a good location and has free wifi, but if I were you, I would sacrifice ski in/ski out and stay somewhere where you know what you are getting.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Laura873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

For the Lodge at the Mountain Village, All Seasons Resort Lodging is the primary property management company. All Seasons Resort Lodging maintains on site front desk along with maintenance and housekeeping. Your reservation was made through a different property management company that does business with the LMV. By doing this, your reservation is not serviced on property. The staff of ASRL and the owners within ASRL work very hard to deliver the best in product and service. During your next visit to Park City please have the Lodge at the Mountain Village show you the hospitality that you expect and deserve as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My daughter and I just spent 5 nights at the Lodge and the location is what makes this place just perfect for being on the slopes. Not only is the Lodge steps away from the lifts but also the public transportation buses all stop at the Lodge, making it easy to go downtown, to the outlets or to Canyons. The one bedroom condo was very spacious with a king size bed and a adjacent room with a single bed. The kitchen had the usual amenities and the appliances were all new and in excellent condition. There was one ceiling light missing and the garbage disposal in the sink was not working. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool and the two jacuzzi were wonderful places to relax in after a day of skiing..You can clearly see that the whole Lodge needs to be updated and that in a few years it may lose its appeal. Nonetheless, it was a friendly, comfortable, efficient, clean and and convenient place to stay. We would definitely return there!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yolande M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

I am pleased to hear that you had an outstanding stay at the Lodge at the Mountain Village. The staff and owners of the Lodge work very hard so that we may bring you the best in service and rooms. I was disappointed to hear that you did have some maintenance challenges during your stay. I will make sure to pass this on to our maintenance department.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Park City.

Gary M.Gregg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

If trip advisor had the option I would give it a 3.5 out of 5. (3 is average, 4 is very good, I would just give it good) We had 5 guys on a ski trip and stayed in one of the 4 bedroom condo units. It worked out perfectly for us. The location was great with easy access to Park City Mountain Resort and the free shuttle downtown and to other resorts was great. No reason to ever take a cab anywhere, they will pick you up anywhere in Park City or the surrounding resorts! The room was comfortable and clean, although there were your typical dents and dings that come from a couple decades of skiers coming in and out. You could say it was "well loved", but hey your not there to hang out in your room right? They do claim to have luxury condos that have better furnishings, but we opted not to pay the extra. Being a 2 floor condo we didn't have any issues that other people have mentioned. Overall a great value and location, even if it was a little worn.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theandyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for your 4 star rating of the Lodge at the Mountain Village. The staff an owners take great pride in delivering the best in service and quality. The Lodge at the Mountain Village is a great place for families and friends alike to visit and enjoy a great ski vacation. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Park City.

Gary M.Gregg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My husband and I stayed in the studio late in March. It is just steps away from the Pay Day lift-an excellent location. We would ski home for lunch. The walls are fairly thin, so you hear your neighbors, and the shower had some draining problems. Other than that, it is a great value. I used the community hot tub every day, and the building provided a free shuttle to and from the town where we would get dinner and drinks,

Room Tip: Stay on the third floor so you won't hear upstairs neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vada112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for your comments on your most recent stay at the Lodge at the Mountain Village. I will make sure to pass on your comments to the entire staff. Thanks again for staying with the Lodge at the Mountain Village.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
3.4 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
0.1 mi away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#31 of 60 in Park City
296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#14 of 60 in Park City
824 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park City Peaks Hotel
Park City Peaks Hotel
#24 of 60 in Park City
660 reviews
3.3 mi away
Silverado Lodge
Silverado Lodge
#27 of 60 in Park City
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL

Address: 1415 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060-5116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#24 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range: £98 - £496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the base of Park City Mountain Resort beside the PayDay chairlift, you'll feel right at home in The Lodge's hotel rooms, studios, and 1-to-4-bedroom condominiums. The Lodge's elegant slopeside condos have fully furnished kitchens, comfortable dining areas, and spacious living rooms - complete with cozy fireplaces and stunning mountain views. The Lodge's rooms are part of a mountain village, nearly all of them overlooking a charming centralized outdoor ice rink and surrounding ski shops, restaurants, boutiques, and coffee shops. The Lodge caters to family gatherings both large and small, but also caters to business gatherings - boasting more than 3,000 square feet of conference space, with some meeting rooms even having ski-in/ski-out access! Just a half-mile away lies Park City's Historic Main Street with even more shops, restaurants, galleries, and nightlife. Our on-demand shuttle is standing by to provide any additional service you may require during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At The Mountain Village Hotel Park City
Lodge Mountain Village
The Lodge At The Mountain Village By ASRL Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing