We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Copperbottom Inn Condos
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

CopperBottom Inn

As a first timer to Park City, I was unsure where to stay. Luckily, I rented a car which provided me more options. I came across Copperbottom Inn during my search for great places to eat. Chez Betty is located in the Copperbottom Inn which was the perfect combination of providing a great location and the right amount of necessities for a comfortable stay in Park City.The free bus system in Park City takes you to any of the three resort areas including Park City Mountain Resort, Deer Valley and The Canyons. Parking is limited at Park City and the bus stop was just across the street from CopperBottom so we were able to take advantage of it during a crowded spring break where the resort parking fills up early. The bus system runs like clockwork. It appeared as though the buses run every twenty minutes but both times we used it, we waited less than a minute.

Copperbottom Inn is conveniently located about a 1/2 mile from Park City Resort. The view of the half pipe and jumps made for enticing scenery, particularly when we woke up one morning to eight inches of fresh powder. Apparently, most of the rooms at the Inn are rented out individually. We lucked out with unit #204. It was exactly as represented online and appeared to be recently renovated. Rooms and condo rates are high in Park City and this gem had all the basics you need for a comfortable, short stay; ours was four nights. My search for a condo with a wood burning fireplace was challenging since most units in Park City and Deer Valley have gas fireplaces. The only downside to this unit is the fireplace seems to have a mind of it's own and between the bad wood and the fireplace flew issues, it was tough to get a fire going and keep it going. Next time, we will go with gas.

We will definitely rent this unit again on our next trip. For two people, you could not ask for anything more perfect....great location, showers, comfortable bedding and view. Wow!

Room Tip: I booked this unit through Park City Reservations who did a great job with follow through and detail...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DestinationCuisine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    11
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
3
9
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I went here a few years ago with a buddy and it's not ski-in/ski-out but it's right across the street from the slopes and had a really nice restaurant inside the Inn. We really enjoyed our stay here and it was easy to find. It's located near some of limited nightlife in the area and is one block away from the Burger King and a locally owned grocery store. It was comfortable and I recommend it to anyone who ever asks.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank GREG L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montana
Level 6 Contributor
486 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We booked at a discount through Kayak.com and got a great room at a good price. It is very centrally located, right on one free bus line and a block from others. Also very close to the biggest grocery and liquor store. It came with all the pots, pans, dishes, etc. you might need it the very nice kitchenette. There was plenty of wood for the fireplace. Two full baths was also nice as was room for all your ski gear right as you enter the door. If only the snow conditions had been better it would have been perfect.

Room Tip: Room 311 was top floor so it was quieter, had vaulted ceilings and was away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank montanan_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwyn, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2010

We stayed at copperbottom inn for a ski vacation and it was nice. The room had everything we needed and the hot tub downstairs was great for after skiing. It was also close to the park city mountain resort. The internet worked well the entire the time.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jgilbe14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2010

We rented a condo there and didnt have any problems. The shuttle bus stops directly outside on the left hand side and takes you to Park City first then Deer Valley. Yes admittedly you have a bit of walk to Albertsons if you want to ski The Canyons which is definately not good in ski gear. Park City is a good ski resort although they do not have complimentary overnight storage like Deer Park. Anyway the condo does have a jacuzzi but it looks really dated to be honest and the sauna wasnt turned on. We were lucky with our condo, everything was there and it even had a TV in the bedroom which was a bonus. Not having a "front desk" wasnt at all helpful I must admit but hey ho. Chez Betty the restaurant inside the condos is very expensive. We didnt try it but had a look at the menu and just thought wow, you would find those kind of prices in the main street, it was however always busy so perhaps the food was as good as they say. Condo building and interior does look dated and the lift is very dirty. Only thing I would say is that it is not next to the mountain and you have to depend on shuttle buses to take you to the nearest slope. The other main problem is that it definately does not have internet access which was a real pain. You would think that in this day they would have at least that but not these condos.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScotlandCatriona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapoils
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2009

The Copperbottom Inn might have been a great value - newly rehabbed (except building entry and hallways, which were disgusting) with great space. Not right next to the mountain, but good access to grocery and buses. Unfortunately, basics were lacking - almost no cups in the kitchen, no hairdryer and most egregious, no internet! These days, even roadside motels in developing nations have wi-fi, you wouldn't expect to even have to ask in an upscale location like Park City. Truly disappointing, and tacky. There was also an awful smell in the lobby - hard to tell if it is the French restaurant or other. Wouldn't make this mistake again.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pollypurebred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Park City hotels

New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2009

I booked this through Park City Mountain Resorts. I just returned from there and stayed frrom January 28 - January 31, 2009.

When the shuttle dropped us off, we got a little scared because the whole building looked very crappy. My stomach didn't sit well. The kicker is, there is no front desk there so you have to get dropped off at the base of the mountain at the Lodge to check in and then do they drop you back off at the Copper Bottom.

We got the key and opened the door and to be quite honest, it was better than i had expected. Appliances were all up to date, bathroom looked brand new and there was a balcony and our view overlooked the whole street and mountain. It was great!!!!

It was very clean and updated. Bed was very comfy. It was in walking distance to everything. Albertsons the grocery store, Jan's Sports was across the street, two bus stops just across the street - one to the mountain which is just a minute ride and one bus stop the Main Street which was about a 4 minute ride.

I will be sure that next time I go there to book the same room. My only thing is i'm not sure if all the rooms are updated as the one we were in. I'll be sure to book Room 309 again.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank cyneeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.7 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#10 of 60 in Park City
608 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Vacation Rentals Park City
0.4 mi away
Park City Lift Lodge Resort
Park City Lift Lodge Resort
#45 of 68 in Park City
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
All Seasons Condominiums
All Seasons Condominiums
#24 of 68 in Park City
18 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Loft at the Mountain Village
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Park City - The Yarrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copperbottom Inn Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copperbottom Inn Condos

Property: Copperbottom Inn Condos
Address: 1637 Shortline Rd, Park City, UT 84060-5200
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 68 Speciality Lodging in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Copperbottom Inn Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Copperbottom Inn Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperbottom Inn Condos Hotel Park City
Copperbottom Inn Condos Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing