We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Family Ski Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's MountainSide
Ranked #11 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This was our 2nd visit to Mattiott Mountainside in 3 years. The location is perfect- easy access to the slopes, lifts, ski school & village. The amenities are just what you'd want- free ski valet, fitness center, kids activity center, free movie theatre, free parking & shuttle, and convenience market. The entire staff (front desk & activity reps) went out of their way to make us and our 2 kids happy, even during their busiest season! Our studio villa with pullout couch and slopeside views was great- updated decor and always very clean. The small kitchenette was ideal for storing our breakfast and snack foods. We are already planning our next holiday stay and hope to be able to "score" a 1 or 2 bedroom unit for December 2014. Thank you Marriott for running such a FINE property!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATLFourHawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (596)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 596 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

Just came back from the Mountain Side Christmas Week. We had a terrific experience from the slope view rooms 7609/11 attentive front desk and ski valet. Perfect location for an active family short walk to a ton of ski rental companies and places to eat. I would highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: 7609 and 7611 slope veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank douglas g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's MountainSide, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

We are happy your family had a wonderful Christmas week with us! It is truly a pleasure to read your kind words for our associates and the local ski valet. It is our hope you can visit us again at Marriott’s MountainSide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed at Marriott Mountainside from Dec 15-Dec 22 2013. Family of 4 (two college boys, mon and dad) 1 bedroom. The property is wrapped around the ski lifts and Park City Mountain village. Just walk out the back and you are surrounded by 6 large spa/hot tubs, large fire pits and the ski area. The staff was Marriott exceptional. Events each day sponsored by Marriott were amazing. We have been to numerous ski resorts but this rates as the best total experience we have had.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasHawaiiFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We had a one bedroom villa with a pullout couch for the kids. A fully equipped kitchen, tub and separate shower, gas fireplace, washer/dryer, really comfortable and the room is spacious. The access to the ski area is amazing - walk 2 minutes to ski school and also the Payday lift is literally next to the pool - you can't get better. The hotel has complimentary ski storage. There are two outdoor hot tubs (one for kids) and an outdoor heated pool. Great gym and a tiny market with limited food items. They have great activities for the kids and on most nights had free dinner for guests (chili, sushi, hot dogs, etc.). Our rate included housekeeping but many rates don't.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank avidtraveler1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Great location for skiing, ski in and out. Ski valet service is very convenient. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Lots of kids activities. Rooms are very nice as well. We will definitely come back next year.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Everett N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's MountainSide, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your ski vacation at Marriott’s Mountainside! Thank you for your five-star review and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days of family skiing. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is great. My son broke his arm on the slopes the first day. Somehow the hotel staff found out and sent him a care package to the room. Very sweet! This location is very convenient. You can save money on lunches since it is right in the ski resort.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank msh09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's MountainSide, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you for your five-star review of Marriott’s Mountainside! We appreciate your kind words for our associates and hope your son is feeling better. Please visit us again on your next trip to Park City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

When you arrive and it's 50 degrees and you wake up two days later and its -9 you tend to not want to go out much. With 24" of snow added during the time I was there it made for great ski weather and the Marriott MountainSice is a great place to be. You can walk to the ski lifts there are a number or restaurant's to try and things to do in Park City and the area. You are close to Salt Lake City (40 min) but yet you are also where the 2002 Olympics were held. You will find the staff very friendly and helpful.. and the rooms very clean and comfortable so enjoy your stay as much as I did.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.5 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#8 of 60 in Park City
630 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#7 of 60 in Park City
699 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
1.1 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#16 of 60 in Park City
793 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's MountainSide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's MountainSide

Address: 1305 Lowell Ave, Park City, UT 84060-5115
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#16 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range: £101 - £497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's MountainSide 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's MountainSide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Mountainside Hotel Park City
Marriotts Park City
Marriotts Mountainside Hotel
Marriott Park City
Marriott's MountainSide Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing