We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warning: this place is not for older couples looking for a quiet trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's MountainSide
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Lehi, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Warning: this place is not for older couples looking for a quiet trip!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

This place really was great! Clean rooms, friendly staff, and lots of fun activities. Downside? It's not for older couples with a teenager. It was a madhouse! Kids running everywhere at ALL hours. No supervision or monitoring from the parents or staff. I felt as if I were in Pinocchio's Play land for children. There are five or more hot tubs available and I was able to use one of them once during our weeks stay, very early in the morning. Parents let their children swim and play in all of them. It was very frustrating. My husband and I tried to go down at 10pm to see if we could sneak in. Nope. Kids were everywhere, even babies with moms in the hottest hot tubs. No staff to monitor the situation. They turn a blind eye to the running up and down in hallways at midnight to kids banging at our doors as well. Like I said, the hotel is beautiful, fun outdoor activities, friendly staff, but I would never come back. They need places for adults to enjoy and have some quiet and sadly, nothing like that is offered.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loxeygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    172
    45
    23
    8
See reviews for
293
130
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
122 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We are not skiers so decided early summer would be a great time to try the Mountain Side resort. We were not disappointed. The resort has outstanding amenities - hot tubs, heated outdoor pool, fitness center, grills, great access to the hill activities. It seems to be a great location for kids - many planned activities and kid focused facilities. Although not downtown, it is a only a short walk away, to Main Street "restaurant row". The lobby is lodge decorated - very nice. The villas are very attractive, well appointed, spacious and comfortable Staff was very attentive - at check-in, housekeeping and at the pool. Underground parking was appreciated. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BadgerRetirees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
191 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Another great weeks stay using our Marriott time share, swopped out. Lovely two bed villa overlooking pool area, very quiet even when busy. Good events in the evenings for entertainment. Well located for lively scenic drives in the area along with easy access to Salt Lake City. Marriott is a great company with great service.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScotinAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Not my usual jaunt since I'm not a skier but for spring vacation, the neighboring park city mountain resort opens on Memorial Day weekend for families to enjoy the outdoor activities. The mountainside resort has a great number of activities from young children to adult.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bldeveryday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is a ski resort. I am sure it gets very crowded in winter. However, we did not go there for skiing.

We went during the off-season just to relax, do nothing and celebrate our belated 25th anniversary. It is a great location, great view of the mountains. Very peaceful. Too bad the weather was colder than seasonally-normal, otherwise we would have done more hiking.

We did not really need any service, except checking in. Amber helped us with that; she was very friendly and also very considerate. Check-in was very fast.

Here, you can buy alcohol only in certain government-run stores and they are closed on Sundays, we were told. A few hours later, Amber brought to our room a complimentary bottle of wine to help us celebrate our anniversary. That is a ten-star service (out of five) right there.

They do chili night on Sundays. So we had some of the best chili we tasted. Of course Amber was also there helping guests, like a real owner.

The suite was facing the mountain, great view. It had plenty of supplies. There is a Walmart, Whole foods and many other stores within a short drive. There are several local stores too, within a walking distance (on a warmer day).

We signed up for the timeshare just that to keep abreast of what Marriott was offering lately, kill time and and get a free Amex gift card. We did not buy any timeshare. However, I have to say the salesman, Don S., was the most professional, must courteous and most respectful time share salesman one could ever meet.

There was plenty of parking in the underground parking lot because it was low season. We had no problems with parking. We also noticed a whole bunch of activities for kids as well in the welcome package.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

For our last vacay to Park City, we stayed at the Marriott that is in town, not on the mountainside. Choose the Mountainside, it is a great location, we are skiiers, and we go away to ski. It is ski in, ski out. We had a 2 bedroom condo, we had my parents, myself and my boyfriend and my sister. So we had 5 of us, my parents always have the master suite (they love the jacuzzi tub!) My sister has the 2nd bedroom, and myself and my boyfiend have the pullout in the living room. This combination has been tested at quite a few Marriott's we have stayed it, and it worked best here. Our villas was a great size (we have had some Marriott 2 Bed Villa's before which have been tiny).

We arrived pre-check in, but our villa was ready for us. As always, clean and ready to go. As Vacation Club owners, we love going to new resorts and hotels, and this one was another great find. Every evening they did a little social event, we only went to one, but it was a Beers & Brats night down by the firepits, we always take our own booze to the villas, so we already had our own beers, which they didn't even bat and eyelid when we brought them down. The Brats were great, and we cooked our own on the firepits. It was a great time to meet other members and get to know people.

Thanks for another fantastic stay :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serial_Shopper2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
489 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The building has the feel of a lodge, which ties in well with the area. There is a free movie theater on site that shows some of the latest films. The activity center also offers a variety of things to do, either for free or for a nominal fee. They even shuttle you to a few sites for free (any site admission fee is your responsibility).

FYI: You can go to Marriott's sister property, called Marriott Summit Watch, to enjoy their activity center and pool as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank honestrealreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.5 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#9 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#5 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
5.2 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#19 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
2.2 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's MountainSide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's MountainSide

Property: Marriott's MountainSide
Address: 1305 Lowell Ave, Park City, UT 84060-5115
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#16 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's MountainSide 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's MountainSide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Mountainside Hotel Park City
Marriotts Park City
Marriotts Mountainside Hotel
Marriott Park City
Marriott's MountainSide Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing