We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
366
203
51
26
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
203
51
26
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alpine slide zip line main street bedroom villa payday lift roller coaster overflow parking marriott vacation club multiple hot tubs ski valet pool area full kitchen time share daily activities summer activities great activities movie theater
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for 4 nights in October. I was welcomed by Anna, an extremely friendly and helpful member of the Marriott staff. She went out of her way to make sure that my stay was memorable, and it was. I'm usually not a fan of big resorts but the Marriott feels smaller than it actually is. The location next to the slopes is hard to beat, and its only a 10 minute walk to main street.
I had a studio suite on the 7th floor (7725) overlooking the pool and the view was terrific. The room amenities were first rate and everything worked as it should. I made a few trips to the pool area and enjoyed the hot tub(s) tremendously. Its a bonus that some of the tubs are reserved for adults only. The fitness center is well equipped and includes as sauna and steam room.
I had to check out a day early and the front desk was very accommodating and did not charge me for my last night. Thanks! My visit was in October and I already look forward to returning in ski season!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TrekTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's MountainSide, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are happy to hear your family had a wonderful time! Thank you for sharing your #vacationgreatness and for making Marriott Vacation Club a part of your travels. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

As a whole this is a fine property, close to downtown and right next to chair lifts. The unit was well appointed, spacious and comfortable. Our ice maker was not functioning when we checked in, but was quickly replaced after a call to the front desk.
The only negative is that the walls are pretty thin and you can easily hear conversations in the adjoining room.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's MountainSide, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for letting us know about your recent visit. We are happy to hear about your #vacationgreatness and appreciate you sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We look forward to your next stay at a Marriott Vacation Club resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Most people travel to Park City for the great skiing, however, there is just as much to do if not more in the summertime, from alpine slides, to zip lines, Olympic Museum, and wonderful golf with amazing views! The Mountainside resort also has a fabulous pool and specialty nights. The highlight was definately the Beer, Brats, and Blues night on Tuesdays... so much fun. At night you have tremendous quality restaurants to pick from whether right by the Marriott, or in downtown Park City. Handle,Tupelo, Fletcher's and the High West Distillery were all delicious. In late Aug we had temps right around 80 during the day and 50's at night with little humidity. Perfect!

Room Tip: Very family oriented, so be prepared for lots of children!
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank vkc_gopats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's MountainSide, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your visit with us! Thank you for your review and for making Marriott Vacation Club your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

This was probably our fourth time staying here. We had a two bedroom unit on the 8th floor that overlooked the Alpine slide, coaster, and all the other things in that area. We also had a view of the beautiful scenery of the trees changing colors. This resort is perfect. A nice sized pool, I think 6 hot tubs ( 2 are adults only which is great!), two fire pits with rocking chairs around them, and plenty of lounge chairs. There are also tables and grills in the courtyard area. Plenty of things to do for both adults and kids. There are two rooms especially for youth with games and other things. There are hourly and daily events planned if you want to stay at the resort during the day. Plenty of underground parking. Easy access to the bus stop if you would rather not drive. Our unit had a full kitchen with all the things you would need to cook with, a nice sized table with 6 chairs, a couch and two chairs for relaxing in front of the TV or the fireplace. There are also a washer and dryer in the main unit. 2 bedroom units can be locked off into two different units if you didn't need both bedrooms. The second bedroom has a queen bed, so a sleeper, a small refrigerator, a microwave, sink and plates,utensils and glassware. There is also a smaller bathroom that has a tub/shower combo. The bigger unit has the full kitchen and a large bedroom with a soaked tub and sink/vanity that is separate from the bathroom. That bathroom has a nice big shower, toilet and sink. You can access that bathroom from either the hallway or the bedroom. There was plenty of space in our unit for 6 of us. There is a very small market by the front desk of you need something. Plenty of things to see, do and eat at close to the resort. Some of the friendliest staff work at Marriotts, and this is no exception. We'll be back!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rnsnake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's MountainSide, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you for sharing your #vacationgreatness! It’s wonderful to read about your recent stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again for another great stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

This is a very nice property. As a Marriott owner and platinum for life Marriotts are always good bets.
The reason this is not a five star review is because the kitchen area needs updates. The pots and pans are old and need replacement. The air conditioning does not extend to the bedroom.
In the master bathroom Is a huge tub but the faucet is too short and most importantly there are no handles making this one step away from some falling! Elderly people could not use it.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank patepies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's MountainSide, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Our team is delighted to read your review and to learn you enjoyed your time at the resort. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon at a Marriott Vacation Club resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews