We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific location -- Book Unit 108”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
All Seasons Condominiums
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific location -- Book Unit 108”
Reviewed 22 August 2011

This is an update to a review I wrote in 2008 regarding unit 108. I have since stayed in this condo two more times. You will find this rental listed at Vacation Rentals by Owner (www.vrbo.com) It is listing number 246953. Go to that website to book the unit.
There are no surprises when you rent this condo - the features mentioned in the VRBO listing are a sure thing. It is a great location, the bus stops right outside the door and delivers you in minutes to the slopes. The unit is updated, very clean and as another person in our group said " It sparkles". There are plenty of extras such as flat screen TV's, ipod dock, stereo system, hot tub, lots of room, and a fully furnished kitchen. Starbucks is right across the street and the grocery store is within walking distance.
The owners are a delight to talk to and very familiar with Park City.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    6
    0
    3
    1
See reviews for
9
Couples
0
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 March 2011

Very nice location. Even ski in if you take your skis off to cross the road! Park city MT. Resort is right up the street or the shuttle stops right in front of the building. Quiet, family oriented, on the golf course so the view is vast and lots of light. Well equipped for cooking in and giant pool/hot tub is very relaxing and brings guests together in a friendly way. Grocery store is very close and ski shop is next door. Great choice for families as there's units with 3 bedrooms and 3 baths so morning rush to ski is easier. Would stay again. Some units are fancier than others as they are individually owned, but minimum required amenities are met to be in the rental pool. Good maintenance response when they had to reset the router for internet service.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2011

I guess it may depend on which unit you rent but as a family of 4 (with 2 kids) we were delighted with Unit #202. We found it comfortable, spacious, well appointed with solid furnishings, and had plenty of kitchen utensils. The pricing in early Jan meant we felt it represented great value so close to the lifts.
There is a beautiful open gas fire in the lounge area which we all gathered around for stories in the evening.
We walked a couple of times to the ski base area, but it was an effort in ski boots, so we relied on the frequent and efficient bus service which stops right outside the condos on Empire Avenue. The ride is no more than 3 minutes.
There is a boot room downstairs which nobody other than us seemed to use (is that an American thing ?), but it meant we could slip into shoes and not bring all the ski gear into the condo.
The heated pool was popular with our kids for a soothing swim after a day on the slopes.
Had trouble with the heating which the management tool 48 hours to get fixed (a problem in -20C conditions !), and they were fine with us having a late check out.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kikkiSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
326 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2010

Spent 7 nights in a beautifully remodeled two bedroom unit (#305) with friends from the east coast. They especially liked the drawers built into the base of the bed and the custom made bed coverings. There are very large closets, updated appliances, plenty of matching dishes and silverware, flat screen tv's in each room and a wonderful fireplace in the living room. All Seasons backs to the Park City golf course (cross country ski course in winter) and is a block from Park City Mountain Resort (you can ski back into the unit). It is a very quiet location with great views and the hot tub pool is a great gathering place that all guests seem to enjoy. Parking is underground and check-in is half a block away at Silver King Hotel.
One of Park City's best rated restaurants (Chez Betty-we highly recommend it) is half a block away and an easy walk. Main street is less than 10 minutes by free bus that stops in front of All Seasons. Cole Sport and Jan Sport are adjacent for all equipment needs. Definitely a wonderful central location for a short or long visit to Park City. Free WI-FI in room.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohntheSkierGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2008

We stayed at all seasons, choosing it for its great location, mountain
views...and it's on the golf course. Most of the other condos in the area have had their views blocked by new construction, and we heard they're noisey
We stayed in #306 which has been updated with new furniture, carpets and kitchen appliances. It has some charming antiques and thoughtful decor, definitely not the usual ski condo of park city. There was a large open kitchen, dining, and living area, then 3 bedrooms. We had no complaints whatsoever, but I don't think you can rent it from silver king, probably David Hollands at the resort center.
ps...there are photos on david hollands website.

  • Liked — loved the views and ambience of the condo
  • Disliked — somewhat inconvenient check in
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mstrgardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2007

We stayed in unit 107, a 3 bedroom unit from March 14th to the 18th, and we were a little scared based on the reviews, and moreso when we looked at the buildings facade. When we opened the door, we found a spacious, clean 3 bed/bath unit, a big kitchen, dining room and a nice living room. The furniture is a little old, but clean and comfortable. We could see our lift from the living room window, the view at night of the mountain from the heated pool was even better. There is a grocery store and a Riteaid across the street, and Main St. is about a mile away. We rented a crib from the property, $15 per night. the walk to the slope cuts through a golf course, and unless you stay on the mountain itself, you couldn't be closer. Check-in/out was easy and helpful, overall, we were very pleased and would stay there again if we go back to Park City. Don't stay there if you want to be rally close to Main St, but do stay if you go for the skiing.

  • Liked — Proximity to Slopes
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank strizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2007

We stayed at All Seaons Condos over the President's Day weekend of 2007. We started planning our trip too late to get into lodging at the Park City Ski Resort base complex. The main reason for staying here was that it was close to the ski resort and there is a bus stop right in front. We paid $550 a night, booked through hotels.com and stayed in unit A106.

The condo was very dirty. Someone before us had tried to light a fire in the fireplace without opening the flue and there was soot and smoke damage to the front of the firelplace as well as to the ceiling, walls and curtains. Fortunately there was not a smoke smell. The carpets were stained. The unit did not have a washer and dryer. There were only two laundry rooms for the whole complex, containing one washer and dryer each. Overall, the unit had a run-down, dated feel. The chests of drawers in the master were cheap and the drawers stuck often. We called and complained to hotels.com but because we did not call the day we checked in, the customer service rep was not interested in finding us other lodging or offering a partial refund. Because each unit is indiviually owned, we do not know if the rest of the units are as run-down.

One other problem is that there is no security. No key required to get into the condo lobby. There is no front desk or on-site staff. We actually had to check in at the Silver King Hotel up the street. When we had problems with our heating, we had to call for help from the Silver King. Housekeeping was an additional charge if you wanted it more than once during a week stay.

The one bright spot was the outdoor hot tub. It is the largest hot tub I have ever used (pool size) and looks out over a golf course and the mountains. One other advantage was the location. The one non-skiier in our group was able to drive us to a drop off point on the ski resort plaza in less than two minutes, and then pick us up at the end of the day. There is underground parking.

  • Liked — hot tub
  • Disliked — dirty
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SpeedSki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.4 mi away
Chateau Apres Lodge
Chateau Apres Lodge
#34 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
0.2 mi away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#30 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Vacation Rentals Park City
0.3 mi away
The Loft at the Mountain Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Seasons Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Condominiums

Property: All Seasons Condominiums
Address: 1585 Empire Ave, Park City, UT 84060-5207
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 68 Speciality Lodging in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — All Seasons Condominiums 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Seasons Resort Lodging welcomes you to the rustic elegance of All Seasons Condominiums. Located just steps from the First Time chair lift at the base of Park City Mountain Resort, these condos seamlessly combine luxury with mountain ambiance. And the adjacent Park City Golf Course provides cross-country skiing trails in the winter and 18-holes of challenging play in the warmer months. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your All Seasons Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Condominiums Hotel Park City
All Seasons Condominiums Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing