We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great position for skiers”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Park City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Snow Flower Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great position for skiers”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Thank you Snowflower staff. We hired a two bedroom apartment here and were very impressed by the co operation and attention shown during our stay. Will definitely return.
Park City is one of our favourite ski destinations worldwide.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    52
    15
    3
    0
See reviews for
125
20
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We have just spent 2 weeks in unit 1 and loved it! The condo is not upgraded but we found it comfortable and homely. The locker room was just across the way and from there it was easy access to the slopes. Ski in-out is important to us and this was effect.

Being across the road from the "blue" bus stop was another great benefit as we could easily travel to the fresh market and Main Street, and PCMR the next stop or (our preference) a short walk over snow.

We are returning next season with our greater family so will be looking at larger condo and the SnowFlower will be our first choice.

Thanks to the lovely staff who made our stay so hassle free.
See you next year!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perthtravelbugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stay at the Snowflower Condos every year. We have stayed in buildings 3 and 4 every year for the past 9 years. A great ski in ski out but not to far of a walk from the PCM resort area with restaurants, shops, an ice rink. We always rent ski's from Aloha the one that faces the ski hill is most convenient. The units vary we always use VRBO you can usually tell by the pictures if the place is nice or rundown. We prefer building 4 the elevator opens right across from the ski locker. Try and get a unit away from the ski hill or the snowcats may keep you up throughout the night. The Hot tub is great.

Room Tip: Choose a room that doesn't face the ski hill or the snowcats may keep you up throughout the nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richboro, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This was our second stay at unit #29 in the last three years. It is a very comfortable unit for our large group (of 13) but in need of some upgrading. The condo location is literally at the base of the lifts and half pipe area, has a really nice ski locker room and hot pool, hot tub area. I cannot say enough about the friendly and helpful staff. They were very accommodating to our every need. Having a (free) bus stop within a few yards of the main entrance, it was very easy to get to Deer Valley and the Canyons if you want. Also taxi rates were fair to anywhere in the area as the condo is very centrally located. I would highly recommend Snowflower condos for your stay in Park City!

Room Tip: Call the condo manager to see when the unit was last upgraded as the website is outdated
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Just back from a week's skiing at Park City in Utah and couldn't speak highly enough of this great accommodation. My wife and I and two teenagers loved the location, the convenience and especially, the ambience of Park City. It is a very cool ski town. It was made even better with Sundance on (slopes were empty!) which gives it a special feel. If you want to ski in and ski out, this is the place with a lift right next door. Short bus ride to town from outside the front door is too easy.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed January 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKirkwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I was staying with a group of film professionals during the Sundance Film Festival, and the location of Snow Flower was great for us. It was about a 20 min. walk or short bus ride to Main St. The unit, in Building 4 on the 3rd floor, was truly wonderful and comfortable: lots of blonde wood with nice details (pleasant paintings of the slopes, colorful area rugs, lamps with moose motifs) without being overdone. We loved the gas fireplace in the palor, the nice dining area, and the nicely appointed kitchen (including dishwasher, disposal, nice big coffee machine, plenty of dishese for every need.) Water pressure in the shower was fine, no shortage of hot water, and there was a hair dryer.. There was a nice flat screen TV in the main room and TVs in each bedroom for viewing entertainment.

The only down side was the service. I was there for three days and not once did house-keeping visit. The garbage in the kitchen filled up, soap ran low in the bathrooms, and no one checked to see if we needed replacement towels. The paths from building to building were often icy and when rock salt was thrown down, it was minimal. During check in the assistant was friendly but wasn't much of a "Customer Service oriented" individual - didn't ask if I needed help with my bag, didn't make a large effort to explain how to get to building four, and seemed a bit irritated when I asked about where to catch a bus (he said right in front but there was no bus stop "right in front.")

In seeing other reviews that indicate cleaning staff came regularly I find it a bit offensive that none came by our unit. However, I enjoyed my stay and would be happy to return to this facility for it's comfort and convenience.

Room Tip: The mountain is groomed all night; if you would like to avoid truck beeping sounds request a front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chickenoregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SnowFlowerCondos, General Manager at Snow Flower Condominiums, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
We were so disappointed to read about your experience during your stay at Snow Flower. We are so careful to undersell and distribute as much information ahead of your arrival to ensure guest satisfaction. We do not offer daily housekeeping but we thoroughly pre-stock the condominiums prior to arrival so our guests will have plenty of supplies. We do offer housekeeping services when stays are over 5 nights. I am so sorry that information didn’t get to you prior to your stay.

In regards to our level of service, that is another area that we take very seriously. We’d love to know when you checked in so we can follow up with the staff. We hope you will give us a 2nd try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladera Ranch, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed on the first floor of building two and it was so perfect for skiing. Just about a 20 foot walk and you could put your skis on. Then about 30 more yards to the lift line.

Stayed in unit 48 and it was very cozy. Beds were comfortable and furnishings perfect for a little winter condo.

One night we did hear quite a bit of snow grooming. But it is worth the noise to have such a great location.

Office staff was very friendly checking us in and out.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.3 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
580 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#4 of 60 in Park City
678 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#10 of 60 in Park City
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
3.2 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
2.4 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#6 of 60 in Park City
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow Flower Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow Flower Condominiums

Property: Snow Flower Condominiums
Address: 401 Silver King Dr, P.O. Box 957, Park City, UT 84060-5128
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 68 Speciality Lodging in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SKI IN/SKI OUT condominiums nestled against the slopes of the Park City Mountain Resort. The Snow Flower complex is centrally located within the town of Park City with easy access to shopping, dining and recreational activities. Choose from over 100 accommodation options ranging from premium to economy; studios to 6 bedrooms with something to fit everyone’s needs. Amenities include outdoor relaxing pools, complementary high-speed Internet access, fitness room, conference rooms, ski lockers, laundry facilities, underground parking and a 24 hour on-site office. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Snow Flower Condominums Hotel Park City
Snow Flower Condominiums Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing