We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Goldener Hirsch Inn
Ranked #27 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Reviewed 31 July 2013

My wife and I got a Living Social deal for two nights, and what a wonderful quick getaway for us! We lucked out and got to stay in a Grand Suite. It was gorgeous. The inn is immaculately clean. The staff is courteous and helpful. Good food at the restaurant. We saved room and got the chocolate fondue for dessert. Fantastic. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013

My third visit to this beautiful Austrian Alpine Chalet! Exceptional world class service with impeccable attention to detail complemented by staff with superb hospitality skills. Words alone cannot describe the beauty and splendor of this wonderful mountain lodge. The restaurant offering guests a wide range of menu items, as well as intriguing wine list. Rooms offer plenty of luxury, with splendid views of the village and mountains. I am looking forward to visiting again end of August.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwissGuy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed at the Goldener Hirsch for ten days for my fiance's work event. The rooms are comfortable and the staff is exceptionally helpful. We had a great stay but there were a few quirks that made the stay not quite as perfect as I had hoped.

- the internet is spotty, knocks offline often, and is slow.
- the bed had a very lumpy pillow top and the down comforter was in need of replacement.
- the bathroom did not ventilate well.
- the living area of our room (202) does not have direct sunlight. It was dark in the room without lamps or the overhead light on.
- the shuttle into Park City only runs in the summer, despite what the in-room information book says.
- the "English Breakfast" was included in our hotel stay (which is awesome because normally it's $18 per person!). The breakfast is more of a continental breakfast (cereal, croissant, yogurt, and fresh fruit). The coffee was terrible but you could get a cup of tea by request. The fruit and croissants were not fresh on a few occasions.

I had a great stay here but would have enjoyed a few improvements on the list above.

Room Tip: The room sizes and bed types vary greatly. Be sure to ask the layout of each room. Some of the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cperigen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This was our first stay at the Goldener Hirsch.., but it wont be our last. We loved it. The building is beautiful with old world Austrian charm. The staff was wonderful and helpful. The dinning room was wonderful. We enjoyed hiking in the beatufil mountians and then relaxing in the hot tub.

Room Tip: you cant go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisanbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

The employees are here to serve. Incredibly hospitable. All our wishes were fulfilled. The food is great, both the breakfast buffet and the dinner. Eddy the bartender is charming. the outdoor hot tub the right temp. We felt like family. Best service ever.And a few steps and you are at the wonderful Deer Valley Slopes - which is also incredible. GO if you can!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTraveller22010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We stayed at the Goldener Hirsch Inn end of February 2013 and our stay was flawless from beginning to end. Transportation from the Salt Lake City Airport was arranged through the concierge. The Inn is mid mountain in Deer Valley, and access to the entire ski area through the Silver Lake lifts is steps away. The hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful, they unpacked our skis and the next morning the skis were waiting for us at the front door. We booted up in the room since the property is steps away from the lifts. The restaurant is cozy and the food delicious. The decor reminded us of the hotel wit the same name in Salzburg, Austria. There is an outdoor hot tub and an indoor one on the 4th floor. Turn down service is standard and service is very discreet and quiet. The hotel is quiet and sometimes we thought we had the whole property to ourselves. Cookies and hot chocolate every day in the mezzanine was a nice touch. Transportation to and from Park City in a hotel owned SUV is complimentary and operating until 11 PM! They will drop you off and pick you up where you want. We went for dinner in town and it was very relaxing not to have to drive. I would very highly recommend this property for its relaxed atmosphere, friendly and efficient service, comfort and decor of the rooms and spaces, daily buffet breakfast, and proximity to the lifts. Definitely the place to stay as far I am concerned when visiting Deer Valley.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Panos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

I recently returned from my fourth visit to the Goldener Hirsch in the last 15 years. I am convinced that it has gotten better over time. While the physical facility is the same (without showing any wear), the level of service and attention to the needs of its guests is wonderful, without being intrusive. I attribute this in part to the scale of the Inn and the quality of the people working there. And I can honestly say that the dinner was the best meal I had during my stay in the Park City/Deer Valley area, better than another perhaps more famous establishment located nearby on the mountain where I also dined. I would recommend it without reservation and look forward to the opportunity to return in the next year or so. .

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ronald b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
629 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
1.6 mi away
Washington School House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
1.3 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
897 reviews
1.3 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#13 of 60 in Park City
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goldener Hirsch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldener Hirsch Inn

Address: 7570 Royal St, Park City, UT 84060-5111
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#11 Luxury Hotel in Park City
Price Range: £213 - £915 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Goldener Hirsch Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located high on the slopes above Park City and just steps from the ski runs of Deer Valley Resort, the Goldener Hirsch Inn is home to a European environment in an unparalleled natural setting, featuring award-winning ski-in/ski-out luxury accommodations, personal five star service, and a renowned full service restaurant and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Goldener Hirsch Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldener Hirsch Hotel Park City
Goldener Hirsch Inn Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing