We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why would anyone want to stay anywhere else in Deer Valley!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Goldener Hirsch Inn
Ranked #25 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Intimate and yet complete. Everything one could want for a ski holiday. Close to the lifts, more than comfortable rooms, great service and friendly staff. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. We felt as though we were in the Alps.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NelloDas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
There are newer reviews for Goldener Hirsch Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

The restaurant appearance is amazing. It really does feel like you are in Germany on the border of France. the wait staff was delightful, entertaining, endearing. The food was good. Highly recommended for a romantic dinner out.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Goldener Hirsch. From the first night we arrived to the very last moment we left we were treated excellent and made to feel very special. We arrived at 12:30 am and the front desk was still up and happy to get us all situated. She took her time settling us in to our room and explaining everything we needed to know for the morning so we wouldn't miss out. Certainly not uncommon in the welcoming but the way she made us feel was very comforting and family like. Each day we were greeted and remembered, the effort the staff put forth to make sure we had all that we needed was superior! We had the wonderful opportunity of meeting the owner as he was going out for is run on the mountain. Warm, kind and inviting, I would describe his demeanor, just a nice man. All in all our stay was outstanding and we can't wait to go back!!! Thank you to all who made serious effort to make this one of the best little getaways in a long time!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

I have eaten here several times and have not been disappointed. This time I stopped for apres ski and sat by the fire. We had the lamb stroganoff and the gravlax with a glass of wine. The entertainment was a singer/yodler....very lively and enjoyable.

We had dinner there the following night. Starters were a beer salad and a mushroom taster salad. Main courses were the weiner schnitzel, steak and duck breast. All were beautifully presented, delicious and graciously served. We brought our own wine. Strudel and an olive oil cake topped off the evening. Outstanding as always in the past.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank CAgirlqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Beautiful location, good food, great shower and the most amazing staff-I can't say enough good things. In Deer Valley, small is better. Steps away from the slopes and minutes from town. The hotel has a great shuttle service that will take you anywhere.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllesBelles2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend getaway during the off-season. Beautiful alpine surroundings, spacious, uniquely decorated rooms, top-notch service that makes you feel like you're at a small inn with personal attention. Our suite had a fireplace in a living space, with a separate private bedroom. A shared sauna and hot tub space on the same floor felt private. We very much look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wardbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

What a weekend! Planned a surprise skiing trip to Park City for my husbands birthday, but the weather didn't cooperate. Instead we had a fabulous 2 days relaxing at the Goldener Hirsch. We are locals (Salt Lake) and have stayed at other Park City Resorts, but this one by far was our favorite. With only 20 rooms the service is impeccable and the fact that they are family owned you can tell the personal care comes from the heart. The attention we received was top notch. We felt like royalty! From the view of the slopes from our balcony, to the wood burning fireplace in our room; we loved it all! The continental breakfast was delicious and so was our steak dinner by the fire in the hotel retaurant. We can't wait to get back to the Goldener Hirsch! My birthday is next month, so hopefully it won't be too long ;) Thank you to Kelley (G.M.) and staff for making this a memorable, relaxing weekend we won't soon forget! -Michelle Burd

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelleburd06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
595 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
2.9 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Washington School House Hotel
1.3 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
859 reviews
1.7 mi away
Main & SKY
Main & SKY
#32 of 60 in Park City
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goldener Hirsch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldener Hirsch Inn

Address: 7570 Royal St, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#10 Luxury Hotel in Park City
Price Range: £185 - £930 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Goldener Hirsch Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Goldener Hirsch Inn, Park City's premier small luxury hotel, family owned and operated since 1992 and nestled in the heart of Deer Valley Resort's Silver Lake Village. This European-style mountainside inn, named for the Hotel Godlener Hirsch in Salzburg, Austria has just 20 rooms allowing it offer intimate, personalized service alongside five star amenities, including European-King sized beds, plush robes and slippers and an acclaimed Restaurant that has attracted rave reviews near and far for it's Modern Alpine Cuisine - voted the country's "Best Ski Boutique Hotel" at the 2013 and 2015 World Ski Awards and awarded the prestigious Four Diamond award from Triple A several years running - this unique lodging experience is not to be missed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Goldener Hirsch Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldener Hirsch Hotel Park City
Goldener Hirsch Inn Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing