We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Goldener Hirsch Inn
Ranked #25 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Ogden, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Getaway”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I live north of Salt Lake City, and enjoy staying at Goldener Hirsch during the off-season. The scale and character of the Inn make it perfect for a quick getaway from the summer heat of the valley near Salt Lake, or to enjoy the early foliage at high altitudes in the fall. The beds and linens are very comfortable, and the Austrian farmhouse furniture gives the Inn its unique flavor. The food is excellent (both the restaurant, as well as the continental breakfast which is included with the room rate). While it is not inexpensive during the high season, I would recommend the Inn to my friends from out of state who are looking for a truly memorable ski vacation.

Room Tip: Room 202 overlooks the mountain and has a very nice balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickLoeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    11
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
18
78
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The Goldener Hirsch Hotel in Salzburg is our favorite European hostelry. So imagine our delight when we discovered the same hospitality and ambience in Park City! The charm of Austria was evident in the hand painted furnishings, artwork and cozy featherbed. Our dinner was superb and my husband was thrilled to find pork schnitzel on the menu. (I was mildly disappointed that nockerl -- Austria's signature confection -- was not offered.) The affordable summer rates are a true bargain for lodging of this quality.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blythe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have stayed here twice in the summer. The staff is great. They go out of their way and do everything they can for you. The rooms are pretty good size and the beds are super comfortable.

The restaurant is amazing! The food tastes great and the service is impeccable. I would definitely recommend staying at the Goldener Hirsch.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I love the Goldener Hirsch Inn at Deer Valley, UT. The staff are wonderful, the accommodations are the best in comfort. Everything has charm and understated elegance. The restaurant is so good that we can eat there every night. This is especially important if you are skiing all day and are too tired to go exploring in Park City. But that is an option too and the inn staff will drive you wherever you want to go. I return at least 2 times a year, at the beginning and end of the season.

Room Tip: Corner suites with a terrace are great on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My wife and I felt like we were transported to a first class swiss chalet, with all the amenities that only Deer Valley can provide. We were literally steps away from the Silver Lake Lodge, and the ski lifts, but we were torn over staying in our room with it's cozy fireplace, fantastically comfortable bed, and spacious room, and eating in , or going down to the warm and bright dining room and bar. The people were all incredible, from our bell assistant, to the wait staff, to Kelley Davidson, the GM. It was a first class experience all the way around, and we will be back. There are many choices in Deer Valley, The St Regis, The Montage etc, but for the private boutique hotel experience that we were looking for, The Goldner was a five star experience. Ps we loved the breakfast. There was a buffet, which we enjoyed. But the Pancakes from the menu were as good as I've ever had!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eustace m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle Mountain, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a weekend in August 2013. The room was very nice and comfortable, with a spacious bathroom. It opened up onto the deck, which was nice. The breakfast wasn't great; I've had better food at a chain hotel. But, it was a free breakfast, so I'd imagine the paid-for food is better.

Overall, it was a nice hotel for a weekend away, even on the off-season!

Room Tip: Not sure if all the rooms have deck access, but if you can get one that does, do!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Goldener Hirsch Inn a week ago. It was beautiful and we had a wonderful time. The hotel staff was amazing, we called at 2 am to the front desk and asked if it was possible to turn on the fire in our room and they did it with no problem. The room was very comfortable with a lot of space. The beds are incredibly soft; you can stay there all day. The hotel has a hot tub on the fourth floor which is perfect if you want to relax after a long day skiing.
The restaurant, in my opinion, is one of the best in Park City. They have breakfast, lunch, dinner, and après ski menu. Service was really good at the bar and in the dining room. The manager stopped at our table a couple times to see if everything was ok.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria Fernanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#7 of 60 in Park City
583 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
1.3 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#2 of 60 in Park City
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Main & SKY
Main & SKY
#31 of 60 in Park City
375 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#5 of 60 in Park City
678 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goldener Hirsch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldener Hirsch Inn

Property: Goldener Hirsch Inn
Address: 7570 Royal St, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#10 Luxury Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Goldener Hirsch Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Goldener Hirsch Inn, Park City's premier small luxury hotel, family owned and operated since 1992 and nestled in the heart of Deer Valley Resort's Silver Lake Village. This European-style mountainside inn, named for the Hotel Godlener Hirsch in Salzburg, Austria has just 20 rooms allowing it offer intimate, personalized service alongside five star amenities, including European-King sized beds, plush robes and slippers and an acclaimed Restaurant that has attracted rave reviews near and far for it's Modern Alpine Cuisine - voted the country's "Best Ski Boutique Hotel" at the 2013 and 2015 World Ski Awards and awarded the prestigious Four Diamond award from Triple A several years running - this unique lodging experience is not to be missed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Goldener Hirsch Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldener Hirsch Hotel Park City
Goldener Hirsch Inn Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing