We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Stayed at Westgate early April and I must say...Impressive. The service at this property is unparalleled. It doesn't matter where you are on property, someone will greet you and show you around. Every person we came in contact with made us feel like VIP's. The marketplace was such a great amenity to have, as I'm not someone who cooks on vacation but I do like to have some essentials. My wife and I also ate at Edge Steakhouse and had the best meal of our lives. The table side options were fantastic and my wife said her lamb was the best she's had. Draft's was also a good option for a quick bite and a good drink. Thank you Westgate for making our getaway seem so special.

Room Tip: We loved the Bear Building with views of the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
We wanted to thank you personally for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. Our employees here at Westgate Park City are always willing to take the extra mile to ensure our guests are cared for. It’s so great that you received our VIP treatment. The next time you’re in town; we would love to exceed your expectations once again.

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    186
    86
    45
    33
See reviews for
341
220
19
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

We go to Westgate in Park City every year and we always have a great time. This year was no exception. The room is great. Marvin from engineering came to help us out with an issue and was so friendly and helpful. See you next year.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sehbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you for posting such great review of the Westgate Park City Resort and Spa. We are thrilled to learn your time with us was splendid, and we look forward in welcoming you back soon! Hope to see you and family in 2015!

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

My family and i went to Westgate for a long weekend in march for spring break. We stayed in a 2br loft. Trust me when I say that is the way to go. There was a full kitchen, a fire place and best of all a hot tub on the deck. The kids loved the hot tub. The resort was just up-dated and it looks great. Wesrgate is a short drive to main street where most of the restaurants were. The best part is that you don't have to drive. The Guest Services department have a shuttle that will take you any where you want to go. The drivers were very friendly especially Sean and James. We had a great stay. We will be back

Room Tip: Get the loft unit if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We are very happy to read you enjoyed your visit and appreciated the two bedroom loft and the wonderful hot tub that the family enjoyed after a day on the slopes. As you discovered, we are in the perfect location to nearly everything Park City has to offer. I am happy that our guest service team members were able to assist you with our shuttle service. On behalf of the entire Westgate Team, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back very soon!

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holladay, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This resort is very beautiful and the lobby is breathtaking. There was great customer service especially with Marcus, Sean and Juan. They assisted me in every way, and made sure I was always happy. The pools are amazing, having three heated pools, which gave variety, was great when I came back from a long day of snowboarding.

Room Tip: Valet parking is hard to understand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BreeAnn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed our beautiful Resort. As you mentioned, our resort has three outdoor heated pools for everyone to enjoy after a day on the slopes. Our staff strives to be attentive & give great service, and we are delighted to see that you experienced just that. We look forward to having you stay with us again next time you are in the Park City area.

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Wonderful resort. Great people and service. Beautiful suite. I liked keeping ski gear out of our room. Walk out to the gondola to find ski/board gear waiting, then a call on the last run brings them out to collect your gear. Decent weather. We will return here for more.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Bear Lodge. View from our room on the "inside" was not great, but didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Duncan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you for choosing the Westgate Park City! We appreciate your comments and are glad you found us to be a great value. Our staff strives to be attentive & give great service, and we are delighted to see that you experienced that. We are so honored that you and your family stayed with us and enjoyed our wonderful Resort. We are looking forward to seeing you again during your next trip!

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springville, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This is my favorite place to stay in Park City. We love the amenities. We swim in the large pool, sit in the steam room, play tennis and table tennis, and love the outdoor hot tubs - that are actually hot! The place is always clean and well stocked. I recommend getting the larger room if you plan to stay for very long. The steam shower and double jacuzzi tub are awesome!

Room Tip: Get the bigger room and if you like the pool area then ask for the Elk or Bear rooms. Ask for a dec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jody R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
We are beyond thrilled when our guests have a fantastic experience with us here at Westgate Park City. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, it only makes us improve. It is great to hear you enjoyed the wonderful outdoor pool and our outdoor hot tubs. I am so glad you were able to take part in so many of our unique amenities. Sounds like we will be seeing you and your family again soon!

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I visited this resort hoping to relax and spend time with family and from the moment I checked in I felt at home because of the amazing service from the folks at the Front Desk starting with Clay, the Manager and as my stay progressed over 5 days I was assisted also by Justin and Karrizza who made everything go smooth and always had a SMILE on their faces .. I wish ALL resorts had a staff so friendly and professional and competent - WESTGATE is lucky to have these folks and I hope if I return there that I find all of them still there -- do not hestitate to expect world class service from this staff -- along with world class amenities and surroundings -- well worth the expense- it is a real treat !!

Room Tip: I loved the TOP FLOOR of the lodge -- the vaulted ceiling are great anad the views are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCKC57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you for your kind words! We are pleased to know you found our staff was exceptional. We expect all of our team members to provide you with excellent customer service at all times and we are happy that our front desk team was able to assist you with your needs. We are glad that you were able to make use of the world class amenities such as the outdoor pools and Edge Steakhouse during your stay. We really look forward to you and your family staying with us again in the future!

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#4 of 60 in Park City
670 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#6 of 60 in Park City
572 reviews
3.4 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#10 of 60 in Park City
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
2.7 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
687 reviews
5.5 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Park City Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Property: Westgate Park City Resort & Spa
Address: 3000 Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098-6552
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#6 Business Hotel in Park City
#7 Spa Hotel in Park City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#18 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Westgate Park City Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westgate Park City Resort & Spa offers a memorable vacation for all seasons. A Ski-in/Ski-out resort with ski valet located directly next to the RedLine Gondola for winter fun, and close to all the summer fun activities as well. Westgate Park City Resort & Spa also features the full service Serenity Spa by Westgate, Drafts Sports Bar and Grill for great food and beer overlooking the ski lifts and Wasatch Mountains, Edge Steakhouse for a cutting edge culinary experience, Marketplace that proudly brews Starbucks coffee and has a vast selection of beer, wine, spirits, groceries and sundries, features Utah's largest Indoor/Outdoor pool, and is the only resort to offer free shuttle service to downtown, local shopping and area events. Choose from fully furnished Studio Villas to Luxury and Signature Four Bedroom Villas, featuring kitchens, whirlpool tubs, steam showers and fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Westgate Park City Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Park City Hotel Park City
Westgate Park City Resort And Spa
Westgate Hotel Park City
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing