We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Studios are like a travel trailer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

There are many positives to this resort at Canyons Ski Area. If you're on a ski vacation, Utah is a great choice, 45 minutes for the airport to the slopes. We were there in their "shoulder season", 3rd week in April, spring break. The Ski area shut down the day we arrived. We were able to take a short trip to Park City Mtn. resort & Solitude, and loved the snowboarding at both places. Compared to California snow, Utah can't be beat. When we arrived to our "studio", it was so small the bell man couldn't enter the room, our stuff had to be handed through the door, and then passed to the next person. The "kitchen" was comparable to the one in our camper, usable, but no real space. The bathroom was literally, butted up against the bed. Seriously like somebody going to the bathroom outside your tent in the middle of the night. We had a great view on the ninth floor, but had to press my face against the window, as my body was smashed between the bed and window. Very cramped. You had no access to outside without going down a long hallway, & elevator. By the third day, I was so tired of bumping into my husband, that I asked to move to another room. Although the staff was very nice, and advertised wanting to service our dream vacation, we were told that we either had to pay an extra $100 night, or be held hostage to a time share presentation. In the end, we were moved next door to a one bedroom. Our vacation began. If you get a "real" room, Westgate is very comfortable. Having traded with Interval to many different resorts, Westgate is not a viable trade unless you get one of their good rooms. Park City itself didn't have much to offer at this time, outside of the good skiing. No live music, unless you paid for a 4 star dinner, because you can't just buy drinks. Or you can stay up with the younger crowd & start partying about 10pm. to hear a couple of live bands in town. Being at the end of their season, it seemed the younger hip service staff was tired of tourists. After moving us to a one bedroom, a family of four was put into our "studio". For four nights, we heard the screaming children through the lock off door. I guess that was our punishment for wanting to be able to go outside on a balcony. The kids were mostly screaming about having no room to sit. Can't believe four people could relax in that space. Luckily, we could go into the bedroom and shut the door, so it wasn't as loud. In the living room, we could hear every footstep & complaint. So, overall glad we saw Park City, great place if they had good snow and all resorts were open. I'd compare other resorts before deciding on this one. I went into town and received an excellent massage at Kneaders Massage in Park City.

Room Tip: Higher is better for the view. Don't even think about a studio unless you have access with your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theinsidescoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. It’s a pleasure to know that you chose our location. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with your accommodations and the frustration it caused. Guest feedback is vital, so that we can provide the best service we can. All of our guests’ comments are appreciated, as we are always researching areas to improve upon in order to provide our guests with the quality vacation experience. Our goal is to exceed your expectations and we hope that you will visit us again soon.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (836)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

754 - 760 of 836 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

We had a great experience here. we were greeted with a smile at the front desk, and everything was in order. They had hot cookies by the VIP desk, which were wonderful. A bellhop took our luggage up to our room, and our ROOM!

The room was incredible. Steam shower, multiple shower heads, double vanity sink, and a hot tub in the master bedroom. We used the full kitchen to make omelets our first morning, and hung out at the adult only pool all day. Their three pools were immaculate. The grounds and rooms were beautiful, this is likely the nicest hotel room I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tallred6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

We are beyond thrilled when our guests have a fantastic experience with us .I am pleased to hear that our staff was there to assist you with all of your needs. It’s also great to hear you enjoyed all of your room amities from the Steam shower to the full kitchen. Our resort has so much to offer from the adult’s pool to the Edge Steak house. We truly look forward to exceeding your expectations again in the future.


Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Let me tell you that this was the best place for kids and adults to learn to ski .. It snowed the week before we got to the WESTGATE so we had powder with beautiful Sunny skys above in April, The first day I hurt my leg skiing... tring to show off.....BUT My kids were new to the sport and eventhough they sighed up for GROUP lessons they basically got private lessons on the mountain with no linesfor any lift anywhere. Due to my leg injury I hung out in the WESTGATE VILLA alot... they gave us a beautiful villa overlooking the ski slope... Everyday I would look outside and wish I could be up on the mountain with my husband and kids....The room was newly remodeled and beautiful....Everyone was as nice as they could be.....I do not know why any person would go any where else. We really were ski in and ski out at the WESTGATE RESORT as we just walked out the door 100 feet and the ski services were there with our skies waiting by the gondola. This trip could not have been easier. We did see Deer Valley and Parkcity but WESTGATE RESORT was so nice and the CANYONS has everything you need...Even if you only get to watch people ski , take the gondola up to meet family for lunch, go to the indoor outdoor pool or do activities at the resort, this place was still a great place to vacation.... I did not go on the time share presentation but we will be back here next year....It was beautiful.... We stayed on the top floor of the ELK Building facing the mountain but all the buildings looked great

Room Tip: View of the mountain if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 231marlaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you so much, we appreciate your review! It is a real pleasure to know we have succeeded in providing a quality vacation experience that exceeded your expectations. We are so delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed the view from your villa overlooking the ski slope. As you found out our staff is there to assist you with all of your needs. Our location has so much to offer family’s, from our outdoor pools to the spa. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back very soon!

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Best resort I have stayed at. Staff was wonderful and had great attention to detail. Our keys stopped working and a cleaning person helped us into our room and within ten minutes a bellman brought up two working keys.Ceirra in Drafts was wonderful. Would definitely go back. Melissa in the spa was wonderful as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It has been our pleasure to have you as our guest. It’s wonderful to know that you enjoyed our service at Draft’s. Our staff is trained to give you an experience that exceeds expectations. We feel honored that you would return and can’t wait to see you soon!

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The Good: the amenities, pool and games, staff, and resort in general was amazing and gets 5 stars from me. We took advantage of the family indoor/outdoor pool and the adult relaxation pool, and both filled their niche with style.

The Bad: I bet the large suites are amazing, but the cheap studio rooms are actually too small to be enjoyable (tighter than European standards). It was difficult to open and step through the front door, let alone the closet and bathroom doors.

Temperature control ruined our weekend. We tried our best to combat the oppressive heat pouring through the entire building with AC, ceiling fans, and open windows, but couldn't do enough to get our room temp down to 72 degrees. (it was 40-60 degrees outside).

So to put the two together, our relaxing weekend ended up being hot and cramped and I longed for my own bedroom. The temperature issues were probably circumstantial, but for the same price, I would rather stay at a competing resort with a larger room.

Room Tip: Avoid the cheapest studio rooms. They are just too small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank seabrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for choosing Westgate Park City as your vacation choice. We appreciate you for informing us about things you loved at the resort as well as some issues you experienced. Please know that this is not a common occurrence. There are many room options that we offer on property. It certainly just depends on the number of guests and the type of unit that is best suitable to your preference. We hope that you allow us another chance to make things better.

Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My daughter and I are just home from our Spring Break trip to Park City. We stayed at the Westgate and loved the amenitites. Our room was 750 square feet and included a fireplace, a kitchen, a jetted tub, a very comfortable king sized bed, and even a sauna in the shower. We loved the indoor/outdoor swimming pool and had fun playing pool, ping pong, and checking out games to play. The only things I didn't love about this place....the cable was a little spotty, the hallway to our room spelled like the sports bar at the end of the hallway, and there is no room service, although you can order food from various local hotels and pick it up in the lobby. The property is really close to everything--very easy to access the outlet malls, Main Street, and the Newpark/Red Rock area. Parking was free and easy....very close to our room and felt pretty secure. There is also a Marketplace at the hotel where you can buy wine and beer (nice because Utah's liquor laws are very strict), plus other snacks. The spa is also very nice....I will do a separate review.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachelt210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for allowing us to host your spring break trip at Westgate Park City Resort and Spa. It’s true that our location is conveniently close to shopping and dining, making it a great spot when visiting. We can see that your vacation was filled with many fun activities and amenities to choose from. It would be an absolute pleasure to host your next vacation.

Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My husband and I came here on our honeymoon and we absolutely love this place! All of the staff are fantastic and go out of their way to help you with anything you might need. The rooms are spectacular and at good prices! The thing I love most about this place is the smell! It smells so wonderful in the lobby and hallways! I dont know what it is but if someone tells me ill be your best friend! The Spa and adult relaxation pool area are amazing. You will love your stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JesslynnKwak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Congratulations on becoming newlyweds! Thank you for choosing us as your honeymoon destination. It’s wonderful that our staff went above and beyond their call of duty to ensure that your stay was relaxing. We also love knowing you took advantage of the Serenity Spa and pools onsite. Once again, thank you for your recommendations and come back to see us soon!

Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#6 of 60 in Park City
716 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
5.5 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
603 reviews
3.4 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#14 of 60 in Park City
812 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silverado Lodge
Silverado Lodge
#29 of 60 in Park City
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Park City Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Address: 3000 Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098-6552
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#6 Business Hotel in Park City
#7 Spa Hotel in Park City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#18 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range: £132 - £782 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Park City Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westgate Park City Resort & Spa offers a memorable vacation for all seasons. A Ski-in/Ski-out resort with ski valet located directly next to the RedLine Gondola for winter fun, and close to all the summer fun activities as well. Westgate Park City Resort & Spa also features the full service Serenity Spa by Westgate, Drafts Sports Bar and Grill for great food and beer overlooking the ski lifts and Wasatch Mountains, Edge Steakhouse for a cutting edge culinary experience, Marketplace that proudly brews Starbucks coffee and has a vast selection of beer, wine, spirits, groceries and sundries, features Utah's largest Indoor/Outdoor pool, and is the only resort to offer free shuttle service to downtown, local shopping and area events. Choose from fully furnished Studio Villas to Luxury and Signature Four Bedroom Villas, featuring kitchens, whirlpool tubs, steam showers and fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Westgate Park City Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Park City Hotel Park City
Westgate Park City Resort And Spa
Westgate Hotel Park City
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing