We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$106
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Summit Watch(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley(Park City)
US$300
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$451
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chateaux Deer Valley(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$368
US$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Plaza Resort(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$598
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (873)
Filter reviews
873 results
Traveller rating
477
206
100
52
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
206
100
52
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsskier servicesguest servicesedge steakhouseadult relaxationsteam showerelk lodgerelaxation poolthe indoor outdoor poolpresidential suitekids clubshuttle servicefull kitchenping ponggreat amenitiesski valetski vacationlocker room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
737 - 742 of 873 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We came to Park City for a vacation and wedding. Josh Lair recommended Westgate, Park City Rooms were very, very comfortable.. A great place to relax and an extremely convenient location. Thanks for the suggestion Josh.

Room Tip: Great year round destination. We loved the Elk building.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review! We our delighted to hear that you enjoyed our fantastic location! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My daughter and I stole away for a few nights together and stayed here. It was such a beautiful resort! The room was comfortable and I've honestly never met a more friendly, supportive staff. We're both directionally challenged and had to ask directions numerous times as we attempted to indulge in the ample activities and amazing facilities. Not only were we politely told how to get places, but most of the time the staff took the time to personally escort us (exception being the sweet Marketplace clerk, with good reason!). The front desk and shuttle staff were surprisingly helpful late one night when I realized I left a vital item home. The onsite Marketplace was closed. They shuttled me to the local grocery store and back and gave me all sorts of usable info to better utilize the facilities and enjoy our stay. I was incredibly impressed! Customer service may be dead in most parts of the world, but it is alive and THRIVING at the Westgate!

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side will be much quieter in the summer. West side had a gorgeous view of the mountains and ski hills, but that's also where in the exceedingly large and very popular indoor/outdoor pool, tennis courts, and playground are located.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tempest_Tost_628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

We are honored you chose to stay with us for your Girls’ Getaway. We are delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy all of unique amenities. We take great pride in providing all of our guests with superior customer service and you had the opportunity to experience it. We hope that you have a chance to visit with us again!

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The property is beautiful! We stayed in the for 3 nights for a June family reunion in nearby Oakley. Lodges are a little difficult to navigate, but directories located by elevators are handy to help navigate.

We stayed in the luxury villa - jetted tub and full kitchen. The room needed some attention. The kitchen table was unstable, the jetted tub did not work, the cabinet fronts in the kitchen were falling apart, the dishwasher was not properly mounted (it almost fell out of the cabinet when you opened it!), and the kitchen sink did not drain properly. The shower head had a lot of calcium build with much of the spray blocked. Speaking of the shower...the jetted tub was a 2 person tub, but it was a tub/shower combo making entry and exit into the shower very awkward (especially if you are vertically challenged!)

The bed was comfortable and there were 2 flat screen tv's and a gas fireplace. Storage was minimal, so if you were traveling during ski season I don't know where you would put your winter clothes! The dresser drawers are very shallow and a small armoire is all you get for bedroom closet.

The room had a full size fridge and stove. A Smith's grocery store is about 2 miles up the road as is a state run liquor store. The property does not serve breakfast (at least not in the summer).

Although we did not take advantage, the property has a shuttle service to take you to Main Street and other local spots. They also have a lot of activities in the summer geared to families.

The property is beautiful and even though our room needed some attention I would stay again in a room that is properly maintained. As I write this I am now wondering why I didn't as to be moved.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clwoolst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We are so thrilled that you were able to take advantage of our great location. We do apologize for the issues you experienced with your Villa. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. I have taken note of the issues and will address them with our staff. We truly look forward to exceeding your expectations again in the future.

Vic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great spot. Rooms were amazing. The hotel was in a prime location and our room had an amazing view. I would definitely stay there again. Conference rooms were perfect and the conference services employees were great to work with.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fop Utah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

We are very happy to hear you had an awesome experience at our resort! Our location offers so much from the beautiful rooms to amazing views. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to having you back soon!


Vic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our organization ran into a snag last minute when our previous arrangements fell through for our state conference. I was able to get in contact with Melesa Loose quickly, she bent over backwards to make the transition as smoothly as possible on such a short notice. Her conference service department stepped up during our conference and rushed to fill any of our needs that came up (even dealing with some of our onery guests in the most pleasant way). They worked with us on an early check in and even making sure the majority of our suites were close together for after hours mingling. The conference rooms were well set up and the food was tasty.

Guests at our conference came alone, with a spouse, or even with their family. The resort was welcoming to all varieties of guests and kept them at the resort and not feeling like they needed to find entertainment elsewhere. The suites were wonderful and the views were amazing. I personally stayed in the 4 bedroom loft that was perfect for small meetings in between our conference. We were able to have a central room for socializing and taking care of business. I loved the jacuzzi that was on our porch.

I would highly reccommend theis to anyone planning a family vacation or a conference for your organization. Melesa Loose will take your hand and walk you every step of the way. We are already planning both a family vacation and our next conference at the Westgate Resort.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie0627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience. We are delighted to hear that our staff was there to assist you with your conference. As you experienced our staff is there to make your conference go as smooth as possible. We offer so much for all guests to enjoy from our beautiful Villas to our amazing views. We thank you for choosing us for your State conference and we look forward to see you and your family soon.

Vic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews