We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No outdoor adult pool, but plenty of screaming kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My wife and I are Westgate owners and know the level of quality and service with Westgate properties. We spent 7 days in room 2408 A/B. We checked in July 12 and out July 19, 2014.

LACK OF OUTDOOR ADULT POOL

The property lived up to the quality and service with one major disappointing flaw. The lack of an outdoor adult pool. I normally would not care, but after long days of hiking and mountain biking all we wanted to do was relax poolside and enjoy a little R and R. This was not possible with the pool set up at Westgate Park City. All hours of the day and evening had tons of kids of all ages yelling and screaming. Over half of the rooms over look the pool. So even relaxing on the patio or deck you get the yelling and screaming of kids. Westgate really dropped the ball. They had a second outdoor pool/hot tub area that would have been perfect for adults only. This was not the case as there were kids at this pool every time we checked. The adults only relaxation pool and hot tub area was inside on a lower level of the building with no windows and a very strong chlorine smell. We have never stayed at a resort with so many kids that you could not use the pool. It felt like a mountain version of Disney with so many kids. Maybe great if you have kids, but horrible if you want some peace and quiet.

VIEWS

Half of the rooms over look the pool. I requested a room not overlooking to pool. We had a room adjacent to the pool. Even from our patio, we could not escape the loud pool noise.

ADDED FEE FOR EXCHANGE

On top of it, as Westgate owners, we had to pay a $500 exchange fee to trade our Orlando Westgate week for Park City. I understand this in winter ski season, but not in summer. Our Orlando Westgate property is every bit as good as Park City. Actually better because ours is larger than Park City's 2 bedroom units (a little on the small side, but adequate). And ours has numerous pool options to allow quiet time away from all the kids.


OTHER OPTIONS

I would not stay at Westgate Park City again. You are better off trading your unit through II or RCI and staying at a quieter resort. Every day we saw how quiet and peaceful the pool at neighboring Grand Summit Lodge was. We were envious.


POSITIVES

All the staff at Westgate were great. Very helpful. Cleaning staff cleaned room daily and even loaded dishes into dishwasher. Was not expecting that.

Room Tip: Avoid views of the pool, too loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MilwaukeeMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate both positive and negative comments as it helps us to improve where needed. I'm sorry that we were unable to "wow" you during your stay with us and that you felt our amenities were not up to standards. I'm glad that your stay was nice for the most part. However, I'm sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced while you were here. We’re glad you chose us and hope you will visit again.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (840)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

683 - 689 of 840 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

The temperature was perfect, the resort was perfect, great service. I recommend, we and our guests were all very satisfied. They have a free shuttle service, the pools were ideal, we enjoyed the weight room and the hot tubs. Park City is the perfect destination to get out of the heat and enjoy a long list of activities. Also close to shopping and good food.

Room Tip: Get a room in the Bear Lodge, it is near the pools and the gondola.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review about your recent experience at our resort. We are delighted that our resort offered you everything you needed and more from our pools to unique activities. We can't wait to see you again soon!


Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Great time. Super friendly and professional. Always accommodating. Jamie Genest and others were so good to us.I would recommend the resort to anyone. Look forward to returning at a future date. The local food was delicious. Thank you everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oldvagrant22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for your incredible comments and sincere recommendation. Nothing is more rewarding than reading the Great feedback from our guests and we greatly appreciate your review. We hope to surpass your expectations again during your next visit to Park City!


Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My fiancé and I had a great experience staying in our one bedroom suite overlooking the Park City valley, Brad from Engineering was nice enough to walk us to our suite and Drafts had a great bar & food!

Room Tip: Look online, its easy to navigate all the different types of rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

We are thrilled that you enjoyed a relaxing and rewarding stay during your recent trip. We hope that you will keep us in mind when planning your future visits to Park City.


Vic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Beautiful resort.. Staff was very helpful.. Bronson Dupaix helped us with our Apple TV connection as well as fixing a problem with our lab top connect, he took his time until everything was up & working. Polite nice staff

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarisaDelacerda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share information about your recent stay experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and about the service you have received from our staff. It was a pleasure having you, and we hope to see you again soon!

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

First time to Park City and couldn't have been more pleased with the Westgate. Located at the base of Canyons resort, Westgate was very clean, spacious and friendly. Appliances in kitchen were top notch GE Monogram with regular size coffee pot and complementary ground coffee to get thru the first morning. Steam shower was relaxing relief after busting mtn bikes downhill all day. Cool market downstairs on property that sells everything you need on short notice, including great wine, beer, liquor selection. 5 min drive to downtown Park City. Highly recommend the Westgate!!

Room Tip: Mountain view is great but front side of property has sunrise so it's cool as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

We are honored you chose Westgate Park City Resort! It’s great to hear you enjoyed our clean and fully equipped rooms. As you mentioned, we provide anything our guests may need right on property. We feel honored you would recommend us and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Idalise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We have stayed here many times when skiing in Utah. The resort has indoor and outdoor pools, 2 restaurants, a spa , a market for groceries as well as ski rentals. There is a ski valet as well to carry skis back and forth when you walk to the gondola. This resort is located right on the main plaza at The Canyons resort ( now run by Vail). They have accommodations ranging from a studio to 4 bedroom suites with free underground parking

Room Tip: Get at least a full one bedroom unit not a studio (so called junior one bedroom)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skier444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

We appreciate you sharing your experience. It’s great you made use of our resort amenities. We love to make our guests feel like they are at home away from home. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Lissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#6 of 60 in Park City
729 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
5.5 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
608 reviews
3.4 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#14 of 60 in Park City
824 reviews
5.6 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Park City Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Address: 3000 Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098-6552
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#6 Business Hotel in Park City
#7 Spa Hotel in Park City
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#18 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range: £136 - £823 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Park City Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westgate Park City Resort & Spa offers a memorable vacation for all seasons. A Ski-in/Ski-out resort with ski valet located directly next to the RedLine Gondola for winter fun, and close to all the summer fun activities as well. Westgate Park City Resort & Spa also features the full service Serenity Spa by Westgate, Drafts Sports Bar and Grill for great food and beer overlooking the ski lifts and Wasatch Mountains, Edge Steakhouse for a cutting edge culinary experience, Marketplace that proudly brews Starbucks coffee and has a vast selection of beer, wine, spirits, groceries and sundries, features Utah's largest Indoor/Outdoor pool, and is the only resort to offer free shuttle service to downtown, local shopping and area events. Choose from fully furnished Studio Villas to Luxury and Signature Four Bedroom Villas, featuring kitchens, whirlpool tubs, steam showers and fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Westgate Park City Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Park City Hotel Park City
Westgate Park City Resort And Spa
Westgate Hotel Park City
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing