We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent EngineeringTeam”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The dishwasher in our room was not draining correctly, and we called Engineering. Bobby Perkins and Paul Beherns came quickly and spent quite a bit of time working on the problem. They were extremely thorough and continued to work until the dishwasher was functioning perfectly. They did a great job. While they were there, they also took care of a few other maintenance issues in our unit. We were grateful for their prompt response and their professionalism.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank travel4mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to make it yet another memorable vacation experience! Customer service is very important to us, and we’re very pleased our staff met your standards. We look forward to seeing you in the future

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (822)
There are newer reviews for Westgate Park City Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

648 - 654 of 822 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here during a soccer tournament.The room was amazing,very comfortable and quiet.The adult serenity pool was awesome.There were a lot of kids around the regular pools so we only went there once.The place is a maze at first but easy to figure out,plus the staff is always around to point you the right direction.Be warned if you have a low car like a corvette do not go into the parking garage you will high center. There is a lot above the resort you can park at!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank WyomingLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

We are beyond thrilled when our guests have a fantastic experience with us. We’re very happy to hear that your experience at the serenity pool was awesome. We strive to ensure our guests feel a sense of delight in everything we do. Again, thank you for your feedback. We hope to serve you again soon.


Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Room was so small (Fold out couch/bed and king size bed) that when the couch was folded out into a bed, there was NO room for any luggage and barely a walk way. I suspect that we were in the "bonus" room of a timeshare suite (as it had the letter "B" after our room number) and that is why it was so small. Disappointed because this was not detailed as such in the listing for the room description at booking. The layout of the hotel is very poor. To get the "Elk Lodge" tower of rooms, we had to got up to a certain floor of the "Bear Lodge" from the lobby, then walk down a hallway and take that elevator. There was NO easy way to get around this place, which is hard with a 2 year old. Upon check in, I was given an information card, with an incorrect reservation number (prevented me from getting onto wireless) and when I alerted staff of this it was "no big deal." Good thing I am honest, I could have charged to another room at the resort with this information. Lastly, when I wanted to extend my stay by one night front desk told me they didn't do that. I had to call front desk from my room and ask to be transferred to "Reservations." Reservations then told me to call the front desk....I finally got help when I complained that I was being shuffled from one person to another. At this point, I decided that it wasn't worth it and actually cut my trip short. Walls were paper thin. I could hear my neighbors toilet flush every time and "living room" area was hot the entire night as air conditioner only blew air into bedroom area. Very disappointed in this hotel and will never stay here again or recommend to anyone with small kids that doesn't want to have to walk 100's of halls and stairs just to get to the lobby.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allicia2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the series of shortfalls you encountered while you were here. I can assure you that your review will be shared with the appropriate department manager and all concerns will be addressed immediately. We appreciate your comments and look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I'll write my whole review in a few days when we leave, but I'd like to recognize Carmen Moreno as an employee that goes above and beyond. She works in the Activities area . When she is not organizing activities for children, she is walking the pool and cabana area with a tray of ice water, checking to make sure everyone is taken care of. Smiling, personable, and helpful, a real asset to this resort.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sclemmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for your time to write us such positive feedback. We have shared your kind words to our team. As a Resort we pride ourselves on Customer Service as well as great accommodations and it is good to hear that this was recognized. We strive every day to exceed our guests' expectations. I am so happy that we were able to accomplish this goal for you.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

The evening of July 31st I plugged up the kitchen sink pipe and had to call Engineering. The young man came immediately and had to dismantle the pipe under the sink. In no time he was finished and had cleaned up thoroughly. Also, earlier in the day the TV in my son-in-law's room had to be replaced. Again, the replacement was made immediately with no bother to us. The young man who helped with the TV there and also reprogrammed the one in my room so the remote would work was named Bronson. Thank you to the engineering group.
Carol Pratt, Westgate rm. 4502A

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cprattkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for reviewing our Resort. I'm ecstatic that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff is dedicated to guest satisfaction, as was evident during your stay. We pride ourselves in creating a comfortable and welcome atmosphere to accommodate all of our guests when they stay with us.


Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Our two bedroom suite was awesome, and the staff was great to work with. We were treated with respect and the Guest Services staff assisted us with our special requests.... Great Place to Stay. We were allowed to park our Antique British Cars in the Valet parking for the two days we were on site, great help with this issue.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jason U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to make it yet another memorable vacation experience! Customer service is very important to us, and we’re very pleased our staff met your standards. We look forward to seeing you in the future

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Jamie Genest was great to work with at the Westgate. The Rooms were excellent, the Draft bar on site had excellent burgers, and the pool was friendly and large. I would highly recommend staying at the Westgate especially if you have little kids.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jared R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for your review! We couldn't be happier to hear about how much you loved your room. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed Drafts and their wonderful burgers. We are pleased that you enjoyed our lovely swimming pools. We hope your incredible experience will keep you coming back to Westgate!


Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#6 of 60 in Park City
694 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
5.5 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#12 of 60 in Park City
594 reviews
5.5 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
3.9 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#9 of 60 in Park City
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Park City Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Address: 3000 Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098-6552
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#6 Business Hotel in Park City
#7 Spa Hotel in Park City
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#18 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range: £122 - £547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Westgate Park City Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westgate Park City Resort & Spa offers a memorable vacation for all seasons. A Ski-in/Ski-out resort with ski valet located directly next to the RedLine Gondola for winter fun, and close to all the summer fun activities as well. Westgate Park City Resort & Spa also features the full service Serenity Spa by Westgate, Drafts Sports Bar and Grill for great food and beer overlooking the ski lifts and Wasatch Mountains, Edge Steakhouse for a cutting edge culinary experience, Marketplace that proudly brews Starbucks coffee and has a vast selection of beer, wine, spirits, groceries and sundries, features Utah's largest Indoor/Outdoor pool, and is the only resort to offer free shuttle service to downtown, local shopping and area events. Choose from fully furnished Studio Villas to Luxury and Signature Four Bedroom Villas, featuring kitchens, whirlpool tubs, steam showers and fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Westgate Park City Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Park City Hotel Park City
Westgate Park City Resort And Spa
Westgate Hotel Park City
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing