We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Serenity Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Serenity Spa”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We had and massages and facials. Dawn gave a great massage and Marie did a super facial. My husband had a facial with Ann and a massage with Annie - they were excellent as well.
We had our pampering after hiking and zip lining and it really hit the spot.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Thank you for such a great review. We’re pleased to know you had a great stay with us and that you found our resort to be beautiful with friendly helpful staff. We loving hearing when our staff goes above and beyond to assist our guests’ in having a more enjoyable vacation. We’re glad you chose us and hope to see you back soon!

Nicole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    182
    84
    43
    32
See reviews for
335
215
19
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We stayed for 4th of July weekend and even though the hotel was busy, the staff was always very helpful, courteous and attentive to our needs. Loved the shuttle service. I highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely come back! I also want to mention Sean from Guest Services who was very informative about things to do in town.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selfio5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I'm ecstatic that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff is dedicated to guest satisfaction, as was evident during your stay. As a Resort we pride ourselves on Customer Service as well as great accommodations and amenities it is good to hear that this was recognized. Again, thank you for your feedback. We hope to serve you again soon.

Vic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

This hotel must spend a lot of its budget on PR. Please look at this logically, notice how there are 1-star reviews (which describe their stay in full detail) followed by a series of glowing 5-star reviews. When I stay at 5-star hotels, someone from the Guest Relations/concierge department contacts me to plan my vacation, book activities, spa appointments, restaurant reservations, etc way before I even arrive to the hotel. I don't ask the bellman (Sean) to suggest last minute activities... By the way, notice how ridiculous it is that every reviewer who says how great Sean was during their stay has only written one review (and coincidentally that review is about West Gate Park City). This is just rubbish created by their PR department trying to rescue their reputation. I like how reviewers that have awarded this place with 5-star reviews tell you employee names and last names- recognition or pure made-up BS?


Now my honest review... We arrived after check-in time and our room wasn't ready. We were ok with that, as we were hungry and thought we would go have an early dinner instead. We were told someone would call us when our room was ready. We finished a fabulous multi-course- 2 hour dinner in town, hoping that at some point someone would call to let us know our room was ready. That call was never received... We got to the hotel and were able to check into a tiny room that was a connecting room to a larger suite. OK, I can live with that... That is until the kids next door got back from the pool and started hitting the walls and the baby started crying in the middle of the night... I could go on and on about the horrible experience at this place and drop some names, but I just wouldn't do that. Bottomline, if you're idea is of a Mountain vacation is staying at some resort with dated decor, tiny rooms, confusing layout, poor service throughout and that caters to families that are staying there for a soccer, Lacrosse, or whatever tournament is in town, go ahead. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone looking for peace and quiet or looking for a tranquil mountain getaway.

Too bad our preferred hotel in Deer Valley was booked or else we would've stayed there. What a waste of time and money!

Room Tip: No Room is good at this hotel and if it is, it's probably 5 elevator rides away, up one level, d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JenniLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Thank you for taking of your time and review our property and our service. We ask that all of our staff preform above and beyond your expectations. To ensure that they do, we have a lot of check and balance systems; including customer reviews such as the ones here on this site. In fact team members at the resort itself encourage owners and guests to utilize such outlets to let us know about the level of service they received. That is why from time to time you will see our team member’s names being referred to.

We would like to apologize for the Front Desk not calling you when your room was available for you to check in as our check in starts at 4:00pm. This does give our housekeeping department time to clean all our villas. At our Resort we do offer many room types to suit all types of guests. We our sorry to hear that your villa did not meet your expectations. We offer do offer large groups the opportunity to stay with us also to experience our resort while in town for there for their events. Providing excellent customer service is one of the things we pride ourselves on and we are sorry to read that in this case you feel we have fallen short of your expectations. We do hope that you will visit us again and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.


Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We stayed there in June and even though the weather was not the best, guest services was always there to pick us up, give us an umbrella and help us communicating.
People who allways help us were:Bambi,Anthony and James in shuttles, Marcus and Joshua.

Room Tip: Sean and Juan speak Spanish in case you need it. Ask for a room in Elk with valley view!!. Thanks t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay with us. We always love to hear when our guests have had a spectacular experience and it is great to see that your visit was relaxing and enjoyable. Our staff strives to provide the best experience for our guests and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. I will pass on your praise to our staff. We are looking forward to serving you again during your next visit to Park City.

Vic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2014

My friends and I stayed there for 4th of July, I have to say it was an unforgettable experience, the hotel was so beautiful and everyone was so nice and helpful , specially Sean from guest services, he knew all the best places to go to and gave us the best advice! Thank you for making my vacation so great!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Thank you for such a great review. We’re pleased to know you had a great holiday weekend with us and that you found our resort to be beautiful with friendly helpful staff. We loving hearing when our staff goes above and beyond to assist our guests’ in having a more enjoyable vacation. We’re glad you chose us and hope to see you back soon!

Nicole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2014

I booked two nights for my girlfriends birthday and we had a great time. The Staff were very helpful, we enjoyed the pool and spa. It is a large resort, lots of walking. The amenities are great we enjoyed the Serenity Spa, Sydney and Marie gave us a great couples message.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review about your recent experience at our resort. We could not be happier to know you thoroughly enjoyed our wonderful amenities as our Serenity Spa. We hope your incredible experience will keep you coming back to Westgate!


Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2014

It's the second time I have stayed there with my family.its a great hotel.its always clean . The help is awesome , the staff is always helpful, nice restaurant. Great scenery, from the moment you walk in you can just tell it's a nice hotel. My daughter loves the pool.. Adriana Soto helped me while I was there and she was great. I highly recommend it..

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofiautah2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Thank you for sharing your review! We're glad you enjoyed your second stay with your family. We could not be happier to know you thoroughly enjoyed our beautiful location and unique selection of Resort amenities offers as our pools. We are thrilled to know that our customer service exceeded your expectations and that our staff was very helpful during your stay with us. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Vic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#4 of 60 in Park City
659 reviews
2.7 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#9 of 60 in Park City
672 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
557 reviews
3.9 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#6 of 60 in Park City
581 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#7 of 60 in Park City
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Park City Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Property: Westgate Park City Resort & Spa
Address: 3000 Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098-6552
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#6 Spa Hotel in Park City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#6 Business Hotel in Park City
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#18 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Westgate Park City Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westgate Park City Resort & Spa offers a memorable vacation for all seasons. A Ski-in/Ski-out resort with ski valet located directly next to the RedLine Gondola for winter fun, and close to all the summer fun activities as well. Westgate Park City Resort & Spa also features the full service Serenity Spa by Westgate, Drafts Sports Bar and Grill for great food and beer overlooking the ski lifts and Wasatch Mountains, Edge Steakhouse for a cutting edge culinary experience, Marketplace that proudly brews Starbucks coffee and has a vast selection of beer, wine, spirits, groceries and sundries, features Utah's largest Indoor/Outdoor pool, and is the only resort to offer free shuttle service to downtown, local shopping and area events. Choose from fully furnished Studio Villas to Luxury and Signature Four Bedroom Villas, featuring kitchens, whirlpool tubs, steam showers and fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westgate Park City Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Park City Resort And Spa
Westgate Park City Hotel Park City
Westgate Hotel Park City
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing