We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW, Great Food at a Great Price, with Super Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vinto

Vinto
Ranked #23 of 263 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Columbus, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“WOW, Great Food at a Great Price, with Super Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We went here this evening to celebrate a birthday. Wow, what a pleasant surprise! The waiter, Bradley, was knowledgable and friendly. He made very good suggestions and was appropriately attentive.
We had the prosciutto & melon and the meatball appetizers. Both were delicious. The melon was sweet & ripe and was prepared with sea salt & olive oil...perfectly. The meatball app was very good! So good, in fact, that 2 of our group ordered the spaghetti with meatballs & mushrooms. The pizza was very good. Portions were perfect in size and allowed us to still have room for delicious desserts. The butterscotch budino was smooth and had a wonderful flavor. The special was a gelato parfait with the most delicious cherries imported from Italy. Suggest you go early, the place becomes very busy. But, regardless when you go, you won't be disappointed. Perhaps the most pleasant surprise of all was the bill....Very reasonable and worth every penny.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    114
    42
    22
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
449 reviews
300 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Love artichoke hearts...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

So I went wild with grilled artichoke hearts for appetizer, regular salad and Florentine pizza with gluten-free crust. (There are better crusts instead of this cracker-type.) Black Butte Porter and Wasach Brewing Company Devastator beers were both excellent! Service excellent and outdoor seating very comfortable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great family spot-yummy for all!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

My kids are begging to go back for the pizza and meatballs. Pizza isn't traditional but kids still enjoyed. Don't miss the tuttabella pizza. Salads are amazing, enough for two to share. Wine list good too.

Try the gelato, flavors interesting. Try the EVOO and sea salt over chocolate and don't miss the salted caramel.

Parking is validated for one hour so will cost you $2.

Helpful?
Thank Jeanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“lovely wine menu, good food, rushed service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

I was very impressed to see interesting Italian red wines on the menu. Our server did make us feel a bit rushed and seemed overwhelmed by the number of tables he had. The night we dined, they were out of two items we requested. one of these items with the whole reason we tried the restaurant! We dined on great pasta selections, however the goat cheese and beet salad was a bit bland.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank kristin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
116 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very Good Wood FIre Pizza, Great Price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

At the advice of the concierge at our hotel, my wife and I went to Vinto for a last minute dinner. They don't even take reservations - so we were in the right place to begin with. It wasn't very busy when we entered, so our service was prompt and polite! I ordered the margherita pizza - which was great! The ingredients are obviously fresh, and it was quick! My wife ordered the chicken ceasar salad - and I have to say - ONE OF THE BEST CEASAR SALADS EVER! The croutons are huge, the parmesan cheese is fresh, the lettuce was crisp, and it was enormous! I was blown away. It may sound silly, but that salad really impressed me. The italian sodas were pretty good, and dessert was delicious as well. We ate entrees and dessert and had drinks as well, and our meal was very inexpensive. This is a great addition to the Park City dining community - especially for those looking for a delicious, casual experience that goes easy on your wallet.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheSaent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vinto also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Salt Lake City, UT
 

Been to Vinto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing