We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lodges at Deer Valley
Ranked #17 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

My review of this property is interesting. We arrived for a business meeting several days early to celebrate my birthday. The first night we stayed we were unable to control the heat in our room. It was so hot that we left our door open all night (at -2 degrees outside) and we were still hot! So we found a room at a 5 star hotel and left the Lodges at DV. The staff was very kind and drove us to our new hotel in their new Cadillac Suburbans.

We returned 3 days later and were welcomed back. We were given a room in a different building that was comfortable. The rooms are okay with comfortable linens. We had a microwave, coffee maker, fridge and dishes. The bedroom was quite crowded with oversized furniture. It did have a very nice walk in closet! The bathroom was small. It had a jetted tub/shower combo that had a very high step to enter. This could be a problem for anyone with limited physical ability. Our friends paid for an upgraded room and had a very nice 1 bedroom condo with a full kitchen!

As mentioned in other reviews...this is not a full service hotel. There is no restaurant, bar, room service or laundry. Breakfast consists of oatmeal, dry cereal, muffins, waffles and dried out eggs.

Pros: Comfortable linens, excellent transportation services (brand new Cadi's)
Cons: most everything else.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovetoTravelAtlanta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    32
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
77
38
2
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed in a suite at the Lodges when we came to Utah for a wedding. I was pleasantly surprise by the accomodations. The place was so inviting and comfortable I wish we could have stayed longer. The full sized kitchen had everything you need and the living room was the kind of place that you didn't want to leave. The beds were great and the bathrooms (two!) were more than adequate. If back in Deer Valley I would stay here again without an ounce of hesitation.

Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tania C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
283 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

The Lodges is well-placed if you are attending the Deer Valley Music Festival (it's walking distance, but wear good shoes). Rooms are ok, but the overall feel of the place is a little odd, especially in the hallways connecting the rooms which are somehow industrial feeling (perhaps the odd metal wainscoting and pillars contribute to it). It's very nice that there is a small convenience store just off the lobby so you can pick up a bottle of wine at the end of the day or a coffee in the morning, but other than that you're pretty removed from dining and shopping.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank New2Cal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

Six of us stayed here for the weekend. The condo was roomy with three bedrooms and four bathrooms, nice kitchen, artfully decorated in mountain lodge style. Small pool and hot tub inviting. Delightful location, surrounded by mountains. The symphony was playing so we took our wine and food basket to enjoy on the lawns at the bottom of the ski run at Deer Valley. Shuttle bus ran on request. Few minutes to all that Park City has to offer too.
Lodges at Deer Valley are spotlessly clean and well maintained, complimentary parking underneath.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gal2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

The Lodges offers high-end amenities at a fraction of the price. The rooms are spacious and well-designed. The breakfast is family-style and so convenient. But the real gem at the Lodges is the staff, especially the concierge Patty. She booked our dinners, sleigh ride, snowmobiling and a very qualified babysitter. She confirmed all of our bookings and printed an itinerary for us. The bell-hops will take you just about anywhere you want to go at a moment's notice. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone who would like a great family vacation with no headaches.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onthemove1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2011

Building #4 is horrible .You need to walk past the garbage to get to a dark hallway with one elevator. If you want depressing accommodations this is the place.Front desk was disorganized and didn't bother taking care of arrangements that were made three weeks in advance. Rooms were dirty,floors were never washed. If you get near the one elevator you'll be up all night. Try other hotels up the mountain. This place used to be great when it opened. The only nice thing I can say it's close to a wonderful mountain with great service on the mountain. If you read the other reviews you'll see I'm not alone in my rating.
Save your money .stay elsewhere until they remodel and clean........
By the way the best tree run is Centennial........

Room Tip: Look up the mountain for better places.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lennyr2655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2011

This was my first stay at The Lodges and hopefully won't be my last. I found the location to be ideal. A 3-minute shuttle ride to Snow Park Lodge ski base and you are ready to ski. The shuttles leave constantly and in 4 ski days I never had to wait on either end of pick ups and drop offs. This location offers less noise and foot traffic than staying right on the mountain. So many nice touches were put in place by the staff: homemade cookies provided at the end of each day, a bell staff that asked how your ski day was, movies available for a small $5 rental fee, and a housekeeping staff that was memorably cordial. They just couldn't do enough for you each and every day The most amazing gesture was being able to have my room back after check-out so that I could shower and relax before my overnight flight. And it was the staff that suggested this might be possible the day before check-out so I could plan!

The Continental Breakfast (free!) is amazing. Three stations to linger over many selections. There is an area of hot food (egg sandwiches, steel-cut Irish oatmeal, waffles) as well as everything else you could want as far as breads, pastries, fruits, cereals, various coffees and juices. They really fuss over this breakfast and clearly want it to be a great start to the day.

I had no issues with noise in the hotel. As a matter of fact I think it's the most quiet place I've ever stayed. I was in a corner room (3220) so that was ideal. There were many families on vacation so you would think it would have been noisey, but I was never disturbed. My room had a microwave, refridgerator, coffee maker and plenty of mugs, glasses and silverware. I could have really eaten in the room.

I highly recommend The Lodges.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snappy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.7 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
1.6 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
2.7 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#2 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.4 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#14 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
6.3 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#8 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodges at Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodges at Deer Valley

Property: Lodges at Deer Valley
Address: 2900 Deer Valley Drive East, PO Box 3417, Park City, UT 80460
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Park City
#17 Business Hotel in Park City
#18 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lodges at Deer Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the grandeur of the lobby’s three story stone fireplace to the warmth of the beautifully appointed condominium-style residences, Lodges at Deer Valley is a classic statement in rustic elegance and warm hospitality. Conveniently located less than half a mile from the base of Deer Valley Resort, this tranquil mountain setting offers a variety of year-round activities including skiing, snowmobiling, sleigh rides, hiking, biking, fly fishing and much more. Our complimentary shuttle service, provided by Cadillac, offers direct access to the resort and allows you to experience the shopping, dining and nightlife of Historic Main Street, just minutes away. Affordably priced hotel rooms, as well as one, two and three bedroom condominiums feature full kitchens, cozy dining areas and gas fireplaces. Experience our family-friendly services including daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet during the ski season, on-site Deer Valley ski rental shop, lift ticket desk, on-site fitness facility, concierge services, general store and coffee bar. Relax and unwind in our outdoor heated pool and hot tub or simply enjoy warm genuine hospitality in a luxury mountain resort setting. Meeting and convention facilities include 7,300 square feet of flexible meeting space with views of the surrounding mountains and lakes with catering services provided by Deer Valley’s award-winning culinary team. The Lodges is the perfect choice for your family vacation or group gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lodges at Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodges At Deer Valley Hotel Park City
Hotel At Deer Valley
At Deer Valley Hotel
Lodges At Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing