We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Chateaux Deer Valley
Ranked #4 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Tooele, Utah
Level Contributor
111 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“wonderful weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

We went for the Labor Day weekend and had a wonderful time. The resort is 5 to 10 minutes from "downtown" Park City. The hot tubs and pool were very accessible to our room. The room had many amenities they we did not expect, but appreciated. I would highly recommend staying there any time of the year.

Room Tip: watch for specials throughout the year
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laura57149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    104
    29
    11
    8
See reviews for
183
209
11
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

My husband and I just came back from a weekend getaway in Park City and we stayed at this hotel for two nights. It was an average experience compared with other resorts we stayed at within the U.S. The staff service is prompt and welcoming, however, the internet was very slow. We could not watch any videos online... Also, the studio room we stayed at was a bit small. It only had a queen-size bed and we had to unfold the bed every night.

We also tried the restaurant in the resort, which was okay (a little bit pricey) but not impressive.

It did not disappoint us, but certainly was not good enough to attract us to come back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen Xinyue Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

Arrived late Thursday Evening and Left Saturday Morning. Great, accommodating Staff! Great Suite with all the amenities and then some. Friday Night we had a 5***** Star Meal at The Cena there in The Chateaux. Meals were totally awesome in every way. Waite Staff were awesome. Even the Master Chef came out and met us as we were leaving to make sure that we had a wonderful experience!
The rooms were plosh...King Size over-stuffed mattress that felt like we were floating on clouds. our Suite had a whirl-pool bath, french soaps and shampoo's etc. and even had a small refrigerator. The other bath had a walk-in shower with a ceramic bench.
The bedroom and living area both had large screen HD Televisions with all the extra's including DVD's. The front desk had a nice choice for complimentary DVD Movies or bring some from home.
Both the bedroom and living area also had fire-places which came on with a single flip of a switch.
The living area was well furnished with beautiful furnishings including a nice walk-thru kitchen with all the amenities. A beautiful dining table. The living area also sported a Murphy-Bed that was tucked into a wall and when brought down, the bed was nicer than any bed I have had in my life.
Our suite was 136 &138. It was on the bottom floor at our request. Each Suite is privately owned and is therefore different. It had a nice patio to walk out on as well.
The staff at this fine Hotel are wonderful inclusive of the Maint. Staff. I had a question on the DVD Player. Called the front Desk, and within less than 5 minutes a Maint. staff member was at our room. Located the problem and fixed it, and then demonstrated to me how to use the DVD Player.

Room Tip: Loved our room. 136-138.. Wouldn't have changed a thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sirwmhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

My wife, son and I stayed here this summer. We were in the area for a concert. The experience started before we arrived when I called and booked, spa, golf and dinner reservations prior to starting our trip. When we arrived we were presented with our requested travel arrangements and were lead to our room. Rooms and very spacious with great views and are well equiped with everything you will need for your visit. We rented a car but we did not touch the keys the entire visit. The shuttle took us everywhere. We loved the location and the service. The staff goes out of their way to get to know you and assist with any travel needs. We plan to return this winter to check out the skiing. We will certainly stay here when we return.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murray K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

We stayed at The Chateaux in early July. The setting was spectacular. Rooms were amazing and the rooms were beautifully appointed. Great service from the staff at hotel. The shuttle was very convenient for the short ride to Park City Main Street. Very prompt shuttle pick up just minutes after we called. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UtahAlmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles, California, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

Overall, this is an excellent hotel. There are two downsides to this hotel:
1) There are no reasonably priced restaurants nearby, nor cafe's to grab a latte. If you're a latte person, good luck. The Stein Erickson lodge is where they send everyone, or the Royal Street Cafe. Both are GREAT places to eat, but pricey and not a place you could just grab breakfast and go. Basically, buy some food and snacks for your room. And, you'll have to drive to town to get a latte. In fact, my husband and I are thinking we should just setup a cafe kiosk here:)
2) The TV sucks. They offer basic cable, CBS, ABC, NBC, and then channels and channels of infomercials. Then, there are a ton of channels that are only for those with a 3D TV (who has one of those?) So, basically, you have the bar minimum of television viewing. And, although it's gorgeous out, sometimes you want to relax and watch TV at night. Also, the TV's themselves are very old. Not flat screens. If this hotel wants to be considered a high-end place, they need to at least get a full cable package, and upgrade the TV's to flat screens.

Other than that, we enjoyed the stay-our room also included a washer/dryer-bonus!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tallgirlonatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

We just got back from our stay at The Chateaux. The staff were extremely friendly and very accommodating. The room was beautifully decorated. The amenities were great. The food at the restaurant was delicious. The Tour de Utah was going on and came right by the hotel. Great to see!! Overall, we had a wonderful time:)!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dolceanddior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
1.3 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#2 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
7.3 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#8 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#5 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chateaux Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chateaux Deer Valley

Property: The Chateaux Deer Valley
Address: 7815 Royal St E, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly The Chateaux at Silver Lake)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Park City
#4 Spa Hotel in Park City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#6 Family Hotel in Park City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chateaux Deer Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateaux Deer Valley's elegant Deer Valley hotel and condos are located in the heart of Deer Valley Resort's mid-mountain Silver Lake Village. The Chateaux offers quality amenities, as well as a variety of finely appointed and spacious room types including hotel rooms, studios, and multi-bedroom suites. Simply walk out the door of The Chateaux and you are just a few steps away from the beautiful slopes of Deer Valley Resort, with three mid-mountain chair lifts and all the resort services at Silver Lake Lodge. Or take a short complimentary shuttle ride to Park City's Historic Main Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Chateaux Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chateaux At Silver Lake Hotel Park City
The Chateaux Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing