We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Chateaux Deer Valley
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
South Jordan, Utah
2 reviews
“Wonderful Place to Stay”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We came to Park City to celebrate our 5 year anniversary. We chose to stay at the Chateaux Deer Valley based on the reviews. We even found a groupon to use as well! The staff was wonderful, very accommodating and friendly. They were always saying hello and asking how our stay was going. Our room was very cozy and comfortable, exactly what we were looking for. And the breakfast, oh man, the breakfast was delicious! Maybe I just love food too much, but it was yummy. Access to the pool and hot tub were a definite plus as well. Having a chauffeur readily available was a really nice perk as well. Overall we had a wonderful stay there and loved everything about it. We will definitely be back to stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esther D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    104
    29
    11
    8
See reviews for
183
209
11
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We visited The Chateaux as a sort of staycation from our norther Utah home. It was great to spend time at the resorts during the day and stay up at Deer Valley for the evening. Very nice architectecture and the beds were very comfortable. Wish the pool had been warmer, but it was Park City in June. Great family trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klagenfurt, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great location and service! Rooms are a cozy cabin style. Really enjoyed the little touches in every room. The staff was by far the reason this hotel made me write a review. We were treated like stars.The staff made sure to let us know about everything that was going on and the great services that were complimentary to our enjoyment. Great grounds well kept and maintained and great details through out the whole hotel. Breakfast fast amazing! They make you feel like you really got your moneys worth. thanks staff for all your hard work to make this a great visit! Will make this a future destination for our next trip

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank log j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west jordan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was a great place to get out of the summer heat. The food was excellent and the rooms were very nice. They are very accommodating to their guests. The only objection is the size of their pool. It is very tiny compared to the size of the hotel and 3.5 ft. deep at the most. Other than that it is a great place to stay and relax.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestJordanJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We wanted to go out of town to celebrate our 28th wedding anniversary. We delayed because my wife was out of town.

I found the Chateaux online at a good advance purchase price that included a breakfast buffet. We arrived late in the evening.

On arrival, the woman at the front desk noted our late arrival and offered us a late checkout, which we gladly accepted.

Our room was very nice, but I cannot recommend it for much more than sleeping. There is one chair at a small desk. The space between it and the beds is so narrow that the footboards are dinged, presumably from the wheels on carry-on luggage.

There is a small fridge and freezer, along with a microwave. Plates, etc, are also provided. There is one sink that doubles as a vanity sink and kitchen sink.

The scenery is beautiful. I'm sure ski season would be wonderful.

We were given a coupon for a bounce back night for an additional $15, to be used by December 4. We will definitely make use of it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bengel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

my boyfriend and i spent a getaway weekend mountain bike riding, relaxing, and shopping down on main street. the area is absolutely stunning, even without the snow. in fact, it's refreshing to see green, lush mountains jam packed with outdoor activities. definitely try the mountain biking. next time, we'll go horse back riding and white water rafting. the staff at the chateaux is incredibly friendly and very accommodating while providing impeccable service. the room was very comfortable and clean -- exactly what we were looking for. the only negative thing we can say is that the food could be better and less pricey. all in all, it was a great experience and we'll certainly be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruthekallens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We spent 10 days here and we had a wonderful time. We were lucky to have great weather, although the hotel wasn't very full it had a great atmosphere. The staff were extremely helpful and the Restaurant manageress gave great recommendations. We also event to the Egyptian Theatre which is well worth a visit. Great hotel, cosy but efficient with good facilities.

Room Tip: The main building near reception was convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petertheeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
1.3 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#2 of 60 in Park City
816 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
557 reviews
7.3 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#9 of 60 in Park City
672 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#4 of 60 in Park City
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chateaux Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chateaux Deer Valley

Property: The Chateaux Deer Valley
Address: 7815 Royal St E, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly The Chateaux at Silver Lake)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#4 Business Hotel in Park City
#4 Spa Hotel in Park City
#6 Family Hotel in Park City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chateaux Deer Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateaux Deer Valley's elegant Deer Valley hotel and condos are located in the heart of Deer Valley Resort's mid-mountain Silver Lake Village. The Chateaux offers quality amenities, as well as a variety of finely appointed and spacious room types including hotel rooms, studios, and multi-bedroom suites. Simply walk out the door of The Chateaux and you are just a few steps away from the beautiful slopes of Deer Valley Resort, with three mid-mountain chair lifts and all the resort services at Silver Lake Lodge. Or take a short complimentary shuttle ride to Park City's Historic Main Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Chateaux Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chateaux At Silver Lake Hotel Park City
The Chateaux Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing