We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trail's End Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Centric Park City(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chateaux Deer Valley(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver King Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park City Marriott(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Park City(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Summit Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
62
4
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
4
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrails endapres skideer valleyhelpful in every wayevery morninghot tubchocolate chip cookiesfull kitcheneasy skithe entire stafffour nightshome away from homecomplimentary breakfastmain streetski tripski valetdane
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We just returned from our 11th visit to Trail's End Lodge. We have never been disappointed when we visit Trail's End Lodge. From the moment you arrive, the entire staff treats you like family. They are always more than happy to help with anything that you may need. They are there to greet you with a smile every time you enter the lobby and ask how your day of skiing was or if you enjoyed your dinner. They are genuine and truly want you to have a wonderful ski vacation. If something isn't right, they will take care of it, with a smile!
Trail's End is a great ski in/ ski out property. Pepito will have your skis out on the ski rack in time for first tracks and he will put them away at the end of the day. We have never made first tracks because we are too busy enjoying the complimentary buffet breakfast that they put out every morning. It is quite a spread of hot and cold items. If there is something that you want and it is not there, they will be happy to accomodate your requests. The complimentary apres ski at the end of the day is also very enjoyable. The menu varies each day, but there is always something for everyone along with beer, wine and soda. It's a great way to relax after a wonderful day on the slopes. It is quite enjoyable to sit by the roaring fireplace and talk with friends, family members and other guests about the day's events.
If you have a need for ski school Trail's End Lodge is a great location for that. It is just steps away from the base lodge where ski school meets. Its location makes it very easy for you to get your child/ren to ski school with minimal hassle. If you have children, you know what a workout it can be just trying to get them dressed and have all of their equipment in hand! So if you stay at Trail's End Lodge, ski school is just steps away!
As far as accomodations, we have stayed in many different units and each one is beautiful! They are spacious, comfortable and most important...clean! The units all have a washer and dryer and they provide you with Tide and Bounce dryer sheets! If you have children, having a washer and dryer while on vacation is priceless!
We realize that there are numerous beautiful properties to stay at in Deer Valley. However, when you meet the staff, see the accomodations and are treated like family, you too will be coming back year after year!

Room Tip: Stay in the main building if you can.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Our family traveled to Deer Valley at the request of our daughter to celebrate her Sweet 16 and the gift was truly for all 4 of us. When we booked the trip, we heard so many wonderful accolades about Trail's End Lodge and it lived up to our expectations and then some. We worried when we learned after booking the trip that not only were we traveling over the Martin Luther King Holiday weekend but also the opening weekend of Sundance. We expected all kinds of issues to arise. To our delight, Jeremy Renner and his staff provided impeccable, professional, friendly service. Not an issue to be had!! From the moment we booked and filled out the pre-travel plans to the moment we left every detail was attended to. Our three bedroom condo was beautifully and comfortably decorated. Upon arrival we found our grocery order neatly displayed in the kitchen ready to enjoy. The large entrance with the "mudroom" cubbies helped to keep us both organized and neat. In fact we enjoyed the condo so much that we cancelled dinner out our last night to enjoy the fireplace, the hot tub and a last moment to relish life in the beauty of Deer Valley. I must add that the location is absolutely perfect for skiing and for accessing all of Deer Valley and Park City. Our daughter and my sister enjoyed the very short work to meet their instructors each morning to tackle and enjoy the mountains. My husband and I enjoyed every moment of exploring the area by foot. To add to our delight, Jeremy, John and Jessica were always ready with a smile to help us with anything from dinner reservations, transport to Park City, early morning to Church in Park City and arranging for a super yummy birthday cake. We also suspect the Trail's End team arranged the perfect weather. We found ourselves outside every moment we could manage. If you are planning a ski trip with family, friends or even a group of adult singles, this is the place for you! Thank you all for making this a trip we will all remember and the ideal way to celebrate a milestone birthday. We hope to return again to Deer Valley, simply to stay at Trail's End again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Our family stayed at the Trail's End Lodge January 17-21, 2013 and had a fantastic experience. Our two bedroom condo offered plenty of room with a large kitchen and 3 full bathrooms. Our kids loved the hot tub on the deck and the fireplace in the family room.

We stayed in the main building and it was ski in & ski out. Staff had ski's and poles outside on rack ready for us in the morning and at the end of the day we left them there and they brought them inside to store overnight. Jeremy Renner (Guest Services Manager) and his team are courteous, responsive and just incredibly friendly.

Main building has large room where a hot breakfast is served each morning and at the end of the day they host a great apres-ski (lot's of food, drinks, cookies for kids, etc.) You may not even need to go to dinner!

You can arrange for the staff to give you a ride in to Park City to shop or go to dinner. No need for a rental car here. You can also arrange for the staff to grocery shop for you, pick up some wine, whatever you need. Also check out "Skis On The Run" in Park City. They will bring ski's, poles and boots right to your room for fitting & use and then come and pick them up after your done with your trip and take them away. We had great equipment.

Weather was perfect, snow was great, accommodations / service were ideal. We will go back again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

I unfortunately gave this stellar review to a hotel in a Spanish-speaking country that was meant for Trail's End Lodge in Deer Valley---Park City, Utah. So, I hope to correct my technical inabilities here. We return here again and again, due to the quality of service and all of the wonderful staff that makes staying at Trail's End such a joy on all counts. Well-managed by Mark Murphy, Jeremy tenner and a staff that really cares, Trails' End has been our home away from home every year for approx. 10 years when we visit Park City. The breakfasts star one's day with a feast with many choices. The Apres Ski 4 PM offering in the beautiful Aspen Room is enough to call dinner and this year, the Mexican food was especially outstanding. The staff is warm and helpful and friendly. I shall return as often as possible and truly appreciate this fine, well-managed property. The amenities are many, and their drop-off service is very helpful and convenient. The rooms are spacious and feature fireplaces and western art. I LOVE the balconies that have hot tubs and get bright sun. Sitting outside in winter in a t-shirt and shorts is a true pleasure! I LOVE Trail's End Lodge and thank them for their continued warm care for their guests and their generosity. What a wonderful group of people that comprise this great staff. I will return as soon as possible! --Dr. Jan Broberg Carter, Portland, Maine

Room Tip: Unit 201 is in the main part of the Lodge and is convenient. The view is excellent and one can watch skiers zipping down the mountain on their skis, some falling and giving it the re-try, and the mountains are breathtaking. Get to know the staff---they are wonderful people.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janner2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We loved our stay at Trail's End. The staff were wonderful, helpful and friendly. The room was very spacious, clean and had all the storage we needed. (I especially liked the ski gear nook, with cubbies for boots and helmets, etc., and hooks for the jackets.) The kitchen was well stocked and convenient. We loved the amenities: the food basket to start with, the ice cream and cookies at the end, the humidifiers, the ski drop-off and pick-up, the private hot tub, the breakfast, and most of all - the après ski food and drink. I've never known a ski lodge that provided free wine and beer, and great food at the end of the day. We could come in and put our feet near the fireplace, have a glass of wine and a snack before going up to the room. The staff went out of their way a number of times for us. They let us check in early and check out late. (Without our even asking, they told us the room was not booked the next day, so we could stay as long as we wanted.) I lost an earring on the way back from dinner and they found it in the parking lot and kept it at the desk for me! My brother got to après ski one afternoon just after it closed, and the staff went into the kitchen to get him some food. We stayed at the Stein Erikson the last time we were in Deer Valley, (which is twice the price) and I like the ski pick-up and drop-off better at Trails End. At the Stein, you have to go down to a locker room, knocking into everyone, to get all your gear. At Trails End, they put your skis out for you in the morning, and pick them up off the rack at night. Much nicer! And we felt comfortable going to breakfast or the après ski in our slippers, which we wouldn't at the Stein. We definitely will be coming back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews