We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Property - Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
1 review
“Beautiful Property - Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

My wife and I wanted a weekend out of town. We decided to return to the Hotel Park City (for the third time). This property and the HPC staff are fantastic. Incredible views which are second to none. Also, a big thank you to Tim P. and his staff. Tim and his staff welcomed us back and ensured our stay was perfect. We will continue to return as frequently as possible. If you want excellent service with a personalized touch, I would highly recommend Hotel Park City. - Jeff K.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    653
    94
    47
    18
    23
See reviews for
221
338
19
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
180 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

I rarely give any hotel or restaurant an excellent rating, but this one deserves it. We had a concern about our room and the manager immediately offered us another option. Even though we had plans for hiking and exploring, we felt immobilized and stuck in our room. We enjoyed the incredible views, balcony, comfortable bed, heated basement garage, and kitchen amenities. We did a few laps in the heated pool while it was snowing and then sat in the hot tub. We can't say enough good things about how we were treated and how much we enjoyed the place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bethelandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario
Level Contributor
90 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

This is a gorgeous property --- very mountain lodge like. The lobby area is really nice with it's lodge décor, grand fireplace and comfortable seating. The art collection throughout the hotel is impressive. Overall it was a clean, well run hotel. The staff are extra friendly, even the housemaids who greeted us every day with a smile. The rooms are all individually owned units in various sizes. Ours was a Premium King in the Main Lodge --- good enough for two, well equipped and comfortable. My only complaint would be a few small design quibbles. We were on an upper floor overlooking the pool and although the view was spectacular, the balcony only had two small chairs and a small round table between them. That was actually all the balcony would hold so forget having a friend join you. The bathroom was a bit of a squeeze for two, the bathtub almost unusable due to its awkward design ---- faucets first.The glass enclosed shower is beautiful but has no soap or shampoo holder. Although individually owned units they are still joined by double connecting doors with another unit ---- motel style. We had the misfortune of noisy neighbors and the sound carried through the doors into our room. We were told we could stuff some towels between the doors to muffle the sound. It did help a bit but we wondered why the connecting doors were necessary in the first place on individually owned units.

And finally about the spa and exercise rooms. Both are accessed through the parking garage --- not the most inviting of locations. The outdoor pool is small and would get crowded quick if there were a fair number of families staying.

But outside of these design quibbles we still enjoyed the hotel. If we were to return we would probably want to check out the cottages.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nairene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

From the moment we checked into the Hotel Park City, we were happy with our choice. This hotel is definitely a splurge, and it is an experience we will always remember. The hotel is beautiful! The pictures on the website don't do the hotel justice. We had a cottage suite overlooking the golf course, and it was absolutely luxurious! There were three fireplaces in the suite and a hot tub on the deck. The kitchen area was well supplied with dishes and utensils. Everything in the suite was immaculate and in fantastic condition. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the furniture was beautiful. The bathroom had a hot tub and a walk in shower with three shower heads. I didn't rate this a "5" because of two reasons. The $17 resort fee was ridiculous. It didn't include anything "extra." Also, we had the breakfast package. For such an upscale and luxurious hotel Bandanas restaurant was like a very slow bowling alley coffee shop. Would I recommend this hotel? Absolutely! Would I stay here again? In a heartbeat!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed at Hotel Park City for one night August 16th. We were traveling with our 12 year old and 5 month old sons. Good location, friendly staff, good parking and we enjoyed the swimming pool and golf course. We did not enjoy the hotel room and beds. Our hotel room was immediately next to the lobby and the lobby are was frequently noisey. The king sized bed was way too soft, and the mattress on the pull-out bed was a joke -- more springs than mattress.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DAEtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPCGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Guest: During your stay there was heavy guest-use of the lobby. I apologize for the impact it had on your experience. If a return stay this Fall is possible, allow me to arrange for one of our Cottage Suites. I trust It will offer you a different perspective on the solitude that exists here.

Please contact me directly to reserve your accommodations along with some special good will gestures.

Kind regards,
Guy T. Morris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Draper, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We really enjoyed this beautiful Hotel. The room was wonderful and the bed was so soft, we hated to leave. We loved the golf course right there, so we didn't have to drive. The breakfast and lunch restaurant was great. We will be back soon! Great view of the mountains.

Room Tip: We were told all rooms have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 251Chris21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPCGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear 251Chris21:
Thank you for your patronage and for sharing your comments with TripAdvisor.

Kind regards,
Guy Morris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herriman
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We book a room in the cottages. Our rooms were filled with luxury everything. We had two rooms for two families. We used the sofa beds. They were very comfortable too....and the even the cushions as beds (they have velcro so they didn't move). I slept on those and felt like I was in a luxury bed!
The rooms had HOT tubs on the balcony too. Very cool with the fireplace and beautiful scenery of the canyon and the golf course and the lake (water hazard). It was just awesome.
We cooked dinner there too and they had all that we needed to cook and eat.
I have eaten at the "Ruth's Chris" steak house previously and it was the most amazing meal I've ever had. Overalll it is a great place to stay

Room Tip: The cottages are secluded and quiet and fun
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
2.9 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
3.0 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#2 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
4.5 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#8 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#5 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection

Property: Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Address: 2001 Park Ave, Park City, UT 84060-5157
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#3 Family Hotel in Park City
#3 Spa Hotel in Park City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#5 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite ski, golf and spa resort. Located at the base of Park City Mountain ski resort directly on the 18 kilometer Nordic ski course within the heart of Park City. Other amenities: Ruth's Chris Steak House for fine dining, ski rental, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, Room Service, complimentary Starbucks coffee service in the lobby daily. AAA Four Diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing