We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay Excellent Customer Service, Very Nice Rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Stay Excellent Customer Service, Very Nice Rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

First time to Park City. Hotel was wonderful, great location - close to everything without being crowded with people and businesses. Main lobby was very lodgelike and pretty, rooms in the main building were spacious, very comfortable and upscale. Great bathroom and amenities.

The customer service was outstanding, from helping us at checkin, to guiding us where to rent gear, where to eat, what to do, etc. They really went above and beyond when I left my sunglasses at a restaurant downtown and within fifteen minutes they were there and back with them, we didnt ask them to do it, they went on their own accord. It was really thoughtful and helpful.

Beyond expectations, would absolutely stay again.

Room Tip: Room with a view of the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SAMAID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelParkCityUT, Director of Sales at Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Samaid,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to post a note about your stay. We are so thrilled that you were able to visit Park City for the first time and that you stayed at Hotel Park City! Your feedback is very important to our staff training and success in our efforts.

It was a pleasure hosting your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    647
    94
    46
    18
    24
See reviews for
220
335
19
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Menlo Park, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

For the past five years our family of three has returned to Hotel Park City each winter and enjoyed the large and luxurious cottage suites, often joining friends who stay in a connecting one. We've found the service, amenities, and value of the hotel to be exceptional, hence our loyal, repeat business year after year.

The suite is nicely appointed, and the space is ample: we enjoy the full kitchen, dining area, patio hot tub, two fireplaces, two flat screen televisions (one with DVD player), and a large master bedroom with full bath for the parents and a living room with a pull-out sofa-sleeper and bathroom with shower for our daughter. There are many windows on three sides from which we can enjoy views of the mountains and the occasionally passing cross country skier. Just outside our patio is a large field (for making snowmen and general winter hijinx). A pond is nearby; this is great for watching the ducks, but parents of little ones should be alert to the presence of water.

The hotel's exercise facility is extensive, the outdoor pool is wonderfully warm--and certainly hedonistic (i.e., enjoy the hot water underneath gently falling snowflakes only with carbon footprint denial), and the sunken lobby area is a great place to relax next to the large fireplace, enjoy apple cider, and listen to the grand piano. Within two or three blocks one finds a grocery store, an impressively stocked wine shop, and the main Jans ski rental location. Indoor, underground parking underneath the main hotel means that your car is ready to go even after a heavy overnight snowfall; that said, the parking is a short walk from the farthest cottages (along a road that suffices for dropping people and luggage off, but not for permanent parking). The staff--beginning with the über-competent Danielle in reservations--is always friendly and helps with everything from restaurant reservations to printing out boarding passes.

Love this place. Look forward to next year...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AppleMaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layton, Utah
Level Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

My wife and I have been to Hotel Park City for weekend getaways for several years. We have visited during each season and each time has been amazing. It has been such a place of great memories that I even decided that it would be the perfect spot to propose to her. I can't say enough about this hotel. Large luxurious comfortable rooms, great service, and an incredible spa where we love to have a couples massage. Great place for couples who want a romantic getaway. Winter is their busy season so you'll pay more per night but Spring Summer and Fall are more affordable. I recommend a visit to Ruth's Chris Steakhouse located in the hotel for an incredible meal. It is also wonderful for kids too. My children love the pool which is open year round. Their smallest suite will accommodate a family of four. Also check out the hotel's cottages on property. We stayed in one last February and spent a lot of time in the private hot tub on the deck. This place is great for everyone. I know we will continue to visit as much as we can. It has been a place of great memories.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

If you are looking for an exceptional value, you should definitely consider Hotel Park City whenever possible! The staff is extremely experienced in every capacity. Our management had a very well deserved weekend getaway that they had earned from record sales. We entrusted Amy Folker with the organization and execution of our event and she handled it flawlessly! I have stayed in several hotels and paid 5 times as much as Hotel Park City and not experienced the cleanliness, the attention to details by the staff, and the overall feeling that they actually care that I personally witnessed here! I WILL stay here again and again! I WILL entrust Amy with all of my expectations! Thank you for a spectacular over the top experience Hotel Park City! See you again very soon!

Room Tip: My advice is to contact Amy Folker and let her know all of your needs and expectations regarding you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverton Utah
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

I had the pleasure to spend a weekend with my wife and kids at a Cottage 30 yrs from the 14th hole on the beautiful golf course. It was lightly raining and I could not get my kids out of the super clean hot tub. We loved every minute there from Amy Folker helping us make arrangements to dragging my kids out at the time of check out. These cottages are no regular room, they are luxury to the max with TVs in every room to a stand up granite shower/tub to relax with the wife. I strongly recommend Amy if you ever want to book here and have a fun enjoyable time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fcarmona31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

I was first introduced to Hotel Park City on a business trip and thought what a great place to bring my family. I have brought my family twice. With four distinct seasons, we love it year round and there is something for everyone in our family (pool, spa, skiing, golfing). We love the cabins with it's own hot tub on the deck. We have booked both trips through Amy Folker. Her high level of service and attention to detail are second to none. We will continue coming back.

Room Tip: The 2nd floor cabins are awesome!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

If you are looking for a romantic, fun, exciting weekend this place is very intimate. Everyone was great. Stayed in 5 star resorts that weren't as nice. Amy Folker went out of her way to make things perfect.

Room Tip: Stayed here a few times there are no bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
3.0 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
3.2 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#2 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#9 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#7 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection

Property: Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Address: 2001 Park Ave, Park City, UT 84060-5157
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#3 Spa Hotel in Park City
#3 Family Hotel in Park City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#5 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite ski, golf and spa resort. Located at the base of Park City Mountain ski resort directly on the 18 kilometer Nordic ski course within the heart of Park City. Other amenities: Ruth's Chris Steak House for fine dining, ski rental, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, Room Service, complimentary Starbucks coffee service in the lobby daily. AAA Four Diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing