We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as Stein's”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2007

My wife and I have spent our anniversary in Park City a few times. We have stayed at both Stein's and the Hotel Park City. We really enjoy them both. Our experience with the service has been very good at this property. The welcome was warm and professional. The bell hop parked our car in the rain for us and there was no valet charge. The beds are very comfortable. I like the switch-on fireplace. The turndown service is prompt and non-intrusive. We were on the first floor this time and could walk right out from the deck of our room to the large pool/hot tub area. Staying here allows you to walk (20 minutes) to main street without the need of a shuttle.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (896)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

855 - 861 of 896 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2007

most reviews posted are in line with what to expect from the hotel park city. The property and rooms are amazing for the price. We had one of the new cottages that had large living and bed rooms along with a balcony with a hot tub looking up at the mountains. The problem lies with the staff. While i never experienced any rudeness i certainly experienced incompitance, everyone seemed very inexperienced.

The hotels main opponent is the stein erikson lodge. For 500 per night at the hotel park city we got our large suite; this type of room at steins is around 1300.... Steins is of course ski in ski out and has far better service. The hotel park city is overall a great alternative to the increasingly expensive stein erikson.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank buccsmf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2007

Just returned from a 4 day stay. The property is in a pretty setting and is very conveniently located. The property itself is also quite beautiful. The "executive suites" were a contradiction; very nicely appointed, but very cramped and over-stuffed with furniture and appliances (imagine an average sized hotel room with washer/dryer, full kitchen, sofa, chairs, two entertainent centers etc., one could barely turn around in the room). We literally did not have room to put away our four suitcases without them being underfoot. above all else, you do not want to be in this hotel during midsummer heat. The a/c was entirely inadequate, the guest rooms literally would not cool below 75-76 (we even moved to a 2nd room half way through the stay, same problem). Service at the front desk was a mixture of unhelpful denial and arrogance. For example, when trying to explain that the a/c was still inadequate even after changing rooms and that we could not stand another night, the desk agent and the "front desk manager" told us we could not check out early without being charged the next nights rate; they also indicated that they had never had any other guests complain about the a/c. Just as I was about to tell them that I could not believe this was true another guest arrived at the desk and started shouting at the manager that he "cannot take another night of the sweltering heat with broken a/c" (I'm not making this up and I did not pay the guy to do this). At this point the manager "generously" agreed to "comp" the room for the night we would not be staying (I explained to him that this was hardly a "comp").

We would not stay here again, but if the prime location is important, you are here in winter (when you dont need a/c, I cant vouch for the heating system however), and you can afford to upgrade from the very cramped 300 a night executive suite to one of the much more expensive/larger cottage suites, you might enjoy your stay.

Stayed: June 2007
3  Thank ajc512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2007

Beautiful upscale rooms, all with views of the Park City slopes. We had one of the new "cottage" units and loved the balcony with personal hot tub and big bathroom with lots of stone tile. Kudos to Housekeeping, especially turning the living room sleep sofa into a luxury bed for my son each night, with lots of down everything. Had great burgers from Room Service. A huge compliment to Scott, who runs the ski equipment shop at the hotel; he knows his stuff. Negatives: front desk/concierge aren't as well-informed as you expect at a hotel like this. We wanted to ski at Alta because snow was melting at Park City, and they said the cheapest we could get there was $120 each way in a cab or $170! each way in private van. We later learned (too late) that there were several services in town that would take you roundtrip to Alta for $39. Several things were lost by the front desk, which ultimately showed up; there was a sense of confusion. Had to wait 10 minutes or so in a.m. to get hot water in shower. Recommend hotel IF you can get a good price for the handsome rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank WAStraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2007

We just returned from the Hotel Park City after a 4 day stay. We were very excited to stay there as we had read good reviews. The hotel itself was quite lovely with a nice rustic mountain ambience and interesting decor and comfortable furnishings in the suites. This was the only thing that made our stay tolerable.

The service at the Hotel Park City was very disappointing and extremely unfriendly. We booked our stay through our travel agent and originally booked the first night for a one bedroom ($499) suite and the other 3 nights for a smaller studio-type suite ($299) because the hotel did not have the smaller room available the first day at the time of booking. Our agent was told that we would be able to switch our first night to the smaller room if it became available. When we checked in to the hotel the smaller room was available, however, the desk clerk said we would still have to pay the rate for the one bedroom suite. This seemed very unreasonable so we had to discuss this with the manager, who after a lengthy discussion, agreed to honor the $299 rate.

Everyone kept telling us the hotel was "sold out", however, we never saw another guest in the restaurant, bar, and rarely in the lobby area.

When we checked out, they not only charged us $499 for every night, they also had no record of the 3 nights we had pre-paid prior to our trip. We were told we would have to call back after we flew home to discuss it with the same manager. When we called him and our travel agent called him, he was "busy with clients" and did not return our calls. This was finally sorted out in a very confusing fashion by their accountant.

Overall, we found the hotel facilities very nice, however, this was negated by the arrogant service. The staff was very unaccomodating and unfriendly. They spend most of their time interacting with you while speaking into secret service-type ear buds. Housekeeping was also inadequate and did not replace used items in our rooms such as tissues and shower gels. The food in the restaurant and room service was poor as well.

We will never stay at the Hotel Park City again and would advise our friends not to stay there as well. We have stayed at The Stein Eriksen Lodge a few times in the past and from now on will only stay there as their facilites, service, and location are unparalleled in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Ruby-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2007

Flawless check-in, service, and rooms. My room was on the ground floor and was huge. It had a deck facing the pool and mountains. The bathroom was beautiful and had one of the deepest tubs I've ever been in. Bulgari toiletries, peaceful atmosphere, and friendly, efficient staff. My only complaint is the room service because the food was just not good, even by room service standards.

Stayed: April 2004
1  Thank DowntownNYCers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2007

Stayed: February 2007
3  Thank onmyway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
2.9 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#6 of 60 in Park City
716 reviews
3 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
605 reviews
1.2 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#9 of 60 in Park City
638 reviews
2.5 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#13 of 60 in Park City
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection

Address: 2001 Park Ave, Park City, UT 84060-5157
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#2 Spa Hotel in Park City
#3 Family Hotel in Park City
#5 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range: £224 - £890 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite ski, golf and spa resort. Located at the base of Park City Mountain ski resort directly on the 18 kilometer Nordic ski course within the heart of Park City. Other amenities: Ruth's Chris Steak House for fine dining, ski rental, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, Room Service, complimentary Starbucks coffee service in the lobby daily. AAA Four Diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing