We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The worst place I have ever ate at.”

Escala Provision Company
Reserve with OpenTable
Escala Provision Company is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #143 of 262 Restaurants in Park City
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: High Mountain Road
Description: Escala Lodge by Hyatt regency
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The worst place I have ever ate at.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012 via mobile

The food here tastes like its been microwaved. The service is awful the staff is rude. This place is very expensive and horrible your better off not eating then eating here

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    9
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
alibry
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Thoughtfully sourced, carefully served - SPECTACULAR!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

Ingredients sourced locally and it shows!! UT trout was our favorite, followed by the mac-n-cheese, then the harvest vegetable pizza, and finally the home-made S'mores (you seriously can't miss this dessert!). Everything was artfully presented and simply delicious. Warm cozy atmosphere and excellent attentive service. Go soon - this place is going to be hard to get into once the word gets out.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alibrygotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
412 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Some of the best food I've had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

We stayed for several days this summer and ate at the Escala Provisions Company 3 times. The first time for dinner, after the front desk gave us a coupon book for B1G1F meals in Park City and pointed out their restaurant was in it as well. Well I'd have paid full price for the quality and atmopshere of this evening. The food was prepared perfectly and the meditteranean mason jar appetizer we split was delicious. The service was equally perfect and after dinner we took our wine and coffees to the fire pit and went to go get our kids so they could roast smores. (they sell smores kits in the market there or you can get a smores-in-a-mason-jar too).

We had breakfast there the next morning. The most unique and totally great combinations of flavors and ingredients in their breakfast sandwiches and really good coffee had us coming back each morning. A bit of a pricey breakfast, but made up for it with impeccable service and a wealth of information and friendly and relaxed atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ElaineG29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Relax and enjoy everything!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

Loved this place. Very open and modern space but very cozy and comfortable at the same time. And the food was delicious! We kept ordering the same appetizer because it was so delish! Service was super attentive and so nice. Just a great way to unwind from a long week!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Welikeyfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Escala Provisions Company Restaurant at Hyatt Escala, Canyons Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

I had a night out with the girls and this was my first time here. The food was wonderful! I love the "Mason Jar" appetizers - such a great idea! The service was fabulous. Thanks Jeff! The entertainment was wonderful, Rich Wyman. A great experience and I would highly recommend it to everyone!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tamiwhisker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Escala Provision Company also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Escala Provision Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing